Citadines Rochor Singapore
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Citadines Rochor Singapore

Traveller (123)
Bathroom
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (9)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#150 of 345 hotels in Singapore
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located at the start of the ethnic enclave of Little India, Citadines Rochor Singapore is part of Tekka Place, an intersection point of contemporary living and 19th century heritage. The integrated development features a curated mix of retail, dining, fitness and cultural options spread across four floors. Business and leisure travellers will be pleased with Citadines Rochor Singapore’s variety of apartment types to choose from. These range from Studios to One-bedroom apartments. Dual-key apartments are available too, for those travelling in bigger groups. A wide range of facilities and amenities are available to make the stay enjoyable. These include the outdoor swimming pool, Residents’ Lounge, Residents’ Kitchen, gymnasium, and common laundrette.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay

Location

2 Serangoon Road, Singapore 218227 Singapore
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Changi Airport
16.4 km
See all flights
Seletar Airport
12.6 km
See all flights
70Reviews12Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 21
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Debbie wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a short staycation in Citadines Rochor during the weeked. The location is wonderful as it is close to many eateries and is also conveniently located in town area.
The room is well equipped with cutleries, pots and cooking utensils suitable for families looking to prepare for for infants or just preparing a simple breakfast with friends. Tekka Market is also conveniently located next to the hotel to by fresh ingredients. View from hotel room at daytime and night is great !!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get rooms with views facing Little India.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear iscream_dprata Greetings from your friendly team at Citadines Rochor! Thank you for choosing our premier-luxe serviced residence for your recent staycation and for taking time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. We are indeed heartened to learn you have been impressed with the décor and ambiance of our apartments and that you enjoyed the panoramic view of the cityscape from your apartment. All of us sincerely Citadines Rochor will be your choice lodging whenever you need a short respite from your busy schedule as we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. Thank you for giving us the great pleasure of being of service to you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohammed1412 wrote a review Nov 2022
Riffa, Bahrain
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have mixed feelings (mostly positive) about this hotel but I guess it’s all subjective.

First of all, the pros:

The hotel staff were all amazing and extremely chill and polite. Mr. Vee is the one who checked us in and dealing with him was such a delight after a long journey from Bahrain. The room, although smaller than we expected, was well equipped with a big fridge, a microwave and a tea/coffee bar. The Wifi was so fast we were able to play Dota 2 on our laptops without any issue. The TV had a lot of variety including HBO and Cartoon Network. One thing that drew my attention was that the room had a LOT of electricity sockets fitting all adapters along with USB outlets. Seriously, they were extremely ubiquitous. The bathroom was really well equipped along with a hose (very important for Middle Eastern travelers). The pool was huge and clean with a nice jacuzzi area in the corner. There is a small shopping mall below the hotel with a Starbucks (in addition to a mini self service Starbucks in the lobby), a big supermarket and a restaurant called Banco which served burgers and breakfast (hadn’t tried it though). The hotel is a 5 minute walk away from either Little India or Rochor (hence the name) MRT stations. Arab Street and the Bugis area are also within walking distance if you don’t mind the extreme humidity. Another interesting thing is that the hotel had a shared modular pantry with an oven, a vending machine and tables where guests can bring their own food, heat and eat it.

Okay, now for the very subjective cons:

