We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Reef Retreat Resort

Agoda.comUSD 75*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Reef Retreat Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 134: English reviews
Start your review of Reef Retreat Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Nice quiet place. Room with kitchen, good enough for this price. Only 50 meters to the beach. I could go to windsurf immediately after wind comes, because my equipment was kept rigged and ready. There is place for storage of equipment. The staff very helpful. They met us in airport and led to the hotel, same assistance when leaving, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romas P
windsurffun, Owner at Reef Retreat Resort, responded to this review

Hi Romas, Thank you very much for your lovely review of your stay with us at Reef Retreat, it was a pleasure having you here and we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We hope that you will come back again next year and stay with us again

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed at Reef Retreat for 5 nights at the end of our trip to the Phillipines. After 10 days of a lot of travelling it was the perfect place to end our trip. I particularly liked the uniqueness of the resort, it's not you're typical westernised hotel but great none the less. The rooms are clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth M
windsurffun, Owner at Reef Retreat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your stay with us. We are glad that you found peace and relaxation for your stay at Reef Retreat and we look forward to you coming back to stay with us again in the future

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

I was there already 2 times with a group of kitesurfers, the hotel is clean, has wifi, and situated right near my favourite kite station Timog. The staff is very helpful, you have everyday cleaning. It s quiet and not hot in comperison to White Beach hotels because of the wind. Highly recommend it for kitesurfers!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anastasiya S
windsurffun, Owner at Reef Retreat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Anastasiya for your review of your stay. We are very happy to hear that you really loved staying with us again and look forward to you and your groups trip next season thanks

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a suite and it was the poorest stay we had in Philippines for that money. Pros Location is good for kite-surfing. Small but nice territory. The staff is friendly. Cons Air conditioner was from 90s, it was very noisy, we could not sleep when it was on. It doesn't have electric screen or remote control and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilya D
windsurffun, Owner at Reef Retreat Resort, responded to this review

Hi Iiya, Thank you for your review. We cannot understand why you didnt bring up any problems you had during your stay, especially when our staff asked if everything was ok. You booked to stay for 5 nights and stayed all 5 nights without mentioning anything to us or our staff. We have many very happy guests that return regularly...

Reviewed 8 February 2017

I was staying at the Reef Retreat Resort for 12 days in September 2016. Everything was fine and the staff very helpfull. The place looks exactly as shown on the pictures so if you like it on the web you will like it in real too. I enjoyed every day of my stay. The kitchenette was provided with all necessities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boyko1
windsurffun, Owner at Reef Retreat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you found our staff helpful and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Boracay. Best Regards Clair Skinner

San Marcos, California
Reviewed 13 November 2016

A great location for Bulabog Beach. Definitely one of the better hotels on that side of the island. You do need to calibrate your expectations if you are looking for a true resort-like upscale Western hotel. If you want that style, then pick a place on White Beach, and be willing to pay for the upscale prices. If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad P
windsurffun, Owner at Reef Retreat Resort, responded to this review

Hi Brad Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate the quiet, laid back vibe in Bulabog. We do our best to make sure our staff are helpful and happy and that guests have a positive experience. Regarding the wifi, we have now installed another router so that the wifi...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

If rooms here still available, no more doubt. That's the best of price-quality-place-service. We stayed here for 2 weeks. Every day they clean up a room. Room is really good: kitchen with all you need to kook and eat, TV (satellite), table with chairs, small sofa, air conditioner. Bedroom and bathroom are separate rooms. Nice and quiet and very green...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vi Z
windsurffun, Owner at Reef Retreat Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so please that you the loved the space and the service that we provide. We hope to welcome you back in the future Best Regards

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon in Boracay and we are so glad we decided to book the lovely loft in Reef Retreat Resort. It is located in Bulabog beach and contrary to its name it is actually a very peaceful part of the island, esp at night. It is perfect for those who go to Boracay to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iara Errika P
windsurffun, Owner at Reef Retreat Resort, responded to this review

Scott & Lara, Thank you very much for your lovely review of your Honeymoon spent at Reef Retreat. We are so happy that you chose Reef Retreat and that you really enjoyed your stay here. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon and your friends will also come to stay at Reef Retreat kindest...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Reef Retreat was everything we could have asked for and more. Great location, the rooms were beautiful and cleaned daily with a supply of fresh towels and linen. The security guard and staff were very lovely and always happy to help give advice and book excursions. The best part about this retreat is the owners. Matt and Clair have lived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie F
windsurffun, Manager at Reef Retreat Resort, responded to this review

Hi Natalie, Thank you for your very kind words about your stay with us at Reef Retreat. It was lovely to meet you and we are glad that some of our advise was helpful to you in making your stay so enjoyable. We hope you will return to Reef Retreat next year for your holidays kindest regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Loved staying at reef retreat resort (we stayed for just under a week)! Location is great - peaceful and relaxed, just set back from the beach. Easy to get to white beach -either a short walk or a quick and cheap Tricycle. Rooms were beautiful - very clean with fresh linen and towels. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LV250294
windsurffun, Owner at Reef Retreat Resort, responded to this review

Hi LV250294, Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay at Reef Retreat. It was a pleasure having you stay here and we are so happy that you really enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back here again very soon

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.2 km away
Hangin Kite Center & Resort
Hangin Kite Center & Resort
#36 of 219 in Boracay
30 reviews
0.7 km away
Aissatou Beach Resort
Aissatou Beach Resort
#19 of 219 in Boracay
65 reviews
0.4 km away
Palm Breeze Villa Boracay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
LuxeView Hotel
LuxeView Hotel
#39 of 219 in Boracay
80 reviews
0.3 km away
Ralph's Place
Ralph's Place
#12 of 219 in Boracay
90 reviews
0.2 km away
Isla Kite Guesthouse
Isla Kite Guesthouse
#21 of 219 in Boracay
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Bulabog beach, Boracay, Reef Retreat is the ideal place to stay for windsurfers, kite boarders or those looking for a quiet place away from White Beach but is still within easy walking distance of D' Mall and boat station 1 on White Beach. Surrounded by lush tropical gardens all rooms are deluxe with attention to detail and are furnished with a native touch. Hammocks are located in the gardens for chill out time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reef Retreat Resort

Address: Bulabog Beach, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: $55 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reef Retreat Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Reef Retreat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Retreat Hotel Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Reef Retreat Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good choice of rooms.”
M8297WOkarenc, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Our double room had a really romantic four poster bed.”
Ozzienigel, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Suites have all the facilities you need,rooms have balcony and overlook garden ans sea view”
707beachbabe2007, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Four poster bed in our room was very romantic”
kitecrazy86, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the entrance will see surf and Kites”
mikecF370MM, 8 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 75* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 53
Cancelon
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates