We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Birdhouse El Nido

Save
Share
Maremegmeg Beach, Barangay Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (809)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (97)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 207 Speciality lodging in El Nido
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We define nest as a dwelling during your brief migration to El Nido. Find a place to rest you and your families' heads during a vacation is. After your first stay we imagine you will continue to return to The Birdhouse dwelling during you future migrations. Stay on a hillside property overlooking Bacuit Bay (beautiful view) in large luxury tents (5 m in diameter) w private bathroom.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool / beach towels
Free breakfast
Snorkelling
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Internet
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Laundry service
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Great View
Languages Spoken
Filipino

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
363Reviews16Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 322
  • 31
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Abby C wrote a review Yesterday
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I’ve been to El Nido several times but Birdhouse remained as one of the best places I’ve ever stayed at!! The entire Birdhouse flock is very accommodating and welcoming from the moment we step foot on the island to the day me and my friends left and I couldn’t be happier! On top of that, the food is impeccable and the view is simply breathtaking - you’ll never want to leave! Highly recommend to anyone who’s looking for a one of a kind experiences in one of the most magical places in the Philippines! Thank you Mark and the Birdhouse team! Can’t wait to be back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Alyssa A wrote a review Feb. 2021
14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This place made our first Valentine’s Day as husband and wife a memorable one. I love how we enjoyed the scenery in every step we made, in order to reach this little paradise in ElNido. The food was deliciously good! The view was breathtaking! People were kind and approachable that if felt like you’re at home. What could we ask for more? :) We would definitely return to this place even a thousand times! 💕
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Patrick H wrote a review Feb. 2021
1 contribution
My wife and I stayed at the Birdhouse over the new year at the end of 2020. On the day we checked in, our friend fell about 10ft through rotten floorboards at the resort amazingly incurring no life-changing injuries. Our stay was undoubtedly tainted by this horrible accident. However, I will review our stay. Check in was smooth, the local staff working there are wonderful. The location is fine. The views from the restaurant are lovely. But, I was nervous on our platform, fearful of falling through the wooden boards. I did not feel safe on the property. The place is overpriced for sure. The tents need renewing (the main zip on ours broke and remained broken throughout our 5 day stay, and there was a leak from the structure above that dripped loudly on the tent when it rained, although fortunately it didn't rain too much overnight). We knew there'd be cold showers, limited electricity and internet. Even the dead frog we found in our tent was OK - we're camping, after all - but as such, it is difficult to justify the extravagant price. We walked along the beach to other bars - but coming back at night with a high tide was tricky. Indeed, my wife cut her foot on rusty metal that she didn't see as she was forced to walk in the water. The Birdhouse offered adequate first aid, but the first question asked of us as we arrived, blood gushing out of her foot was whether the accident had happened on the property - not whether she was actually ok... For me, that was telling. We found a clinic the next day for a tetanus shot.  El Nido is beautiful. Go, for sure. We are going again in a month. But, we won't be staying at the Birdhouse.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark-Anthony Villaflor, Owner at The Birdhouse El Nido
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Patrick H., Thank you for booking with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience but absolutely appreciate the constructive feedback. We hope that your wife is much better now after what happened at the beach. Of course we want to know where any health or safety incidents occur as to be able to remedy any problems. In regards to the incident with your friend that was an unfortunate accident. It surprises us that even after the accident of your friend she was able to stick around for a few days without any medical attention but we are happy she was ok in the end. She was very happy to receive a full refund and payment for her next night's stay in El Nido at another property. Again, we do appreciate you alerting us about this post-stay and have over the past two months working on our maintenance given the long pandemic and the jungle setting. The tents have been replaced, we apologize that this was an issue during your stay. We ran on a skeletal staff in December given the low number of tourists and from April 2020 onwards have kept mainly maintenance and construction staff to do repairs. We believe they have done a good job and would love to welcome you back so you can see for yourselves. In regards to the beach, we have worked with the neighboring properties to try to keep the area clean. As a visitor to the Philippines, it is important to note that we don't have the same socio-cultural behaviors that are common in the west, waste management being one of the particularly glaring issues in the Philippines. We have our children and the children of our neighbors barefoot in the beach area in front of us. Regardless, we hope you enjoy your next visit to El Nido. Chirp chirp, The Birdhouse Flock
Read more
Ezra Joy Cebuma wrote a review Feb. 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
A bit tiring when we went up to the restaurant but when we got there AHHH ALL WORTH IT!!! We were welcomed by their smiling staff and a very nice view!! Their food is so good and it has a huge serving too!! Will definitely go back again 🏝
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark-Anthony Villaflor, Owner at The Birdhouse El Nido
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Ezra, Thanks so much for popping up and for taking the time after your trip to write this review. We appreciate you giving us this feedback and are happy you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Chirp chirp, The Birdhouse Flock
Read more
Daniel C wrote a review Jan. 2021
Madrid, Spain6 contributions2 helpful votes
I celebrated my birthday in this amazin place. The food and the facilities were excellent and the view from the nest is the most beutiful view I have ever seen. Futhermore, the service offered was perfect and even the owner of the hotel baked my a cake as a surpraise. I higlhy recommend to book this place if you want a extraordinary experience. Gracias a Mark, Camille y al staff del hotel por esta estancia maravillosa que nunca olvidaré.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Mark-Anthony Villaflor, Owner at The Birdhouse El Nido
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Danka, Thank you for coming up to celebrate your birthday. We appreciateyou taking the time to write this review. We hope you are well and look forward to welcoming you back soon. . Chirp chirp, The Birdhouse Flock
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 154 - USD 224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMimaropaPalawan ProvincePalawan IslandEl Nido
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Birdhouse El Nido
Which popular attractions are close to The Birdhouse El Nido?
Nearby attractions include Marimegmeg Beach (0.4 km), Las Cabanas Beach (0.2 km), and Vanilla Beach El Nido (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Birdhouse El Nido?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at The Birdhouse El Nido?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to The Birdhouse El Nido?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Nesting Table, Local Provisions, and Maremegmeg Beach Bar.
Does The Birdhouse El Nido have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Birdhouse El Nido offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Birdhouse El Nido have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.