We booked through booking.com and the pictures there gave the impression that the hotel is in a new and quiet area (I always stay at the Pan Pacific in the Marina area so I was expecting the same here) but it is actually situated in the middle of a very busy and crowded bazaar area where Taxis don’t even bother entering despite there being an official pick up point. We used the Subway and Grab most the time bit still. The major problem I had with this hotel is that the housekeeping (for our floor) is performed every Monday, Wednesday and Friday. We checked in on a Friday and checked out on the subsequent Friday and coincidentally, the Monday we were there was the Deepavali holiday so guess what? No housekeeping. For the whole week we were there, housekeeping was performed in our room once so, prepare to clean after yourself and pile up a lot of towels in the corner of your room. This is a very important factor that guests should be aware of prior to booking at any hotel as it might highly influence their decision. Too bad our booking was non-refundable otherwise, we would have moved somewhere else. Again, this is a very subjective opinion and I’m sure many travelers wouldn’t mind such shortcomings especially for a very efficient and affordable hotel in the middle of Singapore.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Check the housekeeping arrangement and schedule as it is not performed everyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Lim, Other at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 7 Nov 2022
Dear Mohammed1412, Greetings from Citadines Rochor Singapore. Thank you for taking time to review your 4-nights stay at our serviced residence on Tripadviosr. We deeply regret to learn your friends and you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and we sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused to you. With regard to your feedback on our thrice weekly housekeeping service, we humbly admit while the information ” Housekeeping is done 3 times a week” is stated under “Property Policies” on Agoda website which was the online travel agency you made your reservation through, the information regarding no housekeeping service on Sundays and Public Holidays was inadvertently omitted when the website underwent an update on our facilities and services. Following your feedback, we would like to assure you we have since written to our partners at Agoda to have the complete and accurate information uploaded on our serviced residence’s storefront on Agoda. We are truly sorry for the disappointment and discomfort caused to you and your friends by this matter. Despite the distractions in your stay, we are very grateful for your heartwarming compliment for our team’s service especially for our Guest Service team member Vee, and we are indeed comforted to know our service compensated for the areas we lack. Please be assured we shall be sharing your lovely compliment with Vee and the rest of our team members, and we shall be thanking them for their friendly and customer-focused service. All of us sincerely thank you for giving us the great pleasure and privilege to have been of service to your friends and you at our serviced residence. We earnestly hope to welcome you back. We are at your service, and we wish all of you well. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Social Media Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Noriko F wrote a review Nov 2022
Tokyo, Japan
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Citadines Rochor is a serviced apartment conveniently located about 5 minutes from Little India and Rochor MRT stations. My room came with a mini kitchen that included a microwave, stove and fridge and stocked with cooking utensils and dishes. There was a small loft which served as a separate sitting area, giving me more space than a standard hotel room. From the floor to ceiling windows I had a lovely view of the streets of Little India lit up with Deepavali lights. Citadines Rochor is located inside Tekka Place, a recently renovated shopping center with shops and restaurants. The supermarket in the basement level was extremely convenient as well as the Ya Kun coffee shop on the ground level.

The hotel staff were efficient, knowledgeable and helpful.

The only downside was the bidet next to the toilet. At about midnight of my first night it suddenly started making loud noises and then began to spout water. I was afraid that the bathroom would be flooded. I noticed that there was a valve on the bidet and when I turned it, the gushing water finally stopped. I relayed this incident to the front desk in the morning and the receptionist promptly arranged to have the engineer sent up. When I returned from breakfast I found a note informing me that the bidet had been replaced. I was relieved that the issue had been dealt with. Unfortunately, some water leaked from the bidet every time I flushed the toilet. Because the leakage was not major i decided to tolerate it for the remaining two days of my stay .

Other than the plumbing issue I had a good stay and would return on future trips to Singapore.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Lim, Other at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 14 Nov 2022
Dear noriko920, Greetings from your team at Citadines Rochor Singapore! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore and for taking time to share your experience at our serviced residence on Tripadvisor. All of us are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable 3-nights’ stay with us, and that you find our serviced residence at the fringe of vibrant Little India with such proximity to 02 MRT stations, many shops and eateries either nearby or in the same complex building convenient. We sincerely apologise for the discomfort and inconvenience caused to you by the faulty bidet in the 3rd level loft apartment assigned for your stay and for our team’s failure to fully resolve the issue during your stay. Please allow us to assure you that when we received your feedback via the review you posted on another platform, our Engineering Manager checked the apartment and found a leak at the nozzle and has since replaced the entire bidet. Despite this distraction in your stay, we are truly humbled and grateful to learn you shall return to stay with us again when your future trips bring you back to our city-state. We sincerely thank you for your valued trust and support! We assure you your stay experience is very important to us and we invite you to contact us should you require any assistance with your future stays as we would be most glad to be of service to you. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you. All of us truly look forward to welcoming you back. We are at your service, and we wish you well. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Social Media Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shaily wrote a review July 2021
Washington, DC
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We are currently serving our SHN at this property and I must say that for the purpose it serves, it is quite good. We have a kitchenette and washer/dryer which alone makes a big difference when you can’t leave the room. The place is clean and the beds are comfy. It’s not luxurious in any way but quite practical.

