We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Re!

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Re!
Hotel Re!
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Re!
See the most recent reviews
Showing 623: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

我们是入住你们酒店的团队客人,共27人。入住10天,自2016年7月15日到7月25日离开。从我们入住酒店后,就感觉酒店各方面服务态度非常好,服务人员很亲切,工作非常认真负责。特别是前台 Irene Loo 的服务态度更好,值得表杨。酒店的位置不错,有接駁车,交通很方便。下次我们还会选择入住你们的酒店。 江苏工程学院全体人员 We are a group of 27 people staying at your hotel. We will be staying for 10 days from 15th July till 25th July. We feel that all the hotel staff service attitude are very good from housekeeping to F&B to front desk department. They are very serious and responsible at work. I would like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review
Google Translation

尊爱的房客,您们好! 我们非常荣幸您及团...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Hotel Re! is located up a hill on Pearl's Hill which is about a 5min bus (bus 174) ride or 20min walk from Outram Park MRT Station. You could always utilise the complimentary shuttle should you have big luggages and have difficulty bringing them around, you'll just need to ring the driver for him to pick you up outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mljj23
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi mljj23, Thank you for leaving us such a detailed feedback on your stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you have overall enjoyed your stay and like the unique retro concept that is different from the other mainstream hotels. We always strive to deliver unique experience to our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Initially i did not want to post this here. but my email to the hotel was not taken into consideration. i stayed for 2 nights from 9 july to 10 july. Everything was ok. The room was cosy enough even though some ants were crawling around and some place are covered with dust. But all was good until the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckho87
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Dear ckho87, Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl’s Hill! Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. Firstly, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you and your girlfriend. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We have investigated the case and realized there...

Aguascalientes, Mexico
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Not a bad hotel. It has everything for a traveler to enjoy. Anyhow is not in the best spot and even so it is near to two metro stations you still need to walk a few. The room is very small and they need to take care on details. This was our first time in Singapore. Next time we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PacoRuizL
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi PacoRuizL, Thank you for taking time to leave us this review and sharing about your experience while staying with us. Your feedback is appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience. To provide for greater convenience for our guests, the hotel has a complimentary shuttle bus service running from 8am to 8pm...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Not convenient walk to shop and Mrt station .room not same as photo and the bathroom door lock spoilt also never repair and very small. Nearby don't have any shop ,if want to go need walk down the hill.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinlyy85
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi justinlyy85, Thank you for taking time to leave us this review and sharing about your experience while staying with us. Your feedback is appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience. To provide for greater convenience for our guests, the hotel has a complimentary shuttle bus service running from 8am to 8pm...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The room is clean, staff is kind and lovely. But very far form MRT station, open more time over 20pm for free bus is better. Good restaurants, small bed. The hotel is quite, don't near 7 eleen, but near one small market ( 5 minutes walk).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank luthanhliem1986
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi luthanhliem1986, Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We are delighted to hear that you have found our rooms clean and have enjoyed our hotel's personalized service. We have noted on your comments regarding the shuttle bus service and will look into reviewing extending the shuttle service operation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Relax...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Clean, simple, and generally great. Best bit was that the hotel had a shuttle going back and forth to the MRT station. If there weren't a shuttle, walking there would take around 10 minutes. Rooms are generally clean, but some features weren't applicable, such as borrowing DVDs. The tv is rather bad... but that's not the main point. Great wifi.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elbrillandodiamante
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi elbrillandodiamante, Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We are delighted to hear that you have found our rooms clean, simple and have enjoyed our hotel's personalized service. Thanks for your feedback on our TV and we are looking into adding more channels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Relax in Modern Retro Comfort! Warm...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The location of hotel is on the half of a hill so it is a little difficult to find at first,it is better to call a taxi or the shuttle bus if you are the first arriving.It take fifteen minutes to the China town or Outram park MRT by walking.The all around enviroment is good and calm, the staffs are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccng100
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi ccng100, Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We are delighted to hear that you have found our rooms clean and tidy and have enjoyed our hotel's personalized service and strategic location. To provide for greater convenience for our guests, the hotel has a complimentary shuttle bus service running from 8am to 8pm daily to the Outram...

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Bit off from the city. Hard to get food without transport. They do offer free shuttle. Room are bit small but cozy and clean! Parking is free. Staff are friendly. But unfortunately the pictures they post are not the same as the post which they need to improve! Bath room no bathtub but pictures show there is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hafiz f
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi Hafiz F, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We are delighted to hear that you have found our rooms clean and cozy. Glad to hear that you have also enjoy the interaction with our staffs. Our hotel is strategically located in between Outram Park MRT and Chinatown MRT which is connected to 3 MRT lines,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 June 2016

hotel itself was fine, the compact rooms you expect to find in East Asia. The hotel is poorly located on top of Pearl Hill. There is no direct path to get from the hotel to a train station. It is about a 10-15 minute walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank postelrich
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi postelrich, Thank you for taking time to leave us this review. It’s a pleasure to know about your experience while staying with us. Your feedback is appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience. To provide for greater convenience for our guests, the hotel has a complimentary shuttle bus service running from...

595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Business Room (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Room (33)
Viewed
Family Suite (48)
Viewed
Gold Themed Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#42 of 308 in Singapore
241 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#81 of 308 in Singapore
631 reviews
Chinatown
Naumi Liora
Naumi Liora
#94 of 308 in Singapore
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#134 of 308 in Singapore
172 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#88 of 308 in Singapore
326 reviews
Furama City Centre
#48 of 308 in Singapore
2,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As you step into Hotel Re!, a modern retro themed boutique hotel, you are lost in swirls of vivacious colours and psychedelic furnishings tempered with a sleek modern touch. With numerous themed boutique hotels in the metropolis, this 12-storey, 140-room boutique hotel is a wondrous surprise waiting to be discovered. All guestrooms in this boutique hotel are furnished with retro inspired furniture and complimented with ultra modern technologyfor that for that unique Hotel Re! touch. Each floor in this boutique hotel has its own colour theme and all the rooms on the floor resonates with the designated colour and décor. Glittery mosaic-tiled bathrooms in all rooms are the finishing flourish to our distinctive boutique hotel is offering. Situated at the base of Pearl's Hill, along Chin Swee Road, Hotel Re! encloses guests in a serene and and scenic environment whilst being just a stone's throw away from attractions like Chinatown, Clarke Quay and the famous shopping district, Orchard Road. Major tourist attractions in the city are easily accessible from the hotel's convenient location to allowing guests to move around the city at their own leisure pace. Complimentary shuttle bus service is available upon request from 8AM to 8PM daily for the convenience of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Re!

Address: 175A Chin Swee Road, Singapore 169879, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $111 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Re! 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Re! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Hotel Singapore
Hotel Re! Singapore
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Re! staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Re! staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“far away from China tourists”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis146, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Both rooms we had in our two visits were quiet and well presented, good value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles T8822XGalanp, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“How come no more cctv 4, cctv 9 ?”
 of 5 bubbles Bencheongkc, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The only improvement that we think the hotel needs to upgrade is its TV. Its remote control did not work at all.”
 of 5 bubbles uyloi, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It was my first time staying in Hotel Re! , and I got room number 409. Quite good..”
 of 5 bubbles allanalfonz, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay