We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

V Hotel Lavender

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
V Hotel Lavender
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for V Hotel Lavender
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,677: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very basic hotel. Not booked by choice, but put there by a travel company. Never again. Small rooms and a very small basic bathroom. No bedside lights , in fact very few facilities at all. The one plus, it was above an MRT Station, but Lavender is a residential area with no tourist attractions nearby. Do not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike L
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Mike L, Thank you for taking your time to write in to us. I am sorry that some of the hotel facilities and services were not up to your expectations, rest assured that the team and I will review your comments and we will do our best to improve on those points. Warmest Regards, Nurul Fateha Guest Services Manager

Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

V lavender hotel is really small and very singapore hotel room standard however i always want to stay in V Lavender because its right on top of lavender mrt, easy to find foods, very helpful staff from bell boy upto concierge , nice swimming pool and feel homy Tks to traveloka and V Lavender

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Efi S
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Efi S, Thank you for your excellent rating! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the whole experience with us. Positive feedback from our guests is always a strong motivation to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests. If you require any assistance on your next visit, please do not...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time staying this hotel. Ive been staying in a few budget hotels in Singapore and finds that this hotel gives the best average price with a comfortable hotel stay. Comparing to others which I have to pay more and they are worst. The location of this hotel is good too. Its easy access via the mrt, just right on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June B
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear June B, Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your return choice of accommodation. Please be informed that we are currently working on upgrading our WiFi connectivity to enhance our guests experience. We would be glad to assist you should you require any assistance on your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me at vip@vhotel.sg Warmest...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had to leave the hotel we were in because of unsanitary conditions and booked into lavender. The room was good and clean. The location is excellent. There was places to eat and shops right on the doorstep and the underground was two minutes away. Very handy. The hotel staff were pleasant but I think the service could have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mellowing
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Mellowing, Thank you for staying at V Hotel Lavender. We hope you had an enjoyable stay knowing the location and eateries around the hotel had brought much convenience to you. We appreciate your feedback and we will work on our very best to improve on our services. Please do not hesitate to contact me at vip@vhotel.sg if you require...

Makati, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location - excellent; MRT station literally just outside the hotel. A few steps and you can be on your way to anywhere in this beautiful city. Rooms and Amenities - Comfortable beds in a clean, fair-sized room. Basic needs addressed. Food - none inside, I believe, But, step out and there are eateries literally (again) just outside the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rvr_710
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear rvr_710, On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender, we thank you for giving us the opportunity to host your stay and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. I would be glad to assist you should you require any assistance on your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

- To be begin with There was no lobby experience. - The Hotel was located above the MRT station so it was very accessible especially when you are traveling with a child. - Fast foods, coffee shops and food courts was right outside the hotel so it's not an issue if you haven't booked for breakfast - Room was really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nestle37
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear nestle37, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at V Hotel Lavender. We deeply regret to hear several elements you were not completely satisfied. Rest assured my team and I do take your feedback seriously and reviews will be brought up to the individual departments for necessary improvement. Warmest Regards, Nurul Fateha Guest Services Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a very clean hotel but the rooms are very small. Didn't really bother us as we were hardly there. the sound proofing is very poor. Even a person walking past our room woke me up. Very good location. Mrt was underneath also great places to eat right by it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma G
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Emma G, Thank you for writing in to us. On behalf of Team V Hotel Lavender we hope you had an enjoyable stay with us. We apologize for the unpleasant experience you encounter during your stay and we had noted on to the issue highlighted. We would be glad to assist you should you require any assistance on your...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice for transportation as the metro in its underground floor building of this hotel. There is a food court which is various kind of food down near the lobby. The room seems little small, but it's very good if compare with the price. So this I recommend. However, as this hotel is quite popular, so the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula C
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Paula C, Thank you for your high recommendation. We appreciate your honest feedback in order for us to take the opportunity to improve on our facilities and services. Your feedback will be brought up to the individual departments for necessary improvement. Thank you for your helpful observations and comments. We would be glad to assist you should you require...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not bad, I have a fresh view from my window, a bit crowded at the first floor somehow good to find variety of foods around this area and also near the MRT. However, better use your own 3G, hotel wifi is so bad especially at the night time, it doesn't work at all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoyhouy
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear Hoyhouy, Thank you for choosing V Hotel Lavender as your choice of accommodation. We apologize that some of the hotel facilities were not up to your expectations, rest assured that my team and I will review your comments and we will do our best to improve on those points. Warmest Regards, Nurul Fateha Guest Services Manager

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this room through the Singapore airlines stopover programme so expected something acceptable. Whilst the location is good we were disappointed to find the room and bathroom extremely small with nowhere to put our luggage. Worst of all was the smell on entry and mould on the bathroom ceiling. Really unhealthy. The picture on the wall was extremely dusty, probably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keithpascall
NurulFateha, Guest Services Manager at V Hotel Lavender, responded to this review

Dear keithpascall, Firstly, please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience you faced during your stay with us. We appreciate your honest feedback in order for us to improve on our services for our valuable guests. Rest assured that the team and I had review your comments and we will follow up on the individual department for necessary improvement....

1,437 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1239)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (294)
Viewed
Bathroom (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (207)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (374)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (163)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Premier Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Triple Room (29)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Boss
#134 of 309 in Singapore
1,341 reviews
V Hotel Bencoolen
#167 of 309 in Singapore
1,229 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#62 of 309 in Singapore
6,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#49 of 309 in Singapore
278 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#118 of 309 in Singapore
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
V Hotel Lavender is an exciting new hotel located just above Lavender MRT station with direct access (via MRT/tube/subway) to/from the airport and various parts of Singapore (for instance, only stops to City Hall or Promenade Station). ... more   less 

Additional Information about V Hotel Lavender

Address: 70 Jellicoe Road, Singapore 208767, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $120 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — V Hotel Lavender 3.5*
Number of rooms: 888
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your V Hotel Lavender reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Hotel Lavender Singapore
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from V Hotel Lavender staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from V Hotel Lavender staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a front facing room........do not take a room facing another building!!”
 of 5 bubbles taberner2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room with a city view at higher floors but it may have additional cost”
 of 5 bubbles Velardy, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“#12-33 has great city view with wide window”
 of 5 bubbles Joo21, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are travelling with friends or family, check the size or dimension of the room, not just the type.”
 of 5 bubbles Flores_de_Mayo, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Anyone suffering from asthma or mould susceptibility should NOT stay in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 731lizg, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5