We had an issue with our shower not draining well and maintenance came and fixed it straight away.

The one big issue I have with this property is their service in terms of sending deliveries to our room. For the last three days, I have had to call guest services to enquire about my delivery that had been dropped off at desk 15-20 mins prior. In each case, they sent it up moments later but I should not have to call and follow up. It is unacceptable that our food takes about as long to come from lobby to room than it takes to actually arrive to hotel in first place. I asked to talk to a manager about this situation and have yet to hear from one.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 20 July 2021
Dear Shaily, Greetings from your team at Citadines Rochor Singapore and for reviewing your “Stay Home” residency at our serviced residence. We are heartened to learn your husband and you are having a comfortable stay with us and you find our apartments equipped with kitchenette and a washer/dryer handy for this residency. All of us sincerely thank you for your valuable feedback regarding our service and we sincerely apologise for the tardy deliveries made to your apartment. We note a member of our Guest Service management team spoke to your husband on 20th JULY 2021 (TUES) to apologise and explain that due to heavy volumes of online orders made by our guests or deliveries from our guests’ family members or friends, we humbly admit our team members would need some time to send these deliveries to our guests. We seek your kind understanding over this matter and we assure you we shall endeavor to improve in this aspect of pour service. Thank you. We earnestly hope your husband and you will continue to have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. If there is anything we may assist you with future stays, we invite you to contact our Guest Service team as we would be most happy to be of assistance to you. It is our great pleasure and privilege to be of service to you. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dancing-freak wrote a review Mar 2020
Tel Aviv, Israel
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a room booked at Citadines Rochor. The reservation stipulated that cancellation fees would be 100%. Because of the corona-outbreak my trip was cancelled and so I had to cancel my reservation at Citadines Rochor, Within a very short time I received a message that no cancellation fee would be charged! I very much appreciate their magnanimity, especially in these dire times for tourism industry. I will travel to Singapore and most certainly will make reservations at Citadines Rochor, once again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 28 Mar 2020
Dear dancing-freakundefined, Greetings! Your friendly team at Citadines Rochor Singapore sincerely thanks you for taking time to leave this heart-warming review. While we are sad we won’t be able to host you at our serviced residence, we would like to assure you we fully understand the reason why you had to cancel your trip to our garden-city as we are certain this has also disrupted your holiday plans and may have caused you much disappointment and inconvenience. It was indeed our pleasure to have been of service to you and assist with the cancellation of your reservation due to the unfortunate COVID-19 outbreak. We value our guests’ experiences and customer satisfaction, and we are fully committed to providing a high service standard that is unrivalled in our industry because we know this is important in maintaining our guests’ support and trust in our serviced residence and her reputation. All of us are truly grateful to you for sharing your experience with our service and we are certainly heartened to learn you shall be staying with us again when the situation stabilizes. Your team at Citadines Rochor earnestly looks forward to welcoming you and we invite you to contact us if there is anything we may assist with your future stays at our serviced residence as we would be most glad to be of service to you. In the meantime, we wish you well. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Veilme wrote a review May 2022
Singapore, Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 2D1N at Citadine Rochor. Checked in was a breeze. Upon entering the room, overwhelming smell of perfume and interestingly we found a used toothbrush by the sink. No bottle water, but you have a jug to collect drinking water from the nearby water point. Somehow when I lowered the aircon, there was an odour of cooking/smoking. Anyway, it was a good stay and great surroundings and near a lot of eateries.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Lim, Other at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 29 May 2022
