We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sabang, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5204 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#15 of 73 Speciality lodging in Puerto Galera
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
European standard one and two bedroom apartments for sale and rent. Puerto galera first Real SPA. "The ROMAN DREAM SPA". International restaurant and sports bar with billiard, swimming pool, darts and fantastic views.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Diving
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Spa
Massage
Salon
Steam room
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino, Swedish
21Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Danny7979 wrote a review Aug 2016
Prague, Czech Republic1 contribution2 helpful votes
If you want diving, its fantastic. All dives we had were great. This is what we really enjoyed. If you want customer approach, it's poor. Alf (the owner) always says "tell us if you want or need something" but if you really want something and ask for it, you will have to listen very long story why he can't do it or so on (mainly "because it's Phillipines"). I believe the phrase "I'm not going to change my habbit because of some customer" explains it all. So we quickly stoped asking. And yes, we didn't tell it all directly to him, because we didn't want to listen agressive invectives. The location is nice but the place itself and mainly owner approach need improvement. We are open to pay higher price for certain service, but if barbeque at the beach provided by hotel cost you 1250 PHP per person and proper meal at white beach in restaurant costs you 250 PHP, you expect at least pro-customer approach. We also had to leave one day earlier, because there's no boat, we talked to the staff 3 days ago and even if the hotel was empty weeks before we arrived, during our stay and also after, the owner insisted we have to pay also the day we wanted to cancel with an excuse he is not able to sell it now. If we tried to tell him it doesnt make any sence and we told him before, he almost blackmailed us saying "So leave the hotel before noon" even if he knew the boat will pick us up late afternoon. Sad to write this, because we were doing our best to be friendly and respect the family life the staff has, but even if we have lot of travel experiences, this was the worst customer approach ever.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 22 Sep 2016
Hi! I am glad you liked your diving. Sad you did not like us... Some facts you may not understand.. If you two did your picnic..; boat and hut on beach only cost 1250p/person..no food and drinks yet. With our service it is including food and drinks. You got upset of im asking you to pay for your room.. I told you to only check out so we could offer room, to other guest. so no need pay for it. But you did not like that and stayed all day until evening and now you upset? In my opinion it is normal to pay for a room you use. Kind regards alf
Read more
Val Cattaneo wrote a review Jun 2016
Metro Manila, Philippines88 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
My Italian bf and I stayed here for the rest of our vacation since we had rushed. The foreign owner and his family were very hospitable to us. He accompanied us from the port and drove us to the very peak location of his place. I was shocked that it's very high grounded place, really Dream hill. That time, the other rooms were under renovation. Expected that we experienced some noises from the constructors. Yet we suffered a not good air conditioning, it was bit noisy and not working well. The shower wasn't good too. We had hard time to adjust the hot and cold because of the old adjustment hinges. The cabinet was with smell of stock in a while. The bowl ring has unstable hinges. All of these, I hope they gonna fixed it. We had our breakfast and it was well served and good. The spa was not available that time. But the bed made me sleep good because of the rocks attached on the walls at the bottom side. The wall design is like the ancient Greek style. Also with the front mirror at the bed. The balcony of the room where you can see the whole Sabang beach port and other hotels and restaurants. The beach view and the wind. Until the last day, the owner drove us back to the port. He gave us a good instructions for our travel guidance. We would like to stay back again and hoping that what we had before is already fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All of the rooms are facing the view of the Sabang Beach Port
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 28 Jun 2016
Not true... Sad to say I do not think you have been here. The rooms you describe is new made and never had a Italian guest yet. There is is aircon but not noisy. The Spa is our gem and definitely there for those who want that. Why you write this review I do not know? Kind regards alf
Read more
hannu m wrote a review Dec 2015
Helsinki, Finland2 contributions
The hotel is located on mountain and offers a great view. The staff is very friendly offering their helping hand whenever needed. Environment is relaxing. Hotel organize diving trips as well and other activities by request. The place can be recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 7 Dec 2015
Hi Hannu. Hmm hill is the correct English word for our location. Thank you for a great time diving waterfalls bbq etc...with you and your family. Regards alf
Read more
deepdive9mm wrote a review Sep 2015
Copenhagen, Denmark4 contributions5 helpful votes
Im currently living for a few month in the dream hill spa and condo's the sundown is one of the best in the wold seen from her, and the manegement and staf will do enything to make you happy it is not expensive, but clean and wellkeept. The food is Scandinavian orientet, but you can have what you want,,,Chek it up .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: difficult all room have splendid veiw, and most of them kitchen
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 23 Sep 2015
Great. Thank you so much for your stay and good times together. See u next time. alf
Read more
coybow wrote a review Mar 2014
Wexford, Ireland11 contributions14 helpful votes
First time in the Phillipines but what a way to view it from here. Spectacular view from the balconies & Alf the owner was charming, friendly & very accomodating as well as the girls who worked there. He even picked us up from the pier & dropped us down after we finished our stay, which was great. Perfect spot if you are into diving which Alf was more than willing to share his vast experience of diving with you as well as organising diving expeditions & his Roman Bath.But as myself & the fiance were on a romantic trip we availed of the wide selection of restaraunts in Sabang & further on to La Laguna which is worth making the journey to for better beaches. Need a moped to get up & down the hill unless you are fairly fit & can take the Hill or the '100 steps' but at least it was quiet & serene here away from the traffic noise of the town. Would have giving a 5 star but for no hot water & the toilet had problems but overall this is a fantastic place for its unbelievable scenery & hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill Condos
Responded 20 Mar 2014
Hi Glen! Great that you had a good time. The hill will always be same 70 meters above sea level so invest 25 pesos for a ride can be a good thing if you do not like walking. Sad you did not let me know your troubles in CR so we could have done something about that. Take care and good luck with your romance. alf
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 41 - USD 62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindoroOriental Mindoro ProvincePuerto Galera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dream Hill Condos
Which popular attractions are close to Dream Hill Condos?
Nearby attractions include Victory Sports Bar (0.3 km), Club Erotica Bar and Disco (0.4 km), and Floating Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dream Hill Condos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dream Hill Condos?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Dream Hill Condos?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Dream Hill Condos?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dream Hill Condos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jack Daniel Apartments Restaurant, Relax Restaurant, and Papa Fred's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dream Hill Condos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Dream Hill Condos have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dream Hill Condos offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dream Hill Condos?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Dream Hill Condos?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dream Hill Condos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Swedish, and Filipino.