We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ibis budget Singapore Imperial

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (139)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (144)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#202 of 342 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Singapore does not have to be difficult. Welcome to ibis budget Singapore Imperial (formerly known as Fragrance Hotel - Imperial), a nice option for travelers like you. Close to some of Singapore's most popular landmarks, such as Singapore Flyer (1.4 mi) and Merlion Park (1.6 mi), ibis budget Singapore Imperial is a great destination for tourists. ibis budget Singapore Imperial is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests. The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and baggage storage. Plus, guests can enjoy a rooftop pool and an on-site restaurant, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Singapore. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out SuperTree by IndoChine, Seven & Ate, and Oso Ristorante, which are some pubs that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art galleries such as Ode To Art, Degiosart, and The Arts House. ibis budget Singapore Imperial looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Singapore.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Coffee shop
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
424Reviews18Q+A74Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 134
  • 126
  • 45
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Happiness23497485302 wrote a review Mar 2024
Faridabad, India4 contributions
Awesome place staff was too good. At reception juliet has so kind in welcoming the staff i really admire him in every manner. Ibis had got a great and kind man. Even other members are so kind darret and inside restairant people chef they tried to keep the customer satisfy in every manner.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Awesome experience
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Chee, Other at ibis budget Singapore Imperial
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a five star review and compliments for our lovely hospitality team. We pride ourselves on delivering service from the heart and we have shared your kind recognition with our staff Julius, Darret and the rest of the hotel team. It is our pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to serving you again! Warm Regards, Roland Guest Experience Executive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ann wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel is just 200m away from Lavender MRT station and around 50m away from Fairprice (grocery) and 711. 100m away from Kitchener Complex where ToastBox, Burger King, Subway, etc are located. Only 4 floors. Make sure you get the Superior Room if you want to have a window in your room. Previously stayed at Value Hotel, and ibis Imperial is more spacious than Value Hotel. Noticed in the signages as well that this is previously Fragrance Hotel. Cleaning carts are found in the hallway. Staff is great and friendly. Cons: You can hear some noises from other rooms or hallway. Shower partition is just a shower curtain so expect water in the toilet area when showering. Bathroom also has a smell like wet towels. Only 1 trash bin for the whole room. Doesn't provide bottled water but you can buy in Fairprice or 711 or Cheers. No ramp in the building entrance so you have to lift your luggage. There are also some people smoking near the hotel entrance.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Get a superior room if you're the type who wants windows in the room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Chee, Other at ibis budget Singapore Imperial
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Ann, The Hotel Team is delighted to learn of your wonderful stay experience with us, from our hotel's convenient location and amazing hospitality team. Our hotel is indeed very accessible to city center and popular attractions via Lavender MRT station which is only 5 minutes walk from our hotel. There are also many amenities and eateries conveniently located in the vicinity. Being part of Accor chain of hotels advocating sustainability of the environment, we have stopped placing plastic bottled water in the rooms. Tap water in Singapore is potable and a kettle is also placed in the room. Your feedback has been shared with our hotel team as we continually look to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcome you back again soon! Warm Regards, Roland Guest Experience Executive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GrandTour21316301997 wrote a review Feb 2024
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked for a queen bed and received 2 singles. No window and quite a depressing atmosphere. Staff are lovely. Pool is cramped in a tight space. Shower could be better with a glass door and bathroom floods after using shower as there is no drain in shower or slope. Some complimentary water would be ideal. Only best for short stays or layovers if you need somewhere cheap and “cheerful”
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Chee, Other at ibis budget Singapore Imperial
Responded 7 Mar 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving compliments for our lovely staff. Our rooms are either with 1 double bed or 2 single beds, and our Front Desk are usually more than glad to assign the preferred room types to our guests subject to availability during the check-in. Our Standard Rooms are not equipped with windows, if you wish to have that feature, please consider one of our other room types for your next stay. Being an Accor hotel which advocates sustainability of the environment, we have stopped placing bottled water in the rooms. Tap water in Singapore is potable and a kettle is also provided in the room. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Warm Regards, Roland Guest Experience Executive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Odyssey33862555206 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Don’t go there, scam. No restaurant, they didn’t told us. Serving packed food as breakfast. Sorry but really disgusting food. Paid for 5 people with breakfast and only for 2 per day and 1 the last day. Dirty floors. Little shower. No Windows.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t go there. Choose an other hotel. Believe me.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Chee, Other at ibis budget Singapore Imperial
Responded 19 Feb 2024
Dear Guest, We will like to reiterate that as per the booking details that we have received from booking.com, it was reflected as 1 adult per room (for 2 rooms) which my colleagues at the Front Desk had already explained. Additionally, the confirmation vouchers which you provided also did not show that 5 adults were staying in the rooms, contrary to what you have insisted on. Despite that, our Front Desk has kindly provided you with complimentary breakfast (for the other 3 pax) the next day and we are disappointed to learn that you did not appreciate our kind gesture. Warm Regards, Roland Guest Experience Executive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jormado wrote a review Jan 2024
Tokyo, Japan31 contributions15 helpful votes
Where can I start from? DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL! As soon as we arrived, we were 'welcomed' by construction work next to the reception area. The noise was incredibly loud so we asked for a solution. They changed our room from the 2nd to the 4th floor and although the noise was a bit quieter, it was impossible to rest. I know renovations are needed but they never told us in advance and when we contacted them via Booking.com they did not want to negotiate some sort of compensation or even an apology. We had very noisy neighbors which is not the hotel's fault, however, the paper-thin walls did not block any of the noise and we could hear conversations and their TVs so clearly from most rooms on our floor. So so so noisy. The A/C unit started to drip onto the bed in the middle of the night. Not much but enough to wet the bed sheets and make it very uncomfortable. You need to switch on the heating 5 minutes before you take a shower but the hot water only lasted around a minute.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
rachel b wrote a review Oct 2023
63 contributions45 helpful votes
Hotel was very accommodating.. let me check in early...friendly staff...nice pool...great room had a room with no window but was great as I wanted to sleep..supermarket round to corner..MRT 4 min walk away.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Chee, Other at ibis budget Singapore Imperial
Responded 21 Oct 2023
Dear rachel, The Hotel Team deeply appreciates your kind words for ibis budget Imperial! We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed a complimentary early check in from our friendly staff, amazing rooftop swimming pool and comfortable room. Your kind compliments will motivate us to do even better to delight our guests and create a memorable experience for all. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Roland Guest Experience Executive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
OnAir14244671092 wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
I booked this hotel for 4 nights for my family and it is very pleasant stay in this hotel. Cleaniness is properly maintained and we had a comfortable stay with no issues . Recommend to stay if you are looking for perfect accommodation for your visit. Thanks to Julias ( Excuse for Typo ) who assisted us in smooth checkin and checkout process and thanks to all faculty for your service. Nearest MRT is Lavender and walking distance for 2-3 mins to avail public transport and convenience store and nearby food options
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: For vegetarian people, please arrange some food for yourself as there is limited options.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Donzgel wrote a review Sept 2023
Cabuyao, Philippines171 contributions29 helpful votes
Stayed here for 4 nights on a budget. Knowing Singapore, it’s one of the most expensive countries in the world! Lol. So, we’d rather save up on a hotel instead. 😉 Pros: ✅ Location - Nearby conveninece stores / fast food and other restaurants, plus MRT Lavender station and bus stops. ✅ Breakfast - though limited selection, their menu changes everyday, and it’s a buffet (unlike other 3-star budget hotels)! Pls dont expect that it serves different cuisines though. ✅ Request for make-up room everyday and change of towels were always done, thank you! ✅ Polite and friendly staff. CONS: - As expected, small rooms. But the bed was comfy to sleep on and the AC works perfectly fine and can easily be adjusted to ur preferred room temp. - NO toilet bidet and bathroom slippers. 😞 - They’d only provide disposable toothbrush, towels and a foot towel. So bring your own toiletries! We did, so no big deal for us. - I just hope they also have separate shower area or a floor barrier between the toilet and the shower, at the least, so the water will not spread throughout the bathroom floor. - No complimentary and disposable room slippers provided/included in the room. 🤷🏻‍♀️ Good thing we always brought our own. 😉