Dear veilside14, Greetings fro Citadines Rochor Singapore. Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for taking time to share your valuable feedback on your experience staying with us over the recent Vesak Day public holiday. We deeply regret to learn you did not fully enjoy your stay with us and we sincerely apologise for any disappointment and inconvenience caused to you by the various matters on our cleaning service you have kindly shared. Please allow us to assure you we are taking your feedback seriously as it is our most sincere wish our guests enjoy their stays with us and we humbly admit the lapses could have been avoided if our team members had thoroughly carried out their responsibilities during the cleaning and inspection processes, and we are truly sorry for the shortfalls in our service. Please be assured we shall be trying to trace the apartment assigned for your stay and our management teams shall investigate so we may seek improvements in the areas we lack, in addition to counselling our team members concerned. Despite the detractions in your stay, all of us are truly grateful to learn you had a good stay with us and we sincerely thank you for your kindness and graciousness. We truly hope this recent inopportune experience you had at our serviced residence will not prevent you from returning to stay with us again as we shall definitely improve on the areas we lack. We earnestly look forward to welcoming you back, giving us the chance to recover your trust in our service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MartyPN wrote a review July 2023
Palmerston North
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Citadines Rochor Singapore is one of the more affordable options for accommodation. The hotel is relatively new and well appointed. We stayed on the 9th floor and did not have any traffic noise. A real bonus is the close proximity to the Rochor MRT enabling travellers to get from Changi Airport to town in an economical mode, although taxis are reasonably affordable in Singapore. The MRT provided a good choice to get around Singapore.
The room, although not large had more than adequate space for our luggage and to be able to move around freely. The bathroom was compact but also of good quality. In the adjoining space there was a sink, jug, fridge and microwave/oven, iron and ironing board in the room enabling you to be self contained.
The bed was extremely comfortable.
Reception was located on the 3rd floor and adjacent was a breakfast kiosk. We did not use the kiosk option but opted for the ground level kaya toast restaurant which was very convenient. There were other food options on the ground floor and basement.
The staff were helpful when approached, but the impression they gave being on their own personal devices was not good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Aim for a higher floor to minimise street noise at night.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Lim, Other at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 22 July 2023
Dear MartyPN, Greetings! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore and for taking time away from your busy schedule to review your 6 nights stay experience at our serviced residence on Tripadvisor. All of us are delighted your lovely wife and you had a wonderful stay with us, and you like the ambiance and décor of the 9th level apartment you stayed in, and our in-room facilities. We sincerely apologise for any disappointment caused to you and your wife by the impression that our Guest Service team members spent much time on their personal devices. Please allow us to assure you that our team members are disallowed from using their personal devices while on duty at the Front Desk. We would like to share that in our efforts to optimize productivity and guests’ satisfaction, and to ensure we can promptly meet the requests and needs of our guests; our serviced residence uses a variety of applications on mobile devices in our daily operations. As the world gets busier and with the introduction of many new technologies in workplaces, we use various platforms to communicate with our guests and our colleagues so we can help our guests receive the service they request for in a faster and effective manner. One of the platforms we use is that of an e-concierge app whereby our guests can make requests through Whatsapp even if our guests are out of our property or when they are back in their home country. The use of the various applications has proven to be very helpful because conversations between our team members and guests will be simpler and more effective, most importantly time saving because our guests do not need to queue at reception or wait for our Guest Service team to answer phones calls if they are engaged with other guests. We seek your kind understanding in this matter and we sincerely hope you and your lovely wife will use our e-concierge service when you stay with us again. All of us sincerely thank you for giving us the great pleasure and privilege to have been of service to you and your lovely wife. We earnestly hope to welcome you back if your travels bring you back to Singapore and we invite you to contact us if there is anything we can assist you with your future stays with us as we would be most happy to be of assistance to you and your partner. We are at your service, and we wish both of you well. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Social Media Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yin Yan wrote a review Jan 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As this is a new hotel, room is clean, neat, and cozy.

