We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Menara Peninsula

PricelineUSD 51*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 66*
USD 51*
USD 66*
USD 60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Menara Peninsula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Menara Peninsula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Singapore
Reviewed 3 April 2016

this is one of the few jakarta hotels that has not many tall buildings surrounding it. the rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. water is hot and has the strongest pressure of hotels i have stayed. the shower area is a little tight though and could be bigger. the location is good if you have meetings around there but its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jstyt
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear jstyt, Thank you for taking time to write your wonderful review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service to you. We are glad that you are pleased with your room specifically the water pressure, cleanliness...

Samarinda, Indonesia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights at this hotel for business purpose. Their food was AMAZING, many varieties with unforgettable taste. You would not be disappointed by their selection of food. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom needs upgrade. Their TV selection was great. High speed internet by Wifi. Overall, nice stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddyariyadi
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear teddyariyadi, We at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service to you. Your feedback and review are important to us and your input for the need for bathroom upgrade have been communicated to our Management and we...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Overall the stay was average. The air-conditioning was bad and service for staffs at reception was average. The Wi-Fi was also bad. I had good connection only when I'm in the toilet. The conditions of the hotel was average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tjia M
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Tjia M, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. I do apologize that we did not fare to your expectation. Your concerns regarding AC and WIFI have been communicated to the related departments and we are pleased to inform you...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

One of the cleanest hotels in town. I stayed with my family for a night but we must come back to this hotel. Rooms are clean and lot of facilities. And one of the things I cannot forget is their generosity, they let us check out around 2-3pm which was so unusual with this level of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 425mustaphas
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Mustapha S, Thank you for taking time to write your wonderful review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for you and your family. We look forward in welcoming you back again soon, our Executive...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

This is my second time staying here. Good location, generous variety of breakfast buffet, spacious room with an affordable price 👍🏼 Many family type guests as well, decent facilities (they have both kids pool and baby pool) The only thing il complain is the wifi , sometimes good sometimes very bad and u need to request another set of login...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalya l
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear natalya l, Thank you for returning to Menara Peninsula Hotel Jakarta the second time and taking time to write your experience, we always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for you and your partner. Your concern about the speed of WIFI...

Manila
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Place was quite decent, and you get value for money. Upon check-in, we were even given a room upgrade. Service is quite good, from front desk to concierge to the bar and restaurant. The breakfast buffet was also good with a wide enough range of choices to suit different nationalities. Sleep quality was generally good, bedroom and bathroom had complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike321ph
Galle, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Located in Slipi, Near to Central Jakarta. You can visit most of the places within 20 minutes. Really Spacious Rooms with good city view with all the 4 star facilities. Staff is not too friendly and been too professional. All the support services are available such as laundry, mini bar.. Etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudantha
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights from 30th Dec to 2nd Jan with some friends. near access to toll road. buffet dinner and breakfast will set you back 250k rp each. Good choices mainly Indonesian food. Room clearly need renovation and room cleaning require close supervision to ensure cleaniness to meet the standard of a 4 star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamad D
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Mohamad D, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. Your concern regarding cleanliness has been communicated to our Housekeeping department and we assure you that we are working on this matter to maintain our standard as a 4-star hotel. On...

Semarang, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Noone welcoming us I had to open the door by myself. Stayed at Studio room which was great the room n view. But ac was not cool even hotter than the isle! The good thing is water pressure is totally awesome! Make me wanna take a bath more n more. Location is okay. Taxi cost was affordable i took grabtaxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercy73
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Mercy73, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We do apologize that our staff did not provide you with a warm welcome upon your arrival and AC was not to your expectation. Your concerns have been communicated to the respective...

Semarang, Indonesia
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This hotel needs a major renovation, showing its age already. The location is good in Slipi, easy access to / from airport. Breakfast is good, a wide array of local, Asian and international selection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tjahyono K

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Palmerah
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
#94 of 461 in Jakarta
536 reviews
Twin Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#370 of 461 in Jakarta
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
#114 of 461 in Jakarta
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Hotel Menara Peninsula

Address: Jln. Letjen S. Parman 78 | Slipi, Jakarta 11410, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: $70 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Menara Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Menara Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Jakarta
Jakarta Peninsula
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#54 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#70 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Menara Peninsula staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Menara Peninsula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pick a smoking room at 8th floor, just too smelly.”
JoHandaya, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are available”
raksha_rao, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Less mosque noise on rooms facing south.”
skippadippa, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The executive floor has newly refurbished rooms and are excellent value for money.”
670rayp, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive floor rooms with lounge access are definitely worth the extra money”
nonaj2013, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 51* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 66
Asia TravelUSD 60
TripAdvisorUSD 51
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates