We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Re!

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Re!
Hotel Re!
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Re!
See the most recent reviews
Showing 618: English reviews
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The room is clean, staff is kind and lovely. But very far form MRT station, open more time over 20pm for free bus is better. Good restaurants, small bed. The hotel is quite, don't near 7 eleen, but near one small market ( 5 minutes walk).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luthanhliem1986
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi luthanhliem1986, Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We are delighted to hear that you have found our rooms clean and have enjoyed our hotel's personalized service. We have noted on your comments regarding the shuttle bus service and will look into reviewing extending the shuttle service operation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Relax...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Clean, simple, and generally great. Best bit was that the hotel had a shuttle going back and forth to the MRT station. If there weren't a shuttle, walking there would take around 10 minutes. Rooms are generally clean, but some features weren't applicable, such as borrowing DVDs. The tv is rather bad... but that's not the main point. Great wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elbrillandodiamante
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi elbrillandodiamante, Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We are delighted to hear that you have found our rooms clean, simple and have enjoyed our hotel's personalized service. Thanks for your feedback on our TV and we are looking into adding more channels. We look forward to welcoming you back to Relax in Modern Retro Comfort! Warm...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The location of hotel is on the half of a hill so it is a little difficult to find at first,it is better to call a taxi or the shuttle bus if you are the first arriving.It take fifteen minutes to the China town or Outram park MRT by walking.The all around enviroment is good and calm, the staffs are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccng100
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi ccng100, Thank you for leaving us such a positive review! We are delighted to hear that you have found our rooms clean and tidy and have enjoyed our hotel's personalized service and strategic location. To provide for greater convenience for our guests, the hotel has a complimentary shuttle bus service running from 8am to 8pm daily to the Outram...

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Bit off from the city. Hard to get food without transport. They do offer free shuttle. Room are bit small but cozy and clean! Parking is free. Staff are friendly. But unfortunately the pictures they post are not the same as the post which they need to improve! Bath room no bathtub but pictures show there is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hafiz f
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi Hafiz F, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review! We are delighted to hear that you have found our rooms clean and cozy. Glad to hear that you have also enjoy the interaction with our staffs. Our hotel is strategically located in between Outram Park MRT and Chinatown MRT which is connected to 3 MRT lines,...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 June 2016

hotel itself was fine, the compact rooms you expect to find in East Asia. The hotel is poorly located on top of Pearl Hill. There is no direct path to get from the hotel to a train station. It is about a 10-15 minute walk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank postelrich
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi postelrich, Thank you for taking time to leave us this review. It’s a pleasure to know about your experience while staying with us. Your feedback is appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience. To provide for greater convenience for our guests, the hotel has a complimentary shuttle bus service running from...

Singapore
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Breakfast spread was barely available when we arrived at 8.45am. The quality was below expectation and we didn't have a good morning meal. The staff only topped up the quantity upon request. Overall, the stay was great with friendly staff who prepared a birthday surprise for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teoteeyong
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi teeteeyong, Thank you for taking time to leave us this review. It’s a pleasure to know about your wonderful experience while staying with us. Your feedback is appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience. We noted your comment on our restaurant regarding breakfast quality standard not up to expectation and will...

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Room was clean but small, staff is very friendly and helpfull, a quiet location on the hill, but they have a shuttle bus for nearest MRT station, and they can pick up u in the outram park MRT when u calling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluepanther222003
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi bluepanther222003, Thank you for taking time to leave us this review, It’s a pleasure to know about your wonderful experience while staying with us, especially on the overall guest experience. We hope to be your preferred hotel and look forward to having you back for another enjoyable stay. Warm Regards, The Management of Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

1. Not very strategic location, far from tourist spot, malls etc.. but near outram prk mrt station walking distance 15-20 min walking Very near to the singapore general hospital, so if u look place near hospital for treatment this place is recomended Not for couple like us lol 2. The hotel is clean, modern minimalist in style 3. Friendly, assisting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daud K
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi Daud K, Thank you for taking time to review and feedback. Your feedback is appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience. To provide for greater convenience for our guests, the hotel has a complimentary shuttle bus service running from 8am to 8pm daily to the Outram MRT station available upon request....

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

It's a small room, nothing fascinating in the room. Abit disappointed with the design as the image shown was way better than the real situation. Nothing caught my eye during the stay, will not be back to this hotel. Over-rated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHENG YI C
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Hi Cheng Yi C, Thank you for taking time to review and feedback. Your feedback is appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Good and quiet location close to MRT and Chinatown, very pleasant and helpful staff. Comfy rooms over looking Pearl Hill gardens. Convenient shuttle bus service to transfer guests to and from MRT station if required. Looking forward to staying here again which will be our third time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YongliCui C
Hotelremanager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review

Dear YongliCui C, It’s a pleasure to know about your wonderful experience while staying with us. We are humbled by your good feedback and will continually endeavour for better service standards. We hope to be your preferred hotel and look forward to having you back for another enjoyable stay. Warm Regards, The Management of Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill

595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (102)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
1:21
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Business Room (35)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Executive Room (33)
Viewed
Family Suite (48)
Viewed
Gold Themed Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#42 of 309 in Singapore
218 reviews
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#84 of 309 in Singapore
621 reviews
Chinatown
Naumi Liora
Naumi Liora
#95 of 309 in Singapore
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#136 of 309 in Singapore
164 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#87 of 309 in Singapore
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As you step into Hotel Re!, a modern retro themed boutique hotel, you are lost in swirls of vivacious colours and psychedelic furnishings tempered with a sleek modern touch. With numerous themed boutique hotels in the metropolis, this 12-storey, 140-room boutique hotel is a wondrous surprise waiting to be discovered. All guestrooms in this boutique hotel are furnished with retro inspired furniture and complimented with ultra modern technologyfor that for that unique Hotel Re! touch. Each floor in this boutique hotel has its own colour theme and all the rooms on the floor resonates with the designated colour and décor. Glittery mosaic-tiled bathrooms in all rooms are the finishing flourish to our distinctive boutique hotel is offering. Situated at the base of Pearl's Hill, along Chin Swee Road, Hotel Re! encloses guests in a serene and and scenic environment whilst being just a stone's throw away from attractions like Chinatown, Clarke Quay and the famous shopping district, Orchard Road. Major tourist attractions in the city are easily accessible from the hotel's convenient location to allowing guests to move around the city at their own leisure pace. Complimentary shuttle bus service is available upon request from 8AM to 8PM daily for the convenience of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Re!

Address: 175A Chin Swee Road, Singapore 169879, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $109 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Re! 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Re! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Hotel Singapore
Hotel Re! Singapore
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Re! staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Re! staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both rooms we had in our two visits were quiet and well presented, good value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles T8822XGalanp, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“How come no more cctv 4, cctv 9 ?”
 of 5 bubbles Bencheongkc, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The only improvement that we think the hotel needs to upgrade is its TV. Its remote control did not work at all.”
 of 5 bubbles uyloi, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It was my first time staying in Hotel Re! , and I got room number 409. Quite good..”
 of 5 bubbles allanalfonz, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the road tends to be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles mljj23, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay