We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Borobudur Jakarta

Save
Traveller (1036)
Room & Suite (530)
Storyboard
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good37%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“jogging track”(95 reviews)
“oxtail soup”(96 reviews)
“bogor cafe”(61 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Special Rate: Perfect Weekend
Offers from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
Special Rate: Perfect Weekend
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,436)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Borobudur Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
487
375
117
45
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
487
375
117
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjogging trackoxtail soupbogor cafetennis courtssop buntutolympic size swimming poolhuge gardenchildren playgroundgreat poolnational monumentbusy cityfive star hoteljapanese restaurantsuperior roomgreat facilitiesenjoyed my staythe club lounge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

This used to be a great hotel, but there is little sign of that now in terms of service and quality. 20 minutes wait for check in. Aircon not cooling much in the room. Most expensive bottle of Guinness ever($12) in my room, priced above...More

1  Thank John I
Response from Hotel Borobudur J, General Manager at Hotel Borobudur JakartaResponded 23 May 2017

Good Morning from Hotel Borobudur John I Thank you for taking time to write your review and bring to our attention the points you have mentioned. I would to take a moment of your time to reply. In fact, in some rare cases, the check-in...More

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Having booked a suite, which includes a special check in, one would believe that the hotel is serious about customer service. You may maintain that illusion if you required only a bed and didn't object to the paper thin walls. Unfortunately I required assistance with...More

2  Thank gl0balperspective
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Hotel Borobudur has a very large garden and pool, it offers a very nice atmosphere and ambience. Being in this hotel feels like you are out of town, away from the buzzing Jakarta. Though this is not a new hotel, but they keep their standard...More

Thank Laura A
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

My company usually reserve this hotel for business meeting. BUT during our visit on May 2017, we had such and UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE. I reserved rooms and meeting rooms in huge pax, but still there's no flexibility in adding extra needs. First, i couldnt even get...More

1  Thank SasyaIkhtiardani
Response from Hotel Borobudur J, General Manager at Hotel Borobudur JakartaResponded 17 May 2017

Good Afternoon SasyaIkhtiardani. To begin, "Thank You" for taking time out to show your concern for the experience that we provided to you and your colleagues while here at the hotel. I am concerned about many of the topics that you have mentioned and would...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Despite the hotel has a great building, the services are terrible. We did reservation for 1 room but only having 1 for breakfast. The reception insisted us that 1 room is only for 1 person. We have to pay additional charge if we want to...More

1  Thank Himawan Y
Response from Hotel Borobudur J, General Manager at Hotel Borobudur JakartaResponded 17 May 2017

Good Afternoon Himawan Y. I have read your review and have taken the time to research the circumstances surrounding the problem to ensure that we do better in the future. We are carefully reviewing all of the reservation and check-in procedures to ensure that there...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 56 - USD 212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#33 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#43 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 56 - USD 212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#17 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#33 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#43 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1036)
Room & Suite (530)
Dining (217)
Pool & Beach (75)
Amenities (61)
Family and Play Areas (39)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JtinKL
9 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from VBzovy | Reviewed this property |
Not really. There isn't much nearby that you can walk to. You would have to get transport, it might only take 10 minutes in a car but that would also depend on the traffic conditions.
1
Vote
Sianturismyth
21 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jan L | Reviewed this property |
yes if you give notice you can and they have a bath
0
Votes
Google Translation
Tom S
25 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from skehry | Reviewed this property |
As traffic varies it can be everything between 45 minutes and two hours. But no matter how Long it takes- the journey is worth the time and the Money. Have fun!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Asked for complimentary upgrade"
Read review
"Ask for quiet room!"
Read review
"The top floor"
Read review
"If taking a suit room, take a corner room the lounge is a lot bigger. 2 nice bedrooms in the suit."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing