We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Menara Peninsula

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Menara Peninsula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Menara Peninsula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night and it was very pleasant, breakfast was served with a variety of options and tastes good .. we stayed in a junior suite and the room was spacious, clean and with an affordable price .. suitable for small families stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wita S
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Wita S, We are glad that you had and enjoyable stay and thank you for taking time to share your experience such as breakfast variety and taste, room size and value for money. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. These have been communicated to the related departments...

Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very fantastic experience, good service, good food. I like to have food in 23th lounge, Amelia and Helma is very beautiful and give me very good service, and they are very kindness. I will come more often.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ADAM L
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear ADAM L, We are glad that you liked the services provided especially from Amelia and Helma. These have been communicated to the related departments and your comments will encourage all of our staff to bring the services provided to the next level. Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your stay with us. Your comments are...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Hotel in good location -close to airport and centre of town. stayed on Executive floor, newly refurbished rooms. Very nice and attentive service. Club lounge well situated with good food particularly at breakfast. Staff friendly and keen to ensure your stay is pleasant. Management need to do more to promote in-house dining options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skippadippa
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear skippadippa, Thank you for making Menara Peninsula Hotel as you second home in Jakarta and taking time to share your experience with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We are glad that you liked our breakfast and the services provided. These have been communicated to the...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

I like the location of the hotel for my business trip. It is also quite near the airport so going back was a breeze. Everything was very nice, front desk, rooms etc. but it is not a modern hotel. The bathroom can show the building's age. The only thing I did not like is that they made a mistake in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michee D
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Michee D, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to share your feedback with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We would like to apologize for inconvenience and discomfort you have experienced regarding the billing. Your concerns regarding this have been communicated...

Khon Kaen, Thailand
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is an excellent hotel with a new executive floor. Room charges are good value and the restaurants serve excellent and inexpensive food. The staff in the hotel are so friendly and anxious to please.........a real strength of the hotel. The location is good for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray P
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Ray P, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We are glad that you felt the pricing of our rooms and restaurants are good value for money and the services we provided. These have been communicated to the related departments...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed for 2 nights at the Menara Peninsula on business and experienced great service especially in the lounge. All of the staff at the hotel are very friendly and willing to help. The lounge and Executive floor rooms have been recently refurbished and are spacious and comfortable. The food in the 5th floor restaurant was excellent and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nona J
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Nona J, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We were glad that you liked our 5th floor ambience, Executive rooms and Lounge; and the services we provided. These have been communicated to the related departments and will continue to...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in Jakarta.not to far from the Soetta International Airport. I spent a night at the executive room. Quite large room,nice bad n good bathroom...but a bad smell every single time we entrance the room such as a wet carpet r waste bathroom plumber need more concern. The executive lounge also nice but when 6 am already open for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yuliaditha
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Yuliaditha, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to share your feedback with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We would like to apologize for inconvenience and discomfort you have experienced during your stay in our Executive Floor. Your concerns regarding the...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Love the place and location. Strategic! And good access. But the food is over expectation, no food is suitable with my tounge. Terrible taste. The hotel must be improved the restaurant quality. One bad things destroy all the good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malindo270193
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Malindo270193, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We would like to apologize for the discomfort you have experienced during your stay. Your concerns regarding the food quality have been communicated to our Food & Beverage department and we assure...

Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in the Slipi area, which is diabolical for even Jakarta's bad traffic. Web site says 35 minutes from the airport, took me 1 hour 45 minutes at 7pm weekday. The hotel is pleasant enough, but let's itself down on lots of details. No one was there to help with my bags, check in from website booking took ages....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BestFarang
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear BestFarang, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We would like to apologize for inconvenience and discomfort you have experienced during your stay. Your concerns regarding the service provided, lack of details and noise have been communicated to our respective...

Semarang, Indonesia
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Check in fast,but they didnt offer us welcomedrink, we get room 1104 , its very dusty, i can see cleary the dust is on the air, we stay for one nights in this room, and reception very good handling my complaint, they offer us to move 2121 its a same type but its better , the air con is like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy_stef
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear jimmy_stef, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We do apologize for the discomfort and inconvenience you have experienced during your stay regarding cleanliness of room, AC and the need for refurbishment. These have been communicated to our respective departments...

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (182)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Palmerah
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
#79 of 450 in Jakarta
520 reviews
Gambir
Aryaduta Jakarta
Aryaduta Jakarta
#59 of 450 in Jakarta
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alila Jakarta
#24 of 450 in Jakarta
794 reviews
Twin Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#367 of 450 in Jakarta
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Hotel Menara Peninsula

Address: Jln. Letjen S. Parman 78 | Slipi, Jakarta 11410, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: $71 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Menara Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Menara Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Jakarta
Jakarta Peninsula
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#44 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#66 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Menara Peninsula staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Menara Peninsula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pick a smoking room at 8th floor, just too smelly.”
 of 5 bubbles JoHandaya, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are available”
 of 5 bubbles raksha_rao, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Less mosque noise on rooms facing south.”
 of 5 bubbles skippadippa, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The executive floor has newly refurbished rooms and are excellent value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles 670rayp, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive floor rooms with lounge access are definitely worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles nonaj2013, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5