We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family n I were staying in this service apartment for nearly a month.Security was d only excellent service we had.Cleanliness service was a zero.Dont be fooled by their clean images on d website..Housekeeping was really a biggest joke.I had to ask d cleaners to mop d floor.Becos they didin think it was necessary.Bathroom was never washed only mop.Toilet bowls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
theV_hk, General Manager at V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We have done an extensive review of your comments . Notwithstanding you have not provided full details of your stay like your room number and your date of check out, we have narrowed the possible units and did a thorough investigation . We have had a full review of the stay history of these possible units and no complaints have...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Apparently, making money is more important than someone's health. I did not anticipate myself to leave earlier than stated in contract anyways but due to my personal emergency issues I had to leave Hong Kong earlier. Would be perfectly fine if they give a contract breach fee or something, but I still had to pay for the whole month I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dit20
theV_hk, General Manager at V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your stay on 16 November 2016. We have taken time to identify the complainant and hence the late reply. As our contractual obligation is clearly stated in the licence agreement, we were unable to offer our guests early termination upon any given request. With short term stays being the characteristic of the service apartment’s...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

- Excellent location - stayed in a studio apartment - quite small - supposedly 230 sq ft, but I think that must include the “common areas” - rainfall shower is good, with good water pressure, but bathroom is wet shower (not shown in the photos), with no squeegee or extra towels provided to help remove the excess water - one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDW_RTW
theV_hk, General Manager at V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the 1 November 2016. Our licence agreement clearly states we will refund all deposits by cheque. Any other means will mean banking charges and administrative fees, hence we charge a HKD 300 for such additional service. As for the 30 days refund, we understand this is the industry norm. We do have washers in...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Their pictures look a thousand more times better than reality. There are nicer long term stay in Hong Kong with comparable and/or cost less. The furniture and beddings are old and out-dated. The services are not thorough. There was clearly smoke in the room and the hallway. The management could not figure out or would tell us why there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woojaar
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

The first thing to say is how nice the staff are, so friendly and very helpful, concierge especially. Accommodation is good. I had a one bedroom although there was only a curtain separating the bedroom from the rest of the living area so it was more like a studio. The bed is very comfortable, great powerful shower and a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth_2015x
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stayed at the Causeway Bay serviced apartments for five weeks and during our stay we had torn towels at least five times, once even four out of five items were with holes or ripped. That was when I first complained although I had one or two torn before. The towels were replaced after I complained. They were still quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
theV_hk, General Manager at V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying at V CWB. We have stringent standards in terms of our guest room amenities in order to provide a comfortable stay away from home for our guests. According to our record, upon receiving your feedback, our staff had immediately addressed the issue and replaced your towels accordingly. We have also replaced all of our...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

This place is a NIGHTMARE. Actual design not looking as nice as the pictures is one thing - and that is quite a common marketing trick, which is sad. But what I really cannot stand is the extremely poor management of this apartment. I am on a temporary assignment in HK and stuck in a 1-year contract with V serviced...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank MonM23
theV_hk, 總經理 at V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for staying with us at V Causeway Bay and taking your time to share your feedback. During the renovation period, we always strive to make every effort to minimize the inconvenience caused to our guests. Room change is inevitable in cases where it would be in the best interest of our tenants. Having gone through our...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Had a decent extended stay here for work. Had to move rooms halfway through my stay because they were renovating, and its quieter on the side of the building that does not face the busy main road, Hennessy. They catalog everything and will charge you for a missing spoon, etc, but they're very upfront about this on day one. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurenR2
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 September 2015

i first had a small room for a couple of days then took one of their serviced apartments for several months. in general the staff on the ground was very nice and helpful. the location in Causeway Bay is great - but there is no direct parking or drop off in from of it or a taxi stand - so...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MaHoKu
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

What a joke, claims to be 4star! It would be luck to be 2. Taxis can't drop off at the front, so if you have any luggage expect to have to carry down a very busy street. The 'superior room' is the size of a cupboard. My boyfriend is 6foot and couldn't even fit in the smaller than double bed....

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Rose R

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#70 of 708 in Hong Kong
517 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#66 of 708 in Hong Kong
421 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 708 in Hong Kong
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Regal Hongkong Hotel
Regal Hongkong Hotel
#116 of 708 in Hong Kong
1,132 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
The Excelsior, Hong Kong
#74 of 708 in Hong Kong
2,224 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Wan Chai / Causeway Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wan Chai and Causeway Bay are the retail centres of Hong Kong Island. Filled with shops, malls and restaurants, both areas are bustling with people – tourists and locals alike. Causeway Bay has one of the highest rents on the planet, and is a bit more polished and modern than its Wan Chai counterpart. Beneath the surface there is more than meets the eye – find boutique stores in the above ground floors of buildings and wander into side streets to find interesting restaurants and shops tucked away from the main roads. Wan Chai especially has experienced a modern revival in recent times, with an influx of trendy restaurants and bars around the Star Street area. In addition, both areas contain many of Hong Kong’s iconic tourist attractions worthy of your visit.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments

Address: No.9 Yee Wo Street,Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Price Range: $159 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
v Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong
V Causeway Bay Hotel And Serviced Apartments Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#129 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from V Causeway Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay on the main street side! Hennessy Road is just truck after truck, all night.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurenR2, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Good for solo travellers.”
 of 5 bubbles a3536, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ask for rooms that are away from the lift otherwise it can get quite noisy. Room 0608 was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles GHML, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you are larger in size, like 1.8m and 90 to 100kg, please get yourself a deluxe or executive room instead of the superior one.”
 of 5 bubbles h3hehaha, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Don't book here. Pick something else. MTR is awesome pick something at the next station.”
 of 5 bubbles wiltong84, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay