We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Melia Purosani

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Melia Purosani
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 596: English reviews
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Melia for 2 nights. Rooms and mattresses were very nice and the breakfast excellent. We had dinner at "el patio" restaurant both nights and the food was also good! However there are two major drawbacks: 1. Wifi was really poor, especially at sixth floor. 2. There very close to hotel a mosque and the noise coming from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andresit0
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Warmest greetings from Melia Purosani Yogyakarta!! Thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your visit to Yogyakarta, and for taking your time to write this feedback of your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the service provided. Your comments about our Breakfast and Room condition are...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at Melia..breakfast was great with lots of options..kids loved the pool..had a small slide..we requested breakfast to go one morning because we left the hotel at 3am for borobudur sunrise tour, they had already prepared it for us to pick up at the concierge. Rooms were clean and spacious, and room service was also fast. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ninz82
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Warmest greetings from The Royal city of Yogyakarta!! Thank you for choosing Melia Purosani Yogyakarta for your accommodation and for taking your valuable time to write a review of your recent stay on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate for your feedback. It is so nice to see the result of our efforts could exceed your expectation, especially our breakfast menu, swimming...

Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights at the end of December 2016. It was high season, so the hotel was crowded. Didn't really spent a lot of time at the hotel, but was able to take advantage of the pool (after 8PM; no lifeguard, bring towel, but got the pool to myself). Bed is comfortable, but the blanket is a bit flimsy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G10122011
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from the Royal city of Yogyakarta!! Thank you for choosing Melia Purosani and taking your time to write this review on TripAdvisor. Regarding the swimming pool our operation hours are starting from 08.00 AM to 08.00 PM, while the swimming pool are open there is life guard and towel stand at the swimming pool. We...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2nights on xmas holiday with my husband. Booked via agoda just a few day before. We came to hotel about mid day but no room yet so we decided to go out and came back around 23.00 and we got room in second floor. When we came there was no room slippers which is odd for a five stars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lila K
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, warmest greeting from the Royal city of Yogyakarta!! Thank you for staying at Melia Purosani Hotel and sharing your experience during that your stay with us on tripAdvisor. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies that you were disappointed with the experience related to the room amenities. We will inform and send this comment to these...

Bintan Island, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful swimming pool area filled with lush tropical gardens. Rooms and restaurant have been recently renovated. 5 minute walk to Malioboro street. Staff are very attentive and helpful. Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrysVJacobs
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Warmest greeting from Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta!! Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Yogyakarta and for giving us a perfect rating on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel satisfied with the service delivered! As five-star hotel and dedicated hoteliers, we do take...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Indonesian style hotel. Big rooms, convenient location, and friendly staff. Nice buffet breakfast, but runs out quickly and slow to refill. Nice pool, nice gym, great spa. Good selection of English language TV channels and free WiFi. No free shuttle to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K S
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Warmest greetings from Melia Purosani Yogyakarta!! Thank you for choosing Melia Purosani Yogyakarta for your accommodation and for taking your valuable time to write a review of your recent stay. We really appreciate for your feedback. It is so nice to see the result of our efforts could exceed your expectation, especially our staff, location and room. We do apologize...

Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long while, I had the chance to stay at Melia Purosani again. The lobby looks the same since my last visit. The overall service was fairly good. The new room decor really delighted me, kind of modern yet still warm, gives very spacious feel. My only question, why they put picture of Mount Bromo :) why not Yogyakarta's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kongco
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from The Royal city of Yogyakarta!! Thank you for always choosing Melia Purosani Hotel during your stay in Yogyakarta, I really appreciate that you really considerate with the distinction room were old and new room. Knowing that our guest had an amazing experience and memorable stay at our hotel is great news. We are delighted to know that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I spent one night in deluxe room, There is no exhaust fan in bathroom, no jet spray and water left a paddle that couldn't dry, my kids slipped there. What a shame for a 5 stars hotel. Thanks for variation menu of breakfast but overall taste is poor. TV cable has a poor signal in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pramardha A
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from The Royal city of Yogyakarta!! Thank you for choosing Us as your accommodation during your visit to Yogyakarta, and thank you for spending your time to gave us a review on TripAdvisor. We do apologize for thus inconvenience regarding the hotel facility, we informed to the department concerned to make sure not happen again...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If I go yokja I will go to Melia purosani. Because I like yokja and I like the hotel very much. The service is good. The location is very strategic. The food also good. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
 Report
Helpful?
Thank norula73
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greeting from The Royal City of Yogyakarta!! Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. It is very exciting to read your review as you provide an interesting highlight “Very good hotel”. We are delighted to know that you were impressed with the excellent service from our professional staff. Would love to deliver this to our...

Reviewed 20 December 2016

We stayed here for an extended long weekend holiday. The hotel is old but it has been renovated so the rooms were very nice. The hotel's staffs are very friendly, they were very helpful during our stay. They also have baby cot that was already setup in our room. Although, it would have been better if they also "upgrade" their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adelia H

1,145 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (737)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (18)
Viewed
Executive Suite (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (36)
Viewed
New Deluxe Room (16)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Room (16)
Viewed
President Suite (63)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
The Level (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
1.7 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
6.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta
2.6 km away
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
Gallery Prawirotaman Hotel
#10 of 189 in Yogyakarta
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Royal Ambarrukmo Yogyakarta
3.0 km away
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
Dusun Jogja Village Inn
#2 of 189 in Yogyakarta
547 reviews
2.2 km away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#8 of 189 in Yogyakarta
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Ching San Restaurant
Ching San Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of Yogyakarta, alongside the Jalan Malioboro shopping centre. 1 km. from the Sultan's Palace. 17 kms. from the temple of Prambanan. 27 kms. from the Parangtritis Beach and 42 kms. from the temple of Borobudur, one of the Seven Wonders of the World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Melia Purosani

Address: Jl. Suryotomo 31, Yogyakarta 55122, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Price Range: $77 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Purosani 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Melia Purosani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta
Melia Hotel Yogyakarta
Melia Hotel Purosani
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Yogyakarta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Yogyakarta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Yogyakarta
#9 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#12 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Melia Purosani staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Purosani staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Price between mid-range (book early; look for discount) and luxury.”
 of 5 bubbles G10122011, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The towel I think you need to give extra for the floor.”
 of 5 bubbles norula73, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed with rooms facing Mt.Merapi. I think it would be good to face the swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 20may1961, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“twin bed deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles 27mohammadh, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the garden and high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Annick9, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay