We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (7)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good14%
  • Average10%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible5%
  • 31 Aug. 2016
    “Place has good potential, but it all depends on an approach of staff..”
  • 26 Jun. 2016
    “Very nice view to see Sabang beach port”
Sabang, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5204 Philippines See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
13
3
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
13
3
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

If you want diving, its fantastic. All dives we had were great. This is what we really enjoyed. If you want customer approach, it's poor. Alf (the owner) always says "tell us if you want or need something" but if you really want something and...More

2  Thank Danny7979
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill CondosResponded 23 September 2016

Hi! I am glad you liked your diving. Sad you did not like us... Some facts you may not understand.. If you two did your picnic..; boat and hut on beach only cost 1250p/person..no food and drinks yet. With our service it is including food...More

Reviewed 27 June 2016

My Italian bf and I stayed here for the rest of our vacation since we had rushed. The foreign owner and his family were very hospitable to us. He accompanied us from the port and drove us to the very peak location of his place....More

3  Thank ValC992
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill CondosResponded 29 June 2016

Not true... Sad to say I do not think you have been here. The rooms you describe is new made and never had a Italian guest yet. There is is aircon but not noisy. The Spa is our gem and definitely there for those who...More

Reviewed 3 December 2015

The hotel is located on mountain and offers a great view. The staff is very friendly offering their helping hand whenever needed. Environment is relaxing. Hotel organize diving trips as well and other activities by request. The place can be recommended.

Thank hannu m
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill CondosResponded 8 December 2015

Hi Hannu. Hmm hill is the correct English word for our location. Thank you for a great time diving waterfalls bbq etc...with you and your family. Regards alf

Reviewed 22 September 2015

Im currently living for a few month in the dream hill spa and condo's the sundown is one of the best in the wold seen from her, and the manegement and staf will do enything to make you happy it is not expensive, but clean...More

Thank deepdive9mm
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill CondosResponded 24 September 2015

Great. Thank you so much for your stay and good times together. See u next time. alf

Reviewed 19 March 2014

First time in the Phillipines but what a way to view it from here. Spectacular view from the balconies & Alf the owner was charming, friendly & very accomodating as well as the girls who worked there. He even picked us up from the pier...More

2  Thank coybow
Response from PuertogaleraDiver, Owner at Dream Hill CondosResponded 21 March 2014

Hi Glen! Great that you had a good time. The hill will always be same 70 meters above sea level so invest 25 pesos for a ride can be a good thing if you do not like walking. Sad you did not let me know...More

View more reviews
About
Description
European standard one and two bedroom apartments for sale and rent. Puerto galera first Real SPA. "The ROMAN DREAM SPA". International restaurant and sports bar with billiard, swimming pool, darts and fantastic ...More views. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Laundry Service
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
8
Price range
USD 38 - USD 56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 68 hotels in Mindoro
Montani Beach Resort
142 reviews
.20 km away
Papa Fred's Beach Resort
44 reviews
.22 km away
Garden of Eden
43 reviews
.24 km away
Mermaid Resort
142 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 152 restaurants in Mindoro
Tamarind Restaurant
137 reviews
.44 km away
The Verandah Restaurant
280 reviews
.96 km away
Jack Daniel Apartments Restaurant
69 reviews
.40 km away
Relax Thai Restaurant
165 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 120 attractions in Mindoro
South Sea Divers
51 reviews
.48 km away
Pampered Spa
20 reviews
.42 km away
Victory Sports Bar
13 reviews
.29 km away
Floating Bar
9 reviews
.37 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
419tamar
13 April 2016|
Answer
Response from PuertogaleraDiver | Property representative |
Hi Ljubljana Yes all apartments have aircon. Discounts depends of how long and when you like to come here. So when and how long and what kind of room do you like? Kind regards alf
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All of the rooms are facing the view of the Sabang Beach Port"
Read review
"difficult all room have splendid veiw, and most of them kitchen"
Read review
"There is not a bad room in the place you can stay on the main level 1st fl or 2nd both which have great views."
Read review
"Speak to Alf to discuss what you needs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing