We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moon 23 Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Moon 23 Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
Start your review of Moon 23 Hotel
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I actually booked this for a travelling friend visiting Singapore for one night before flight. Didn't actually read any review since it was only going to be a stopover, but was quite shocked to hear about having no windows in the room. The room was kept clean overall and probably was lucky to have the last room available that was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zerfy
moon23hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Moon 23 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Zerfy, Thank you for your positive feedbacks. Regards, Fauzi

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

This is a very quirky but stylish hotel. The room was tiny but had an efficient and unusual layout that works well with the available space. However, there was no windows and parts of the bathroom wall was see-through. This room was form over function. We would recommend it to our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaileAndFred
moon23hotel, Front Office Manager at Moon 23 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your compliment. Regards Fauzi- Guest Relations Manager

Mauritius
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I stayed in Moon Hotel just for one night with my family. As we were 3 of us, they gave us an interconnecting rooms. The hotel is basic with basic breakfast, no bell boy to help you with your luggage. But ideally located as it is near Little India and everything is within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terence C
moon23hotel, Front Office Manager at Moon 23 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your compliments. Regards. Fauzi- Guest Relations Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately me and my husband stayed at the moon on the last leg of our honeymoon, we were very disappointed. Small windowless rooms, breakfast very poor. Sorry Moon, I would definitely never come back here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zeenatara
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are small but comfortable for a family of 4 with small kids. Staffs are friendly. Good place to stay. Clean rooms and free WiFi. I wish they add an Indian menu to the free breakfast. Hotel is very near to little india, hence good place for Indian food and shopping too. Mustafa market is also at walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vijay K
moon23hotel, Front Office Manager at Moon 23 Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your compliments. Regards. Fauzi- Guest Relations Manager

Reviewed 28 September 2016

We stayed here and it was totally hopeless. This was not our primary hotel we only booked this for a 4 hour stay until our flights. OMG we could not believe how bad a hotel can be. It looks worst than a slum area. We had no area to walk or put our bags. The room has long curtains but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dev P
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I booked for overnight stay, small room and no ventilation for light at all, so it would be difficult for you to know night or a day. Room was clean. Break fast seems 1 star, nothing good stuff to eat it would be good for those or on Diet. May for those who want to stay close to little India...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narendra M
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

It is a long time since I have stayed in such a tiny hotel room; have never before had one with NO window! No window is very disconcerting. The good: hot nice shower as long as you need to wash your hair. Somewhere to put luggage Close to MRT at Rochor Cheap street food meals available nearby The bad: The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twomarys
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed in Moon hotel somewhere around May this year. Brought food to eat in the hotel room and minutes later ants come crawling. While I was getting ready for bed, there's a cockroach that popped out of nowhere!!!! Disgusting. Can tell that it was badly maintained. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Oh, and my TV wasn't even working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twenteencats
Reviewed 22 July 2016

For the price that we paid I was expecting a lot more from this hotel. It felt lacking in many ways including the lack of window. The staff were friendly and the location is great for getting to the SMRT. There are a lot of excellent Indian food options in the neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan P

395 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Executive Room (New Layout) (40)
Viewed
Executive Room (Original Layout) (44)
Viewed
Moonlight Suite (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Wanderlust
Wanderlust
#91 of 309 in Singapore
776 reviews
Arton Boutique Hotel
#147 of 309 in Singapore
216 reviews
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#155 of 309 in Singapore
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#174 of 309 in Singapore
229 reviews
Little India
The Daulat Hotel
The Daulat Hotel
#148 of 309 in Singapore
203 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#119 of 309 in Singapore
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Little India

Neighbourhood Profile
Little India
With a strong local Indian community, this pocket of Singapore can feel like another place and time. Wander past traditional barbershops while local residents in brightly coloured saris patronize retailers from decades past. Peruse streets lined with colourful shops as the aroma of curry tempts you to indulge. Listen to the Bollywood music echoing from storefronts and take in the stalls selling bright flowers, fabrics, and spices. At the 24-hour, four-level Mustafa Shopping Centre, you can shop through the night and find everything from pharmacy and grocery items to Bollywood DVDs and diamond necklaces. Singapore’s Little India offers a colourful, lively taste of the subcontinent and is well worth the visit.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Moon 23, a Boutique hotel nested along Dickson Road. Moon 23, provide 80 keys with various décor of either designer bed frame or the contemporary design both providing a TRENDY comfort, CLASSY modern & COSY feelings. We are connected via three main MRT (Mass Rapid Transit) line in Singapore all within 10 minute walk Little India Station- NE Line (Purple), Bugis Station- EW Line (Green) & Rochor Station- Downtown Line (Blue) . Walking distance mall include Bugis Junction, Bugis+, Bugis Village, Sim Lim Square & 24 hour Mustafa Shopping Centre. For the business traveler we are 15 minutes ride to major commercial buildings within the CBD. For the shoppers a mere 15 minutes train ride will take you to the fame Orchard Road shopping belt or Marina Bay Area (Marina Square, Singapore Flyers & Marina Bay Sands). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moon 23 Hotel

Address: 23 Dickson Road | Little India/ Bugis, Singapore 209507, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Price Range: $102 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moon 23 Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Moon 23 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moon 23 Hotel Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moon 23 Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Moon 23 Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the right side of the building are larger In most rooms, there are no windows just curtains”
 of 5 bubbles jarupongc, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“good location, best price, service, clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 775anuragg, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Look for the square footage per room when booking, so you can find a choice to suit your needs effectively”
 of 5 bubbles kat_d9152, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't forget to request for windows room if you can't stand the curtain+wall view.”
 of 5 bubbles mazaruza, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Corner room alway noisy”
 of 5 bubbles micdavetang, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5