Most attractive is the location, located in between Rochor and Little India MRT station, very convenient to town.

You may enjoy local food at Tekka Market, or explore Little India by walking down along Serangoon Road.

The Grab N Go section is also a special point for tenant to enjoy cup of coffee and refreshment.

I like the 90's style social kitchen.

After shopping mall open below, it will be more convenient to enjoy around.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Dear yinyan330, Greetings from your friendly team at Citadines Rochor Singapore! Thank you for choosing The Ascott Limited’s latest serviced residence in Singapore for your recent holiday in our garden-city. We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and you have been impressed with the décor and ambiance of our residence and facilities. It is definitely a boost every time we receive positive reviews like this as it truly inspires all of us to constantly strive for excellence and provide the best services, facilities and products in our industry. Thank you! All of us are indeed heartened to learn you find our central location convenient as you could easily walk to Little India and many nearby eateries. We sincerely hope you also managed to visit the other must-see attractions and cultural enclave Kampong Glam which are near our residence. If not, we sincerely hope you will return to stay with us again as we would be most pleased to share with you an itinerary that will include visits to these vibrant neighbourhoods With your recent stay, we truly hope Citadines Rochor will be your choice lodging whenever you are back on our friendly shore and that you will recommend us to your friends and family. All of us have truly enjoyed being of service to you at Citadines Rochor Singapore and we earnestly hope to welcome you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. We truly appreciate your valued support. All of us at Citadines Rochor wish you a happy and successful new year. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dimple958 wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were nice and clean and it's a large hotel. However, the entrance has some stairs so when arriving with luggage it's a bit difficult. The lobby is on the 3rd floor. There is a laundry room, swimming pool and gym. They are eco-friendly and do not service every day and also do not supply water bottles but have water stations to fill up your own water bottles. All is all great place to stay while in Singapore. Its right in front of the tekka market hawker center where you can find very cheap Indian food. All around are Indian restaurants and gold shops and just a 5-minute walk is Bugis junction. Very central location with 3 different MRT stations there.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Lim, Other at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 18 Jan 2023
Dear Dimple958, Greetings from Citadines Rochor! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore and for taking time to share your stay experience at our serviced residence on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you had a great stay with us, and you like the ambiance and décor of our apartments and facilities. We sincerely thank you for your heartwarming commendation for our Go-Green initiatives and we assure you our management shall always strive to review more sustainable practices at our residence as part of our contribution to benefit the broader environment. All of us are thrilled to learn you like and find our serviced residence’s strategic location at the fringe of vibrant Little India convenient due to the plethora of many eateries and shops and having 03 MRT stations nearby which was ideal for you to explore our city-state. With your recent stay experience at Citadines Rochor, we sincerely hope you will now make our serviced residence your choice accommodation whenever your travels bring you back to our friendly shore and you will also recommend us to your family and friends back home. If there is anything we may assist you with your future stays at our serviced residence, we invite you to contact us as we would be most glad to be of service to you. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you. All of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays at our serviced residence. We are at your service, and we wish you well. Best regards, Cynthia Lim, Social Media Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jbzonda wrote a review Apr 2023
Melbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For you aussies out there we booked this hotel through RACV travel deals. It was the cheapest hotel they offered and given this is our second time in Singapore, this place offerers the best balance of price and quality of the hotel room in Singapore.

Forewarning, the entry is on Hastings Street and you take a lift to level 3 where the lobby is, it isnt obvious at first glance. But given you need to take 1 elevator to the lobby, and a 2nd separate elevator to your room, the building is very safe and secure.

Staff were very nice and attentative. The room is beautiful and one of the most throughtful designs for a hotel ive eperienced, with storage everywhere and clever uses of space and lighting design. The bathroom was luxurious and the bed was very comfortable.

The pool is great for a mid arvo dip to cool off from the heat and humidity.

Super close to Little India and Rochor MRT stops only 350m away, which is handy to have 2 MRT lines so close by to access anywhere in Singapore quickly and efficiently.

Starbucks downstairs in Tekka Place is handy for coffee and breakfast.

We would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cynthia Lim, Other at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 17 Apr 2023
Dear jbzonda, Greetings! Thank you for awarding a perfect rating for your recent stay at our centrally located serviced residence and for taking the time to share your stay experience at our serviced residence on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to learn you and your spouse had a wonderful stay with us and you enjoyed spending time at our pool area. We sincerely thank you for your heartwarming compliment for our team’s service. Our team works diligently to keep our guests happy and create memorable stay experiences for them, but we can only do it thanks to amazing guests like you and your spouse! Feedback like yours is always valued by every team member at our serviced residence and it gives us the motivation to continue enhancing our services, products and facilities. Thank you. We are truly grateful for your mention regarding access to our serviced residence and the extra security measures we have implemented. As our guests’ safety and security are of utmost priorities to us, the management planned the lift accesses in this manner as an added security measure so our team can monitor the situation whereby only bona fide guests and their visitors can access the levels of apartments as these guests will have to pass the reception area before taking the lifts to their apartments. All of us are thrilled to learn you will return to stay with us and we shall do all possible to deserve your trust. If there is anything we can assist with your future stays at our serviced residence, please do not hesitate to let us know as we would be most glad to be of service to you and your spouse. It has truly been our great pleasure and privilege to have been of service to you and your spouse, and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back soon. We are at your service, and we wish both of you well. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Social Media Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fathmath S asked a question Aug 2023
8 contributions
Is cash payment acceptable
Answer from jbzonda
Melbourne, Australia80 contributions14 helpful votes
Hi, yes as you walk from reception down the hall to the pool, there is a laundry room with fresh pool towels.
Steve W asked a question May 2023
Edmonton, Canada265 contributions192 helpful votes
Could you tell me the depth of the pool. Thanks
Answer from Noriko F
Tokyo, Japan189 contributions49 helpful votes
I didn’t have a chance to go into the pool so I am unable to answer your question. Sorry!
pete p wrote a tip May 2024
Oamaru, New Zealand159 contributions50 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A good supermarket 10 minutes walk at the centre city mall. The hotel also sells a small range of drinks and snack food"
Read full review
Sofa On A Sock wrote a tip Dec 2023
San Francisco, California1,321 contribution104 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms do not have privacy latches"
Read full review
Carla A wrote a tip Sept 2023
Manila, Philippines359 contributions202 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out the local food scene at Little India"
Read full review
SMITRA wrote a tip Aug 2023
Bengaluru, India249 contributions184 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Entrance through Hastings Road "
Read full review
MartyPN wrote a tip July 2023
Palmerston North239 contributions129 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Aim for a higher floor to minimise street noise at night."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$206 - AU$261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeLittle India / Rochor / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
320
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CITADINES ROCHOR SINGAPORE (AU$206): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Citadines Rochor Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to Citadines Rochor Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Wildflower Studio- Cat Cafe x Art Jamming (0.3 km), Sri Veeramakaliamman Temple (0.3 km), and Little India (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Citadines Rochor Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Citadines Rochor Singapore?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What are some restaurants close to Citadines Rochor Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Soi Aroy, Leo Cafe & Restaurant, and Aromas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citadines Rochor Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Citadines Rochor Singapore have airport transportation?
Yes, Citadines Rochor Singapore offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citadines Rochor Singapore?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Citadines Rochor Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Citadines Rochor Singapore?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Siloso (6.8 km), Chijmes (1.1 km), and Lau Pa Sat (2.8 km).
Does Citadines Rochor Singapore have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Citadines Rochor Singapore accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Singapore HotelsSingapore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SingaporeHotels near Citadines Rochor Singapore
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars