We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
Lahore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place to live in. Accessibility of every thing is very easy due to quite proper location of the apartment. I woukd recommend others to stay here when they get a chance to stay in singapore 👏👍 Thumbs up and keep it up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muhammadsafeern
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Muhammadsafeern, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at our serviced residence and have found our central location ideal for your recent trip to Singapore. All of us are truly grateful for your strong recommendation for our residence and we sincerely hope you will now make Citadines...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located at Mt Sophia walk through Selegie road and you can get off Rochore or Little India metro stations. Beds are comfortable with TV in the room or hall. Toiletries are provided. There is a kitchenette where you can cook. Housekeeping is 1, 3 5. I felt mine was not done well as it was dusty. If you are interested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 919DISAPPOINTEDGUEST
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear 919DISAPPOINTEDGUEST, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We sincerely thank you for taking time to share your stay experience at our serviced residence and for your detailed review on the many places of interests, shopping malls and places for economical and delicious local cuisines our residents can find within close proximity to our residence. We are...

SGP
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Lovely and wonderful stay at this property. Rooms were always kept clean and tidy. Front desk teams were also friendly and efficient in solving or helping with issues. Place is properly maintenance. Access to multiple food places in and around the property area. Access to the Sunway is only 10-15mins walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazytravel188
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear crazytravel188, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at our serviced residence and have found our central location convenient and ideal for your recent trip to Singapore. All of us sincerely thank you for your heartwarming compliment for our service which we assure you inspires us to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 November 2016

If you are looking for a hotel with kitchenette in Singapore, this is surely the best option. Well placed with grocery shops and food-chains nearby. Hotel serves very good breakfast. Though, metro station is quite far, bus stops are nearby!! Places like Dhobi Ghat, Little India, Mustafa Market are nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jigneshad
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear jigneshad, Greetings! The team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore sincerely thanks you for sharing your recent stay experience at our serviced residence on Tripadvisor. We are indeed happy to learn you had a great stay with us and have found our spacious and fully-equipped apartment suitable for your stay requirements. All of us are truly appreciative of your wonderful...

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We came here for a competition and the place was great. It was clean and homey. The front desk staff was very accommodating. The housekeeping staff was very polite and friendly. It was a good stay. However, we had problems with the maintenance in terms of the room key. We often had problems opening our door because our key wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LopezMD
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear LopezMD, Greetings from your friendly team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We sincerely thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience at our serviced residence on Tripadvisor and all of us are thrilled to learn you had a great stay with us. We are truly grateful for your heartwarming compliments for our service and we are...

sg
Reviewed 7 October 2016

had to wait when checking in because receptionist was on the phone chit chatting, kept being asked for a visa permit when i am a citizen- it's like the staff don't have brains at all. smoke from smoking area keeps getting into the room, having to press the button on the glass doors at the entrance when hands are full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phatlewt
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear phatlewt, Greetings from the management of Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We are truly sorry for the disappointment and discomfort caused to you by our shortfalls in our service. Kindly allow us to assure you we sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback and we shall be conducting a thorough investigation into your valuable feedback and counsel our team members concerned, in...

Darwin River, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in a serviced apartment for close to one week. The location is quite good being only a 5 min walk to Rophor MRS and being on a fairly busy intersection. Apartments are small to average size (living room, kitchenette, bathroom, toilet and bedroom). Decorating is a little dated and needs sprucing up. Cleanliness of the rooms is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mik s
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Mik S, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We deeply regret to note you did not fully enjoy your stay at our serviced residence and we sincerely apologise for any disappointment caused to you. We sincerely apologise for the lackluster cleaning standard and assure you we shall be investigating your valuable feedback and our Housekeeping Manager...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed here two days during a business trip. I wouldn't recommended this if you looking for luxury amenities. However if you are here for quick business trip and looking for best value for money you should try this place. It does contain decent space and facilities in a convenient location. Staff is friendly and breakfast is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nisal L
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Nisal L, Greetings! The team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore sincerely thanks you for taking time away from your busy work schedule to share your recent stay experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and had found your stay to be of great value. All of us would also like to...

jakarta
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I've booked apt with 2 rooms but suprisingly there also 1 sovabed available in livingroom. Nice, modern and clean. The kitchen utensil was complete. They also provide 1 mobile phone for u to use complete with singapore tourism guide in hand with special price offer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701ernii
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear 701ernii, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our serviced residence and have found our fully-equipped 2-bedroom apartment modern and comfortable. All of us are happy to learn you liked having the use of the Handy phone during your holiday in Singapore and have found the information and promotional...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 September 2016

this place is centrally located not very far from the central business district, popular hangouts like Orchards, Clark quay, Bugis, Little-India are very near too. We stayed for a little over two weeks. The place kept nice and clean, not so great but decent enough breakfast. The Hanis place inform is also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unmaad
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear unmaad, Greetings! The team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore sincerely thanks you for taking the time to share your 2 weeks’ stay experience at our serviced residence on Tripadvisor. We are indeed heartened to note you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and have found our central location at the outskirts of bustling Orchard Road ideal and...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Citadines Fusionopolis Singapore
#185 of 308 in Singapore
9 reviews
Somerset Bencoolen
#119 of 308 in Singapore
186 reviews
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
#100 of 308 in Singapore
300 reviews
Orchard Road
Somerset Orchard Singapore
Somerset Orchard Singapore
#61 of 218 in Singapore
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish, modern and compatible with the fashionable lifestyle of the international traveller, Citadines Mount Sophia is ideal for those who want to have a unique blend of prime serviced residence. The apartments are designed with space to work and live comfortably while being close to the excitement of the city. Enjoy the proximity of shopping and business on Orchard Road, the central business district, the Singapore MRT train stations like Dhoby Ghaut and Little India are both close at hand for travel throughout the country. At Citadines Mount Sophia you can choose the apartment that suits your needs along with the services that suit your lifestyle and budget. Customize your stay and enjoy Singapore like never before. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Address: 8 Wilkie Road Wilkie Edge | #01-26 Wilkie Edge, Singapore 228095, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $181 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Singapore
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get higher floor rooms with views”
 of 5 bubbles unmaad, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They respond to requests on room repairs quite fast. (I had an experience where the light in the cabinet is not working and they responded at that instant) ”
 of 5 bubbles Aljolar, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Studio rooms have a queen bed and a sofa bed. Go for higher floors and away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Vicchuah, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose rooom with bath tub”
 of 5 bubbles AlokLucknow, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“every rooms are fantastic !!”
 of 5 bubbles dkshah, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay