We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

768 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 491: English reviews
Taichung, Taiwan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have a comment about these other reviews, before I start. The first is that they don't know anything about what to expect from a Best Western. Sinks in the entry instead of the bathroom: shocking! Have you ever stayed in a Best Western anywhere else in the world, people? The second is that they don't know anything about Hong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsphfrtz
HotelHarbourView, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View, responded to this review

Dear jsphfrtz, Thank you for your valuable comment. We are happy to know that you like our hotel's location and the view overlooking the harbour. However, we truly regret to learn your disappointment about the bed, room facilities, elevator and particularly the level of service received may have caused you. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our...

Kiev, Ukraine
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked 1 night Mountain View room Check in stuff was not smiley and welcoming at all. I don't really mind as stayed in a Best Western hotel before and it was same there Somehow my "mountain view" ended up being a small extremely dark , run down room with a view on a wall of next building. Probably because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissElverano
HotelHarbourView, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View, responded to this review

Dear MissElverano, Thank you for your valuable comments. We are sorry that our service didn’t quite meet your expectation upon arrival. Rest assured that training will be reinforced to prevent similar incident from happening again. Also, we truly regret to learn your disappointments about the room. We will remind our team to pay more attention on the room assignment to...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is located near MTR and travelers can easily find it. The room rates are budget friendly but the rooms are quite small than expected since I'm with my family. They offered us complimentary coffees and teas. If you are looking for a budget friendly hotel you can check this out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DhenAngeles
Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is labelled as a 4-star hotel but I would think that it should be given only a 3-star rating. Rooms are very small and it takes ages to wait for the lift. Having only three lifts to serve so many levels do irritate guests to a large extent. Bathroom was also very basic. However, there is one plus point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sgkel81
HotelHarbourView, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View, responded to this review

Dear Sgkel81, Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel location convenient. Apart from the short walk towards the nearest subway station, we also hope you had the chance to make use of the free shuttle service by Hong Kong Airport Express that brings guests forth and back to hotel from Hong Kong...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As others have said, tiny room, tiny bathroom (so small that there is no room for a wash basin, which is therefore in the room instead), no wardrobe or hangers (there are hooks on the wall), and nowhere for suitcase other than on the floor (not a lot of spare floor) - no chair, basically nothing!. There is a safe,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in "deluxe room harbour view". Pros: 1- Harbour View 2- Friendly Staff and prompt service. 3- Near to MTR station. Cons: 1- Number of lifts way too less for rooms here and hence waiting times are long 2- Bathroom is so small that you won't have leg space for toilet. Also the sink is outside bathroom. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rijurekh B
HotelHarbourView, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View, responded to this review

Dear Rijurekh, Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you like our hotel location as well as our front line staffs. Guest experience is always our top priority and we will definitely keep up with the spirit in the future. We are sorry that our hotel facilities and the lift service did not meet your expectation...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel located at the very convenient location. Our room was clean, however the bed was terrible, we could not sleep as it felt like sleeping on a box spring, it was the worst bed we ever slept on. Breakfast was okay. The hotel has a swimming pool on the roof which you can see a view of the bay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KNOKS
HotelHarbourView, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View, responded to this review

Dear Knoks, Thank you for your comment. We are delighted to know that you like our hotel location, the room and the pool. As for your comments towards our bed, we will definitely look into it for further improvement. We hope you had relayed your concerns to our staff on the spot to arrange additional topper for a puffier bed....

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival, I was immediately asked to pay for an upgrade (HK$300/night) if I wanted the room with double bed. I was told that the price I prepaid on Expedia was the lowest and the double bed selection was only available with the upper-class room. So, I decided not to pay for it as I would go out and about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Papiertpp
HotelHarbourView, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View, responded to this review

Dear Papiertpp, Thank you for your feedback. First of all, we are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you encountered upon arrival. We believe it was only an occasional miscommunication issue while our staff had tried to explain the limited-time room upgrade offer for a better view and more valuable stay. That said, rest assured that all the front...

Singapore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely small bathrooms, poor breakfast and very show elevators. Location also not great except that it is near the MTR Sai Ying pun. Breakfast is same everyday with same 2 fruits, boiled & scrambled eggs only, a few Chinese hot dishes, bread, beverages and a salad counter (with chickpeas, red beans, corn)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stg14
Dongguan, China
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good location close to restaurants and convenience stores. It is clean and has very fancy GOLD decor (a bit over the top, in my opinion, but not awful). The price was quite good for HK, and the view was really nice. The rooms are extremely small (as most HK rooms are) but the space is well organised. My only complaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megan-woodruff
HotelHarbourView, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View, responded to this review

Dear megan-woodruff, Thank you for your comments. While it’s great that you found our hotel room to be clean and the location convenient, we are sorry to know that the softness of mattress didn’t quite meet your expectation this time. Kindly inform you that hotel does offer bed topper subject to request which might make the bed softer in some...

620 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Sai Wan
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong
Grand City Hotel
#174 of 708 in Hong Kong
125 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#86 of 708 in Hong Kong
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
BEST WESTERN Hotel Causeway Bay
BEST WESTERN Hotel Causeway Bay
#441 of 708 in Hong Kong
371 reviews
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront
Butterfly on Waterfront
#72 of 708 in Hong Kong
1,022 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View is a 38-storey high-rise located on Queen's Road West on Hong Kong Island. 432 Guest rooms with most of the rooms facing the famous Victoria Harbour. Rooms adopt a modern chic design with dining facilities and a roof top swimming pool. All rooms are equipped with Free WIFI, flat TV, Cable TV programme, in-room safe, mini refrigerator, replenishment of coffee & tea set, IDD phone and central air conditioning. Hotel is steps away from MTR Sai Ying Pun Station (Exit A1). Tram stop is nearby which makes the connection with the Central and the East more close. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View

Address: No. 239 Queen's Road West (MTR Sai Ying Pun Station Exit A1), Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong
Price Range: $66 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get on a high floor to avoid elevator issues. Name-drop upon check-in (e.g. "May I speak to manager Josephine Tong?").”
 of 5 bubbles jsphfrtz, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for harbour view room because no mountain was seen from my mountain view room!”
 of 5 bubbles Papiertpp, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose higher floor rooms = better view.”
 of 5 bubbles QuebecDiver, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms here in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles Hairyhenry, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a higher floor and corner room. Pay the extra for a Deluxe room.”
 of 5 bubbles spikeymires, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay