We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Menara Peninsula

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Menara Peninsula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Menara Peninsula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The rooms are clean, quite conformatble... the breakfast was ok... pancakes were delicious... for the rest can't say that I liked it... I didn't like the atitude of the staff. I have spoke with one of the reception_guy about the extension of my stay, he confirmed it by paper and after few days I wake up and find a note...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tatianakC6153GI
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. TatianakC6153GI, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. Your concerns regarding staff attitude, extension of stay, and location have been communicated to our respective departments. We do apologize for inconvenience caused during your stay and we assure you that...

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

The rooms are quite average for the price. We didn't get hot water the last day but mostly the restaurant and room service are a joke. It's not only the price that is way too expensive but I can say that it s the worst restaurant I ate in 10 years in Indonesia. Frozen chicken, frozen french fries, frozen bread,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pagano F
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pagano F, Thank you for your recent stay at the Menara Peninsula Hotel. We, at Menara Peninsula Hotel Jakarta always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. We are concerned with the review you have given us here at TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us. We do apologize for...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I entrusted my breastmilk to the hotel, i asked clearly to put it in the freezer and they wrote it also. But what happen two days after is i found out it was not frozen.. even it was not even cool.. i was verry dissapointed. The manager did not do anything. The respon was awfull. They said that they do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sri P
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Sri. P, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We do apologize we did not fare to your expectation. Your concerns have been communicated to our respective departments and we assure you that we are working on this matter...

Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

Stay there for 2 night. Hotel location is very good. Close to taman anggrek shopping mall, close to airport. Near the highway. Room is quiet with good bed quality. Staff is very nice. Only thing is the hotel has a very small parking for guest. Other than that the hotel is very good, very recommended hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newtravelleridn
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Newtravelleridn, Thank you for taking time to write your wonderful review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for you and your family. We look forward in welcoming you back again soon, should you have...

Indonesia
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Many times checked in here already and the quality of room, service, breakfast is still good despite over 15 years in operation already and many other new hotels available in the area. Check in receptionist and service is fast and simple. Staffs are all friendly and helpful. The room condition is clean and roomy. Design interior a bit out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksw-notes
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear ksw-notes, Thank you for taking time to write your wonderful review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service to you during your business trip. We look forward in welcoming you back again soon, perhaps you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2016

During our recent trip to Indonesia, we stayed there a couple of nights going to Jakarta and on our way back from Yogyakarta. The reception area is spacious. The breakfast buffets were superb every morning. The hotel could possibly perk up with new carpeting or steam cleaning them. Fifth floor fitness center and pool area were very nice. Shower doors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khalid J
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear janjuakm, I hope you enjoyed your trip in Indonesia and has safely arrived to your next destination. Thank you for taking time to write your review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for you...

Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

This is the 3th time i'm staying in Menara peninsula but its also the FIRST time i'm going with kidos (3 & 2 y.o babies) and my mom. They give me an upgrade room from superior room tu studio. And the end i decided to order one extra bed (idr 350k). The airconditioner its not working well, not hot but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irene t
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear irene t, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We do apologize for not faring to your expectation. Your concerns regarding the AC, room decoration have been communicated to the respective department and we assure you that we are working...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

On business for 2 weeks in Jakarta I was pleasantly surprised with this property. Service levels were good, all the staff are well drilled, polite and helpful at all times. The rooms were clean and comfortable, they were large enough to have a sense of your own space. The hotel décor specifically in the rooms is dated and could do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T H
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear T H, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. Your concern regarding value for money, the level of comfort in our conference rooms and defects faced have been communicated to the respective department and we assure you that we are...

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

i love this hotel... especially healthy club at 5th floor swimming pool is so quite, its like private swimming pool the staff are friendly and nice but for restaurant in 5th floor dont expect too much , the price is expensive but the taste is not too good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Utet S
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Utet S, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We do apologize that we did not fare to your expectation. Your concerns regarding taste of food and pricing have been communicated to the various departments and we assure you that...

Singapore
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

lobby and resto facilities are ok. but i find the rooms a but old. i requested for king bed on non smoking room during booking but they didnt provide me. one bed was softer than the other-- why??? tried the food and it wasnt too impressive. will try other resto outside next

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 290ellesg
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear 290ellesg, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We do apologize that we did not fare to your expectation. Your concerns regarding your preferences and dining experience have been communicated to our respective departments and we assure you that we...

211 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (191)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Palmerah
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
#96 of 460 in Jakarta
536 reviews
Twin Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#370 of 460 in Jakarta
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
#115 of 460 in Jakarta
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Hotel Menara Peninsula

Address: Jln. Letjen S. Parman 78 | Slipi, Jakarta 11410, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: $69 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Menara Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Menara Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Jakarta
Jakarta Peninsula
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#54 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#70 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Menara Peninsula staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Menara Peninsula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pick a smoking room at 8th floor, just too smelly.”
JoHandaya, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are available”
raksha_rao, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Less mosque noise on rooms facing south.”
skippadippa, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The executive floor has newly refurbished rooms and are excellent value for money.”
670rayp, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive floor rooms with lounge access are definitely worth the extra money”
nonaj2013, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5