We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Menara Peninsula

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Menara Peninsula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I've been staying here for many times for work. The hotel is in a good location and not too far from the city center. The service level is quite impressive. The newly renovated executive floor is extremely nice and modern.

Helpful?
Thank Tanaphon S
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was there from 15/11 to 18/11 on business. Checked in at Room 2119. Cozy room with small area living area. Mini bar stocked. Full bathroom amenities. View was great overlooking the main road and it's forever traffic jams. Breakfast was with acceptable varieties with eggs counter. Only setback is there is nothing much to walkabout near the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank damianteh
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear damianteh, Thank you for making Menara Peninsula Hotel as you second home in Jakarta for your business needs and taking time to share your experience with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We are glad that you liked our view from your room and the services... More 

Japan
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic! The executive floor is really great for foreigners very much. Free food and free drink are also fine! But I don't want to write at least 200 caracters. Please change the regulation. Free WiFi is sometimes offline,so please improve it.

Helpful?
Thank Takakana
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Takakana, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Executive Floor. We have taken your comment regarding speed and stability of our WIFI into serious consideration and we are pleased to inform you that we are upgrading our WIFI, up to 5Mbps/sec with each access point per room, forecast completion by the end of this year. Thank... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night and it was very pleasant, breakfast was served with a variety of options and tastes good .. we stayed in a junior suite and the room was spacious, clean and with an affordable price .. suitable for small families stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank Wita S
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Wita S, We are glad that you had and enjoyable stay and thank you for taking time to share your experience such as breakfast variety and taste, room size and value for money. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. These have been communicated to the related departments... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Very fantastic experience, good service, good food. I like to have food in 23th lounge, Amelia and Helma is very beautiful and give me very good service, and they are very kindness. I will come more often.

Helpful?
1 Thank ADAM L
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear ADAM L, We are glad that you liked the services provided especially from Amelia and Helma. These have been communicated to the related departments and your comments will encourage all of our staff to bring the services provided to the next level. Thank you for taking time to share your experience during your stay with us. Your comments are... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Hotel in good location -close to airport and centre of town. stayed on Executive floor, newly refurbished rooms. Very nice and attentive service. Club lounge well situated with good food particularly at breakfast. Staff friendly and keen to ensure your stay is pleasant. Management need to do more to promote in-house dining options.

Helpful?
Thank skippadippa
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear skippadippa, Thank you for making Menara Peninsula Hotel as you second home in Jakarta and taking time to share your experience with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We are glad that you liked our breakfast and the services provided. These have been communicated to the... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I like the location of the hotel for my business trip. It is also quite near the airport so going back was a breeze. Everything was very nice, front desk, rooms etc. but it is not a modern hotel. The bathroom can show the building's age. The only thing I did not like is that they made a mistake in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michee D
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Michee D, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to share your feedback with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We would like to apologize for inconvenience and discomfort you have experienced regarding the billing. Your concerns regarding this have been communicated... More 

Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is an excellent hotel with a new executive floor. Room charges are good value and the restaurants serve excellent and inexpensive food. The staff in the hotel are so friendly and anxious to please.........a real strength of the hotel. The location is good for business.

Helpful?
Thank Ray P
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Ray P, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We are glad that you felt the pricing of our rooms and restaurants are good value for money and the services we provided. These have been communicated to the related departments... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I stayed for 2 nights at the Menara Peninsula on business and experienced great service especially in the lounge. All of the staff at the hotel are very friendly and willing to help. The lounge and Executive floor rooms have been recently refurbished and are spacious and comfortable. The food in the 5th floor restaurant was excellent and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nona J
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Nona J, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We were glad that you liked our 5th floor ambience, Executive rooms and Lounge; and the services we provided. These have been communicated to the related departments and will continue to... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel in Jakarta.not to far from the Soetta International Airport. I spent a night at the executive room. Quite large room,nice bad n good bathroom...but a bad smell every single time we entrance the room such as a wet carpet r waste bathroom plumber need more concern. The executive lounge also nice but when 6 am already open for... More 

Helpful?
Thank yuliaditha
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Yuliaditha, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking time to share your feedback with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We would like to apologize for inconvenience and discomfort you have experienced during your stay in our Executive Floor. Your concerns regarding the... More 

195 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Palmerah
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Twin Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#346 of 441 in Jakarta
44 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
#80 of 441 in Jakarta
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
Merlynn Park Hotel
Merlynn Park Hotel
#129 of 441 in Jakarta
242 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
#117 of 441 in Jakarta
102 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
Grand Tropic Suites Hotel
#176 of 441 in Jakarta
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Hotel Menara Peninsula

Address: Jln. Letjen S. Parman 78 | Slipi, Jakarta 11410, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: $74 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Menara Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Menara Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Jakarta
Jakarta Peninsula
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#43 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#61 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Menara Peninsula staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Menara Peninsula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Less mosque noise on rooms facing south.”
 of 5 bubbles skippadippa, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The executive floor has newly refurbished rooms and are excellent value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles 670rayp, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Executive floor rooms with lounge access are definitely worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles nonaj2013, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Level 23-24”
 of 5 bubbles 731weew, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are not happy with the room, the reception staff would possibly upgrade you free”
 of 5 bubbles janjuakm, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay