We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lee Garden Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Lee Garden Guest House
Lee Garden Guest House
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lee Garden Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Cebu, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

My family and I stayed there for 5days and it was an excellent if your on a budget and your only going to sleep since your mostly be out sightseeing. I've booked 2rooms online (triple & double) and they quickly replied to me and every time I have a question regarding w/ my booking they emailed me back asap. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank charmedscorpion
Elgin, Texas
Level Contributor
349 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Lee Garden Guest House exceeded my expectations in service and pricing and accordingly I have given them an excellent rating. At less than $59 USD per night total, the room pricing was a great bargain. I stayed during Chinese Lunar New Year with all of the rooms being sold out while I was there for nine nights, so booking early... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank BrockDaBadger
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The room is real tiny. The air-con is very noisy. If the room next to you on the tap, the noise is even louder. Believe or not, you are like staying next to construction site.For twin room, the 2 beds is one straight line. Either you sleep head to head or leg to leg. Not knowing that the tiny room,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bob93393377
leegardenhk, Manager at Lee Garden Guest House, responded to this review

We had looked into this case and I think you had made a very poor and biased descriptions to that day. First, we did our best to arrange your booking of a group of 9 (in fact 10 including the child you mentioned, and you did not mention it in your booking, which was cheating for a lower price) all... More 

Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Made a reservation with Lee Garden Guest House since August and confirmed the booking a week prior to the date. Date and time of arrival was stated in the booking. We arrived late for about 2 hours because of flight delayed. Unfortunately when we arrived at the place nobody would entertained so we waited till morning on the ground floor... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Just C
leegardenhk, Manager at Lee Garden Guest House, responded to this review

Wait... you did not mention you booked for a room arriving 11pm, and in the 2nd email of your confirmation you said you would check in at 11pm-12am midnight. Finally you did not arrive at our guesthouse before 12am midnight, as it is the time our reception closes and we do not accept check in after that time, as mentioned... More 

pasig
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

All the basic musts were met by this lean and mean guesthouse. At the heart of tsim sha tsui area and a leisurely 2min walk to tst mtr, lee garden is run and managed by it's neighboring Star guesthouse. Unlike what I've read about Chungking mansions, the wait on the tiny 6max elevator was pretty short despite being fully booked.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank erikalia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Location: Located in the heart of TST, Lee Gardens is a great place to base yourself for a trip to HK. A little difficult to find due to the small sign, but other buildings on the street are well numbered and if arriving by taxi, they have a good idea of the street numbers too. Remarkably quiet once inside the... More 

Helpful?
Thank exploringmyroots
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2011

- not to everyone's taste but a class above the average backpackers accommodation - the rooms are small and the bathroom even smaller (making showering a difficulty) - breakfast is not provided but finding food outside the hotel is no problem - service was friendly - location is outstanding (eateries, shops, MRT station and the star ferry station are all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
London
Level Contributor
110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Lee Garden Guest House. It won't be to everyone's taste, but for us it felt like an integral part of tasting Hong Kong - staying in a tiny but neat room in a guest house located on the fourth floor of a tenement buried deep in Kowloon's tangled streets and accessed by an anonymous doorway... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shortclaws
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We have taken a double room with shared bathroom. The room was pretty small but was very clean and easy to sleep 2 adults. The bed size was like King Single. The bathroom was clean and was next door so no hassles. The reception was one-computer small one, but still very warm welcome and the folks were very helpful. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank BlueSky203
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

If you're on a budget and want a place to stay right in the city center of Kowloon, where most of the sightseeing areas are, I suggest this place. It's like two blocks away from the MTR, so going from one place to another is very convenient and cheap. Although I haven't stayed in other guesthouses yet, but I bet... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank marxcabrera

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (275)
Viewed
Family Room with Bath (45)
Viewed
Family Room with Bath (Alternate Layout) (40)
Viewed
Single Room with Bath (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Triple Room with Bath (41)
Viewed
Twin Room with Bath (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Apple Hostel
Apple Hostel
#20 of 158 in Hong Kong
156 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Urban Pack
Urban Pack
#2 of 158 in Hong Kong
349 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Star Guest House
Star Guest House
#51 of 237 in Hong Kong
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
Yesinn Causeway Bay
#4 of 158 in Hong Kong
511 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Guangdong Guest House
Guangdong Guest House
#40 of 158 in Hong Kong
44 reviews
Mong Kok
Ah Shan Hostel
Ah Shan Hostel
#17 of 158 in Hong Kong
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Tsim Sha Tsui

Neighbourhood Profile
Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui is one of the major tourist and shopping areas of Hong Kong. With a high concentration of hotels, retail shops and commercial offices – it’s a busy and bustling neighbourhood that never sleeps. On the surface, Tsim Sha Tsui seems to only feature an abundant number of high-end retail stores selling designer brands and jewelry, owing to its popularity with high-budget shopping tours. However, it also contains a diverse range of attractions for the entire family. Whether taking a walk in Kowloon Park, exploring museums, going shopping or grabbing a bite to eat – Tsim Sha Tsui has something for everyone.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For travelers who are looking for a laid back and private feeling atmosphere budget accommodation in central location of Kowloon, with more than 30 years of experience and good reputation, welcome to Lee Garden Guest House and Star Guest House. Certification of excellence from Trip Advisor of 2012 to 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lee Garden Guest House

Address: Block A, 8/F, 34-36 Cameron Road,, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Price Range: $72 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lee Garden Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lee Garden Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lee Garden Guest House Hotel Hong Kong
Lee Garden Guest House Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lee Garden Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lee Garden Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with private shower”
 of 5 bubbles kamille2015, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Great for the backpackers”
 of 5 bubbles Camypoo, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Dont book a room with shared toilets.”
 of 5 bubbles FearlessTraveler1980, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Stayed in a roomwith the bathroom and it was fine for the 3 of us....”
 of 5 bubbles ShelleyR138, 4 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Not room tip but bring HK dollar before going. Exchange rate in HK is very low.”
 of 5 bubbles YodahM, 27 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay