We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (387)
Room & Suite (241)
Dining (70)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#95 of 603 hotels in Hong Kong
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong offers comfort and convenience with our traditional gracious hospitality. Situated beside Ladies' Market, located in Kowloon in one of the most colourful and vibrant areas of this lively, cosmopolitan city.

Stanford Hotel Hong Kong is well served by public transport. It is just a few minutes' walk to the MTR Station as well as the Mong Kok East MTR Station, which connects to Mainland China. The Hotel offers complimentary scheduled shuttle bus service to Hung Hom MTR Station, Airport Express Kowloon Station, China Hong Kong City Ferry Terminal and Stanford Hillview Hotel.

Our 194 guestrooms are decorated stylishly, with a view overlooking the most popular Mong Kok area and its night light.

Our business centre is located on lobby level, provides instant connection to every business associates and its partners. Offering 24-hour reception, staff can also assist with childcare and business needs for guests' convenience.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Taxi service
Concierge
Currency exchange
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

No.118 Soy Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong China
Name/address in local language
Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
1023Reviews66Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 394
  • 447
  • 135
  • 32
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mariefe S wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
The staff are friendly. The room is being cleaned daily (trash will only be taken out daily if you instruct). Wifi in the room is fast—no wifi in the cafe. Breakfast is good but my only feedback is that it is not changing daily so for 5 days we always have the same breakfast. The location of the hotel is near the stores, and restaurants but a bit far from the MTR and Buses.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wilson Tsang, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mariefe S Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and sharing your review. We appreciate your endorsement of our friendly staff and fast wifi in the room. Yet, we apologize you encountered wifi connectivity in the Cafe. You are welcome to approach our Reception staff regarding any issues next time, the dedicated team would be more than delighted to assist you. We have acknowledged your feedback on the lack of variety in the breakfast options. Let’s assured that it will be shared with the Management and team. Your valuable comments are crucial to us in driving the best guest experience. We thank you for pointing out our strengths and showing what could be improved for our future guests. With our repeated thanks for your patronage. The entire team look forward to your continued visits at Stanford Hotel so as to allow us to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and better serve you on your future stay. Should you need to make reservation in future, you are most welcome to book through our hotel website for the best available rate. Best regards Wilson Tsang General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John D wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
The staff were very very helpful and accomodating. The room was also kept clean allthroughgout our stay. Our simple request were granted with no hesitations at all. We appreciate the hospitality. Location is also top-notch given that you're basically walking distance from all the attractions in Mongkok. There are convenient stores and restaurants right below the hotel so you can have your mealtime at your convenience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wilson Tsang, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 22 Jan 2024
Dear John D We are honored that you have chosen Stanford Hotel as your preferred choice of hotel during your trip to Hong Kong. Very much appreciate for sharing your wonderful review highlighting the room and unbeatable location of Stanford Hotel which rewards many guests like yourself, convenience to various attractions, entertainment venues and not forgetting truly delighting you with our warm hospitality. We are extremely grateful for having your goods words of fantastic stay experience. it’s truly an inspiration to the dedicated team to consistently deliver warm Asian Hospitality to ensure every guest feels genuinely welcome with a memorable experience. Thank you once again for your patronage. We are excited to host you & your family back to Stanford Hotel where we continuously strive to raise the level of excellence in our cordial hospitality. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate. Best regards Wilson Tsang General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mike G wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
The room was great – quiet, comfy and centrally located! At first there was some confusion around laundry. I asked the front desk if they had laundry service and was initially told no and that there were places to go outside the hotel nearby. But then the manager overheard my question and came out to clarify if I wanted someone else to do my laundry for me or if I was fine doing it myself since they didn't offer full service on-site but did in fact have washers and dryers. He brought me to the machines, walked me through the steps (it was all super simple) and asked to make sure I didn't have any more questions. Really appreciated him going above and beyond to help me despite the initial confusion.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wilson Tsang, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 25 Jan 2024
Dear Mike G Thank you for leaving your positive stay experience. We are truly honored by your compliments and delighted to learn that you found the room cozy and enjoyed the strategic location of your stay. We would like to apologize for the confusion about our laundry service at the beginning and are grateful that our Manager was able to introduce our self-laundrette service to cater for the laundry needs of our valued guests. We spare no effort to meet our guests’ needs and expectations with our heartfelt thanks for your recognition of our Manager’s exceptional service. We will certainly relay your good words to him. Your flattering remarks serve as a wonderful reward and spur us in driving the best in hospitality. We are eager to have the real pleasure to host you again for another delightful stay at Stanford Hotel. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate. Best regards Wilson Tsang General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vasili V wrote a review Jan 2024
Moscow9 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
At breakfast there was PORK in the macaroni, it was not indicated on the sign next to the plate with it. When I ask manager what happened and why, he just said it is traditional Hong Kong recipe. That's it, just like this. In this hotel "traditional" was only this thing. Beware of this hotel breakfasts if in religious or any surcumstances it's not ok with you. Also room was not clean, under my bed was alot of trash and dusty.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wilson Tsang, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 23 Jan 2024
Dear Vasili V Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at our hotel. We regret to note your disappointment about the breakfast and the cleanliness of your room as highlighted. Regarding your feedback on breakfast, we sincerely apologize for not clearly indicating the presence of pork in the macaroni, which is of great importance of accommodating dietary restrictions and any religious concern. As soon as we received your comment that morning, our Duty Manager promptly addressed the issue to the Management & Restaurant team for attention. Please be advised that consequent action has been taken to revise the tent card to avoid any misunderstandings in the future. Furthermore, we apologize that some areas of your room were overlooked. These do not reflect our usual standards. Our Housekeeping team will endeavour to ensure procedures are being thoroughly followed going forward. Your opinion will be crucial for us in identifying our deficiencies and improving our efforts to provide seamless and positive experience for our valued guests. We value very much your patronage. We sincerely hope that you will allow us with another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of Asian hospitality to redeem ourselves. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate. Best regards Wilson Tsang General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dereck R wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
I was very impressed with this hotel. It exceeded all my expectations. The room was quiet, clean, spacious and comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly. The location is excellent, close to transport and a wide range of dining options. I stayed for eight nights and it made for an ideal "home away from home". Excellent value. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Take taxi to and from Airport Express terminal
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wilson Tsang, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 8 Jan 2024
Dear Dereck R We are honoured that you chose to stay at Stanford Hotel. We are thrilled to read that you rated your stay with us so highly from the unbeatable location in the tranquil, yet vibrant city centre to the cozy accommodation. Very much grateful for your accolade towards our welcoming service and the home-like feeling you experienced during your stay. It’s really heartened to know that we succeeded in creating a memorable stay experience. We will definitely relay your good notes to the team and continue to deliver our value guests the best in value and hospitality. We are proud to be your preferred choice when staying at Stanford Hotel. We value very much your patronage and your recommendation is greatly appreciated. We are eager to host you back and would love to make your next stay with us as equally amazing. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate. Best regards Wilson Tsang General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steve P wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
The staff very friendly and helpful, with very good English. The rooms are clean and pleasant, and include complementary bottled water. The place smelt nice, and everything ran very smoothly. We’ve had a lovely stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you’re feeling energetic, you can use the stairs, they just come out at the restaurant at the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wilson Tsang, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Dear Steve P Happy New year! Thank you for taking your precious time to leave your wonderful review and impressions following your recent gateway to HK. We are extremely grateful that you had a wonderful stay in all aspects. Very much appreciate for highlighting our room and superb guest service in making your stay terrific. The team will be pleased that their efforts are well recognized. Your compliments will spur our team members to consistently deliver an outstanding guest experience at all times. Thank you once again. We cannot wait to host you and your family back in the nearby future. We would love to make your next experience with us as equally amazing. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate. Best regards Wilson Tsang General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MrsVeer wrote a review Dec 2023
Applecross, Australia5 contributions7 helpful votes
Me and husband booked the Urban room. Knowing that it will be small as it is the basic level and thought we mostly would be out anyway, which we did. The room is catered for 2 but more suitable for 1 person. One side of the bed was almost inpossible to get in, I needed to climb onto the bed while my husband slept on the other side. With a round table and 2 chairs there were almost no room to move at all. The shower was ridiculously small. My husband is 6'5" and just squeezed in and could hardly move. You need to push in the shower glass to get in. Obviously whoever designed the door never experience how difficult it is to get in. Sould alter to a pull open door. The pillow and the bed was tough as almost cardboard like. For like 3 days, we ddn't get the stirrer for coffee. I needed to use the tip of their toothbrush to sitr. It's ok to stay for a short time. Not recommneded for long stay (We stayed for 7 ngihts). Even so, do yourself a favour. Book a better room. Overall all, the hotel staff and houesekeeping ladies were nice, we give them that. The location was quiet enough to be busy. 10 mins walk to the heart of Mongkok. We have done quite a bit of shopping as well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wilson Tsang, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear MrsVeer Happy New Year! Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of stay in Hong Kong and sharing your valuable.review. We are delighted to hear that you appreciate our fantastic location and welcoming staff. Yet, we regret to read some aspects of your stay did not up to par and we are extremely grateful for having shared them with us. We had taken note on your feedback on the bedding. Please be noted that soft mattress topper is readily available to cater for guests’ preference upon request through our Housekeeping service. We would like to apologize for your disappointment at the highlighted areas throughout your accommodation. Your opinion will be crucial for us as these help us in improving our efforts to provide a positive guest experience. We value very much your patronage. The entire team look forward to your continued visits at Stanford Hotel so as to allow us to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and better serve you on your future stay. Should you need to make reservation in future, you are most welcome to book through our hotel website for the best available rate. Best regards Wilson Tsang General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GrandTour60472996524 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Best front desk service as well as room service. I greatly enjoyed my stay - everything was clean and provided for and the free breakfast was delicious as well! I would highly recommend anyone stay at the Stanford hotel, it’s in a prime location and definitely bang for your buck. Will definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wilson Tsang, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear GrandTour60472996524 Happy New Year! Thank you for your recent stay. It’s always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We are honoured by your compliments and are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed central location of the hotel, the decent room and our breakfast offerings. Thanks for acknowledging the team members’ dedicated effort with our sincere gratitude. Be certain that our team is more than delighted to provide our guests with quality hospitality and constantly do their utmost to ensure a most pleasant experience to our valued guests. Your rewarding comments are a great motivation for them. We appreciate your high recommendation and look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next visit to the ‘Pearl of the Orient’. We aspire to make Stanford Hotel as your preferred choice of stay while in HK. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate. Best regards Wilson Tsang General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Venture581962 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Very nice and friendly hotel staff. Convenient place many nice food around that area, walking distance to MTR station. Room is clean and We very happy for our stay during our vacation in Hong Kong.....!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wilson Tsang, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear Venture 581962 Happy New Year! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are extremely grateful that you had a wonderful experience in all aspects and enjoyed the fabulous location during your getaway. It brings us a great pleasure to learn that we were able to enliven your sense through our warm hospitality. Rest assured that your good notes will be shared with them. Your accolade makes us feel passionate and encouraging indeed in providing seamless guest service at all times. We truly value your patronage and eagerly look forward to have the real pleasure to host you again for another exceptional stay at Stanford Hotel. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate. Best regards Wilson Tsang General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dickson90 wrote a review Dec 2023
Singapore, Singapore316 contributions98 helpful votes
+1
Location is in a quieter area of Mong Kok with about a 10 minute walk to Mong Kok MTR station, and is also close to the night markets such as Ladies Market. There are a lot of eateries nearby and a 7-11 convenience store as well. Room was kept pretty clean and a decent city view on a high floor. Room was perhaps a little smaller than I expected, but that was probably to be expected of the the average hotel room sizes in Hong Kong. Due to the smaller bathroom size, there is no bathtub as well but this was not really an issue for me. There was no standalone USB wall ports, so it would be advisable to bring in a travel adapter with USB ports if one needs to charge through it. Tried the breakfast and found it okay, although nothing too special for the HKD 70 price.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wilson Tsang, General Manager at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear Dickson90 Thank you very much for sharing your review after your recent stay. We truly appreciate your kind words on the cleanliness of the room and tranquil delight of our location. Stanford Hotel is fortunate to be situated at a strategic location, which rewards many guests like yourself, convenience to various attractions & entertainment venues and central to all transport links, i.e. the High Speed Express Rail Link and Airport Express Kowloon Station. With our repeated thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you back at Stanford Hotel and making it your preferred choice of stay while in HK. Should you need to make reservation in future, please book through our hotel website for the best available rate. Best regards Wilson Tsang General Manager, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hong Kong area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$133 - AU$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
仕德福, 香港仕德福酒店, stanford motel hong kong, stanford hong kong, stanford hotel hong kong
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongKowloon / Yau Tsim Mong District / Mong Kok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STANFORD HOTEL HONG KONG (AU$133): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Stanford Hotel Hong Kong
Which popular attractions are close to Stanford Hotel Hong Kong?
Nearby attractions include Hong Kong Sneakers Street (0.2 km), Ladies Market (0.3 km), and Paint Bomber (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Stanford Hotel Hong Kong?
Conveniently located restaurants include An Ping Yakiniku, Nagasakayaki, and Wingman.
Does Stanford Hotel Hong Kong have airport transportation?
Yes, Stanford Hotel Hong Kong offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Stanford Hotel Hong Kong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Stanford Hotel Hong Kong?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tai Kwun (4.4 km), Sik Sik Yuen Wong Tai Sin Temple (3.5 km), and PMQ (4.3 km).
Is Stanford Hotel Hong Kong accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.