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: 1. Book a room WITH a window. 2. Hotel also do not provide complimentary bottled water in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Chee, Other at ibis budget Singapore Imperial
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Dear Donzgel, Thank you for your strong endorsement for ibis budget Imperial. The Hotel Team really appreciates your detailed and helpful review of your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our convenient location, good housekeeping and lovely breakfast. Our breakfast menu may not be of an international cuisine, but many guests had the opportunity to sample our local and Asian buffet-style food, which offers great value. Slippers are available upon request from my colleagues at the Front Desk. However, we hope that our guests can join us in our efforts to reduce single use products. Your recommendation for a bidet has been submitted to our management for their review and consideration. We hope you had a great time touring Singapore and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warm Regards, Roland Guest Experience Executive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anne-Marie R wrote a review July 2023
Brisbane, Australia7 contributions1 helpful vote
I’m grateful to the other reviews for giving an accurate picture of the hotel. Its main benefit was great proximity to the MRT and local food stalls - two of the most important features for a Singapore budget traveller. The pool was nice and good for swimming lengths, although there were just a few upright outdoor chairs and a table beside it so not really a place to sunbathe afterwards. The mattresses were quite hard and the corridors noisy with the heavy doors slamming but I actually slept quite well. On the upside, the fridge and aircon were quiet as were the surrounding streets and the curtains were nice and dark. The downside was the demon-possessed shower - after 20 hours of travelling I couldn’t wait but the first time it leapt around and blasted me in the face then drenched the room. It was all good if you held it with one hand - or I hear from my kids - were very tall or very small. The breakfast buffet was definitely more suited to Asian tastes but was very varied and we always had enough to eat. The hotel staff were friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Chee, Other at ibis budget Singapore Imperial
Responded 17 July 2023
Dear Anne-Marie, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodatiaon choice here in Singapore. Our hotel indeeds offer great convenience with many eateries and public transport located in the immediate vicinity. Our breakfast menu may not be of an international cuisine, but many guests had the opportunity to sample our local and Asian buffet-style food, which offers great value, considering its price. It is our hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Roland Guest Experience Executive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Art S wrote a review May 2023
2010 contributions131 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is neat. the breakfast menu is good. the food is delicious. We chose a room without a window. Apparently, that's why we made a mistake. It was hot without air conditioning. When we turned on the air conditioner, it was too cold. That's why he didn't sleep well. Maybe everything would be better if we had chosen another room.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Chee, Other at ibis budget Singapore Imperial
Responded 5 June 2023
Dear Art, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your hotel stay. We are glad to hear that our breakfast had met your expectations. Windows are available at our superior and deluxe ooms and our welcoming front desk staff would be excited to recommend the relevant rooms if you require having windows during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to a better experience should you stay with us again in the near future. Warm Regards, Roland Guest Experience Executive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$130 - AU$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fragrance hotel imperial
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeKallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS BUDGET SINGAPORE IMPERIAL (AU$130): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about ibis budget Singapore Imperial
Which popular attractions are close to ibis budget Singapore Imperial?
Nearby attractions include Artist Tique Co Art Studio (0.2 km), Thekchen Choling (Buddhist Temple) (0.4 km), and Jalan Besar Swimming Complex (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis budget Singapore Imperial?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at ibis budget Singapore Imperial?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis budget Singapore Imperial?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ibis budget Singapore Imperial?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lighthouse Bistro & Bar, Chye Seng Huat Hardware, and Koon Bak Kut Teh Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ibis budget Singapore Imperial?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis budget Singapore Imperial?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Siloso (7.8 km), Emerald Hill (3.5 km), and Chijmes (2.0 km).