We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sabang, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5204 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#17 of 76 in Puerto Galera
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
European standard one and two bedroom apartments for sale and rent. Puerto galera first Real SPA. "The ROMAN DREAM SPA". International restaurant and sports bar with billiard, swimming pool, darts and fantastic views.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Diving
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Spa
Massage
Salon
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino, Swedish
21Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Danny7979 wrote a review Aug 2016
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution2 helpful votes
If you want diving, its fantastic. All dives we had were great. This is what we really enjoyed. If you want customer approach, it's poor. Alf (the owner) always says "tell us if you want or need something" but if you really want something and ask for it, you will have to listen very long story why he can't do it or so on (mainly "because it's Phillipines"). I believe the phrase "I'm not going to change my habbit because of some customer" explains it all. So we quickly stoped asking. And yes, we didn't tell it all directly to him, because we didn't want to listen agressive invectives. The location is nice but the place itself and mainly owner approach need improvement. We are open to pay higher price for certain service, but if barbeque at the beach provided by hotel cost you 1250 PHP per person and proper meal at white beach in restaurant costs you 250 PHP, you expect at least pro-customer approach. We also had to leave one day earlier, because there's no boat, we talked to the staff 3 days ago and even if the hotel was empty weeks before we arrived, during our stay and also after, the owner insisted we have to pay also the day we wanted to cancel with an excuse he is not able to sell it now. If we tried to tell him it doesnt make any sence and we told him before, he almost blackmailed us saying "So leave the hotel before noon" even if he knew the boat will pick us up late afternoon. Sad to write this, because we were doing our best to be friendly and respect the family life the staff has, but even if we have lot of travel experiences, this was the worst customer approach ever.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 22 Sept 2016
Hi! I am glad you liked your diving. Sad you did not like us... Some facts you may not understand.. If you two did your picnic..; boat and hut on beach only cost 1250p/person..no food and drinks yet. With our service it is including food and drinks. You got upset of im asking you to pay for your room.. I told you to only check out so we could offer room, to other guest. so no need pay for it. But you did not like that and stayed all day until evening and now you upset? In my opinion it is normal to pay for a room you use. Kind regards alf
Read more
Val Cattaneo wrote a review June 2016
Metro Manila, Philippines88 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
My Italian bf and I stayed here for the rest of our vacation since we had rushed. The foreign owner and his family were very hospitable to us. He accompanied us from the port and drove us to the very peak location of his place. I was shocked that it's very high grounded place, really Dream hill. That time, the other rooms were under renovation. Expected that we experienced some noises from the constructors. Yet we suffered a not good air conditioning, it was bit noisy and not working well. The shower wasn't good too. We had hard time to adjust the hot and cold because of the old adjustment hinges. The cabinet was with smell of stock in a while. The bowl ring has unstable hinges. All of these, I hope they gonna fixed it. We had our breakfast and it was well served and good. The spa was not available that time. But the bed made me sleep good because of the rocks attached on the walls at the bottom side. The wall design is like the ancient Greek style. Also with the front mirror at the bed. The balcony of the room where you can see the whole Sabang beach port and other hotels and restaurants. The beach view and the wind. Until the last day, the owner drove us back to the port. He gave us a good instructions for our travel guidance. We would like to stay back again and hoping that what we had before is already fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: All of the rooms are facing the view of the Sabang Beach Port
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 28 June 2016
Not true... Sad to say I do not think you have been here. The rooms you describe is new made and never had a Italian guest yet. There is is aircon but not noisy. The Spa is our gem and definitely there for those who want that. Why you write this review I do not know? Kind regards alf
Read more
hannu m wrote a review Dec 2015
Helsinki, Finland2 contributions
The hotel is located on mountain and offers a great view. The staff is very friendly offering their helping hand whenever needed. Environment is relaxing. Hotel organize diving trips as well and other activities by request. The place can be recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 7 Dec 2015
