We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel 34

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel 34
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel 34
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I m so glad with this hotel due to my guest Mr Deng Xayalath left his gold neckless in the room and was found by the Chamber maid Vikramjit Singh and the front desk staff Ms Felicia Hoeden called to inform the case. Appreciated to Mr Sam Lee, the hotel manager for his helpfull to send the neckless to guest...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ong H
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Hotel 34, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Santa Grand Hotel, we strongly believe that it is our duty to provide all our guests with a warm and high level of hospitality service throughout their stay. Your valuable compliments on Felicia and Vikramjit have been...

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have no clue that the entire Singapore would have a such terrible hotel. Super tiny room with dirty bathroom. The bathroom seems like a 1950's product to me. I have been traveling around the world, especially in Asia. I really expect something good from this "developed" aisan country. I am telling you all that a regular motel in China...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jasonqq
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Hotel 34, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We take our guests' feedback seriously and your feedback has attracted our management's attention. Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied provides safe, secured and value for money accommodation. It is situated in a precinct where...

darwin
Reviewed 11 July 2012

As per other reviews I wouldn't stay here if your a solo female traveller as It is in the red light district.when I've first walked into the room it smelt of urine. The housekeeping is poor, as well as the room maintenance. The receptionist in the morning is less than helpful. On a positive there is free wifi, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazysundaze
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback and noted some positive points about Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. As regards our housekeeping standards, we have taken your feedback and made improvements. We have addressed the temporary problem of a shortage of staff during your...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Not a place for lone women traveler. Area not good. Only stayed there because it was the only reasonable priced Hotel left that had rooms available at short notice due to peak season. Bathroom is out of date and smelly. Room was dirty & dusty when I arrived. Housekeeping just left dirty linen in the corridor, not a pleasant sight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mawar_1749
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We take our guests' feedback seriously and your feedback has attracted our management's attention. Whilst the location of Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied may not be preferred by all travellers, we do have other Santa Grand hotels...

Reviewed 10 May 2012

Only Booked Hotel because it was cheap, area is probly the worst in singapore. Room was tidy But out of Fashion. Bathroom was disgusting, Ripped towels. Not a good choice if you are staying in singapore for a while. Its in the red light district so alot of Prostitues in area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stakin
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel is a 2-star so I didn't expect any luxury. Anyway, room was large enough with a big bed, a television with DVD player, aircon and internet wireless really working for free. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom quite rundown and shower not working, bu the reception managed local maintenance staff fixed it. Personnel was kind. I recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrancescoR
Kuching, Malaysia
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We Check in late (20.00). The receptionist was very nice and helpful. Room a little bit small but enough for us because we didn't bring large baggage. At the end don't expect too much. It's a tour hotel but two nights stay nothing ill manner happened. Quiet and peaceful. Besides the eateries corner nearby are selling cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stanley John K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Located in Geylang, near the Aljunied rail station, which in turn is between downtown Singapore and Changi Airport, the Santa Grand is outside the zone of skyscraper hotels to be found in much of Singapore. Accommodation in Geylang is much less costly, and, despite the name of the hotel, much less opulent and over-the-top. The Santa Grand has clean rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TONY S
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed here for two nights and I must say that next time in Singapore we will look for somewhere else to stay. The hotel room was ok but the bathroom was very dated. The location was ok but not great - about a 10 min walk to the MRT station. It did have a good working air conditioner. Before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slugette
Reviewed 11 May 2011

The room is too small and needs to repaint, bed is not comfortable to sleep and even there is wifii its too hard to access

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethianian

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Geylang
Hotel 81 - Star
Hotel 81 - Star
#144 of 306 in Singapore
534 reviews
Joo Chiat
The Fragrance Hotel (Joo Chiat)
The Fragrance Hotel (Joo Chiat)
#131 of 306 in Singapore
356 reviews
Geylang
Chang Ziang Hotel
Chang Ziang Hotel
#185 of 306 in Singapore
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Pearl
Fragrance Hotel - Pearl
#136 of 306 in Singapore
267 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 81 Hollywood
Hotel 81 Hollywood
#196 of 306 in Singapore
144 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald
Fragrance Hotel - Emerald
#132 of 306 in Singapore
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Geylang

Neighbourhood Profile
Geylang
Only a short journey from Singapore’s sparkling and polished city centre, Geylang is a world away. Here in one of the least touristy areas of Singapore, visitors are privy to an unfiltered glimpse of Singapore life. On Sunday afternoons, migrant workers gather in Geylang to let off steam after a tough week. At the eastern end of Geylang Road, families and friends happily enjoy picnics. By contrast, at the western end, a more colourful side of Singapore can be seen, as street workers mingle with Sunday revelers in outdoor coffee shops. Take a friend, grab a beer and a local meal (frog porridge, perhaps?), and settle in to enjoy the show.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel 34 is an eight-storey character hotel, comprising of Superior, Deluxe and Family rooms - giving a very intimate and homely atmosphere to all guests. The rooms reflect a modernistic style specially designed using different colour combinations to create varying moods. Just 18 minutes from Changi International Airport and a stone throw away from the city centre - Suntec Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, Suntec City Mall and the financial and business districts at Shenton Way. Hotel 34 is ideally located for both regional business and leisure travelers. In addition, Hotel 34's location within walking distance of Singapore Indoor Stadium means that for iconic regional performances, we are able to host regional travelers for very short stays for whom convenience to the venue is the primary concern. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel 34

Address: 34 Lorong 22 Geylang Hotel 34, Singapore 398691, Singapore (Formerly Santa Grand Hotel Aljunied)
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Geylang
Price Range: $53 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 34 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel 34 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 34 Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel 34 staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel 34 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Economy hotel”
683tharindus, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cheap and good for a short stay”
bellaagata, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The top floor had good views across the city.”
AverybBurpengaryEast, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“prefer higher floor”
Ray9933, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the eighth floor and from our window we could look across the street at other hotels.”
128DavidB, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5