Hi Hannu. Hmm hill is the correct English word for our location. Thank you for a great time diving waterfalls bbq etc...with you and your family. Regards alf
Read more
deepdive9mm wrote a review Sept 2015
Copenhagen, Denmark4 contributions5 helpful votes
Im currently living for a few month in the dream hill spa and condo's the sundown is one of the best in the wold seen from her, and the manegement and staf will do enything to make you happy it is not expensive, but clean and wellkeept. The food is Scandinavian orientet, but you can have what you want,,,Chek it up .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: difficult all room have splendid veiw, and most of them kitchen
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 23 Sept 2015
Great. Thank you so much for your stay and good times together. See u next time. alf
Read more
coybow wrote a review Mar 2014
Wexford, Ireland11 contributions15 helpful votes
First time in the Phillipines but what a way to view it from here. Spectacular view from the balconies & Alf the owner was charming, friendly & very accomodating as well as the girls who worked there. He even picked us up from the pier & dropped us down after we finished our stay, which was great. Perfect spot if you are into diving which Alf was more than willing to share his vast experience of diving with you as well as organising diving expeditions & his Roman Bath.But as myself & the fiance were on a romantic trip we availed of the wide selection of restaraunts in Sabang & further on to La Laguna which is worth making the journey to for better beaches. Need a moped to get up & down the hill unless you are fairly fit & can take the Hill or the '100 steps' but at least it was quiet & serene here away from the traffic noise of the town. Would have giving a 5 star but for no hot water & the toilet had problems but overall this is a fantastic place for its unbelievable scenery & hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 20 Mar 2014
Hi Glen! Great that you had a good time. The hill will always be same 70 meters above sea level so invest 25 pesos for a ride can be a good thing if you do not like walking. Sad you did not let me know your troubles in CR so we could have done something about that. Take care and good luck with your romance. alf
Read more
G o wrote a review Feb 2014
Tampa, Florida2 contributions
I had never travel to the Philippines before this and only stayed a few place in my travel while on this trip. I found Dream Hill to be overall very pleasing and clean. Dream Hill Condos is located on top of the hill away from all of the noise of the town area and beaches but only a 5-10 min walk which make it feel very private like you’re on your own island. The view is awesome since it overlooks the island just this is worth any price. The staff and owner make you feel like your family and want to help you all time. They provide scuba diving if that your thing and much more but they have a Roman type SPA what a hidden treasure and this experience is like nothing you ever had before guarantee. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling or staying in Puerto Galera it’s a hidden treasure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: There is not a bad room in the place you can stay on the main level 1st fl or 2nd both which have...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 9 Feb 2014
Hi Thank you so much for your stay and friendly response. Good luck with your future plans and see you next time. Kind regards alf
Read more
robert l wrote a review Jan 2014
Manila, Philippines1 contribution
what can i say? I was treated by a wonderful staff to a stay on the best location in town. Incredible view from balcony into sabang. Very spacious and clean rooms. Highly recommended after staying at different other locations. Far and above best deal in Sabang.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 26 Jan 2014
Don Roberto. Ha sido un placer. Que la fuersa vaya con tigo Tu amigo alf
Read more
William P wrote a review Jan 2014
Sydney105 contributions52 helpful votes
Alf and his crew did a wonderful job ensuring that my family had a good time. The view overlooking Sabang was the best and we were close enough to walk down hill into town and use an inexpensive motorbike ride to get back up again. The room was spacious and clean with kitchen facilities. The spa experience is wonderful, Alf was waiting for us when the boat arrived and he ensured everything ran well for the rest of our stay. Scuba diving and sailing are just some of the fun optional activities that can be arranged.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Speak to Alf to discuss what you needs.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 7 Jan 2014
Hi Bill That was a great time with you and your family. Wow we did a lot of fun things. For me taking you out sailing was maybe the one I remember more then the rest, as I do not go sailing so much any more. Looking forward to see you all again. alf
Read more
Robert C wrote a review Dec 2013
Angeles City, Philippines17 contributions15 helpful votes
My girlfriend and I got there at about ten in the morning, and there was Alf waiting for us. Like everyone else says the view is beautiful. The first alf asked was if I knew how to ride a motorcycle and yes I do , so we rented a larger MC and explored all afrternoon.. The room was large ,very clean and well worth the money, Alf and his family treated us like we were family. If you plan on going to Puerto Galera definitely stay here, and learn how to ride a motorcycle before coming here. If you are coming here I strongly recommend a small underwater camera for snorkeling pics and playing on the beach, the barbeque and picnic was a lot of fun
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 30 Dec 2013
Hi Robert Im glad you had a good time. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards alf
Read more
M R wrote a review Dec 2013
Rocklin, California5 contributions6 helpful votes
There were several choices in Puerto Galera, but we booked with dream hills condo because of the rave reviews that the owner received on the scuba diving lessons he provides to the guest. After booking it, I then called the owner, Alf, 2 months before we arrived to advice of our stay & the desire for scuba diving lessons. I then told him that we wanted to change the # of people from 4 people to 6 & was to pay the additional people when we get there. He then said that the only room that would accommodate us comfortably would be the big suit @ 861 sq foot because the 2 bedroom condo was only 699 sq feet & will be too small. We were all very excited as it seems to be a good size accommodation. When we got to Batangas, I called Alf, the owner & he then advised me that he wasn't in the island & was in Manila, needless to say, the disappointment starts. The 861 sq foot suite was on a steep decline that it was hard to get to & with my bad back had to settle on the 699 sq ft suite. I understand paying for the additional people had I stayed on the bigger suite (861 sq ft) cause it's more comfortable but since we downsized & space was cramp for 6 people, I didn't think I’d be expected to pay for the additional people to the tune of Php 500.00 per person per night - additioinal PHP 2000.00 for our stay on a smaller unit. Though the views were gorgeous getting to town was very hard as it’s only though motorcycles or going down some slippery steps. Had to do that several times to eat & we did get scuba diving lessons in the town proper. The only saving grace on this stay was that the 2 ladies made our stay very comfortable, i gave it 1 star becasue of the 2 ladies otherwise would have been 0. Personally, would NOT recommend dream hills condo.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Would suggest staying closer to town, all the food, activities are there.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 11 Dec 2013
Hi Sad to understand that you were not happy. Informing us is a very much recommended and much of this would have been different. Scuba diving is why I decided to stay here and a I would have waited here and taken you diving if that was Informed to me in your reservation request. I simply did not know and made other plans. We recommend our guest to reserve correct number of guest so rates will be clear and agreed in advance. Coming with more guests then reserved results in a 500peso/person extra charge per night and angry guests. It happened to you and as well the other upset guest writing a negative review. Reserving an apartment on the hill is not recommended for persons with health problems and I would have advised against your stay here if you asked me. It was your decision to change apartment to a smaller one with 2 bedrooms but with a better view over Sabang. We did our best to help out but apparently it was not enough. Recommendation for future guests: Please inform yourself and us in advance so we have time to prepare rooms, scuba diving, SPA or other requests that you may have including arrangements for birthdays, weddings….. Kind regards Alf
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
USD 27 - USD 59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindoroOriental Mindoro ProvincePuerto Galera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dream Hill Condos
Which popular attractions are close to Dream Hill Condos?
Nearby attractions include Victory Sports Bar (0.3 km), Club Erotica Bar and Disco (0.4 km), and Floating Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dream Hill Condos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dream Hill Condos?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dream Hill Condos?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Dream Hill Condos?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dream Hill Condos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jack Daniel Apartments Restaurant, Relax Restaurant, and Papa Fred's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dream Hill Condos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Dream Hill Condos have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dream Hill Condos offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Dream Hill Condos have airport transportation?
Yes, Dream Hill Condos offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dream Hill Condos?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Dream Hill Condos?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.