We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbour Grand Hong Kong

Show Prices
#58 of 708 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,384: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for a couple of nights in November. From outside the hotel doesn't look up to much, however the interior of the hotel is very attractive with marble art-deco features and spectacular chandeliers.The spacious room we were allocated was absolutely superb with panoramic views of the Victoria harbour and Kowloon Bay. The first night we ordered room service, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewOldGit
Oxfordshire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Judge hotels by their consistency over time, many hotels do a good job for one or two nights but few manage excellence for five, six or more nights; Harbour Grand managed excellence for six nights with ease. The sign of a great hotel. We booked a family room to accommodate three adults, check in to the Harbour Club level on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40somethingboy
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and it was a pleasant stay. We were given harbour view room and was an extremely beautiful view from the room. The breakfast buffet spread was enormous. The bfast lounge had an awesome view to the harbour as well. The hotel is not right in midst of the hassling crowd of hongkong but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madhumita m
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel is in very good location. Complimentary shuttle downtown was a very useful feature. Our room was in Harbour Club which gave us afternoon tea and complimentary refreshments in early evening. Wifi only available for 2 devices which seems strange. Staff were generally pleasant.Be prepared to tip valet staff who bring luggage to room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LClark2601
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in process is very smooth but the room is quite small but its clean and comfortable. I had a room on a very high floor thus the view was great. Breakfast buffett spread is very good with large variety to choose from and you can enjoy the breakfast with a nice view of the city. Its about 5-10 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PS K
da vinci nile cruise
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was very central to the main attractions and a tube,tram or bus within easy reach.The hotel is very large although the atmosphere is very calm.The service was very good and every time we wanted to know something it was dealt with efficiently and politely.The hotel was very clean and we enjoyed the stay.The rooms were large and spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolclarke58
Benoit H, Manager at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear “Carolclarke58” Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor I am glad that you have enjoyed most of our facilities and services. Your comments are a great encouragement for all our staff to keep on striving for excellent customer service. My team and I will certainly look forward to welcoming you back again on your next...

Alhambra, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked the Harbour Grand Hong Kong about four months prior to my arrival in Hong Kong. I was not disappointed. The accommodations were outstanding. The rooms were large and decorated quite nicely.I had booked the "Premiere room with a view". It overlooked the bay between Hong Kong Island and Kowloon Island. It was a terrific view of Kowloon. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SweetLouSweet
Benoit H, Manager at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear “SweetLouSweet” Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor I am glad that you have enjoyed our professional services and our facilities, in particular the hotel location and the view from your room. For your future visit, I would also recommend you book either a Club Grand Deluxe, Club Premier or even possibly a Suite –...

Kelowna
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent two nights here before a cruise and were very pleased. Room and service were outstanding and hotel made our anniversary celebration memorable. Concierge service was top notch. Breakfast buffet was extensive and reasonably priced Only negative was fitness centre had a lack of available treadmills and upright bicycle was broken

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 748glennb
Benoit H, Manager at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear “748glennb” Thank you very much for choosing to celebrate your Anniversary with us and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad that your overall impression of our facilities and services was very positive. I am however sorry that all treadmills were in used at the time of your visit and that one of the Fitness center equipment...

Dyce
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were placed here by tour company and from photos and on paper things looked reasonable. Although from map it was clear it was in an out of the way location, well east of Victoria Island's CBD. We were advised the swimming pool was out of action, and accepted this, but not abvised an associated dining option was also closed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5513OJalir
Benoit H, Manager at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear “Q5513OJalir” Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and I am certainly sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay with us. Although the hotel is not located right in the city center, travelling by MTR - or using the hotel free shuttle - is extremely quick and reliable. Our location also does...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We choose this hotel as a we did not want to spend much on a one night's stop coming from Bali going back to London. In hindsight I would have payed the difference for a more centrally located and upmarket hotel. This hotel is in an area you would normally not go to when on holiday, there is nothing special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4793PPmonicam
Benoit H, Manager at Harbour Grand Hong Kong, responded to this review

Dear “W4793PPMonicam” Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and I am sincerely sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay with us. It is correct that Harbour Grand Hong Kong is not located right in the city center, however being in North Point, our location does offer possibly one of the most panoramic...

2,414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1896)
Viewed
View from Room (181)
Viewed
Dining (178)
Viewed
Room/Suite (314)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (280)
Viewed
Bathroom (119)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (763)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (455)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Executive Harbour View Suite (56)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Harbour View Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Premier Harbour View Room With Patio (51)
Viewed
Premier Harbour View Suite (57)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (85)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#46 of 708 in Hong Kong
2,663 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 708 in Hong Kong
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 708 in Hong Kong
5,155 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 708 in Hong Kong
3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The multi-award winning Harbour Grand Hong Kong is ideally located in the heart of Hong Kong Island and just few minutes walk from the MTR station with easy access to the city's business, shopping, dining and fashion districts. All 828 contemporary-designed guestrooms and suites enjoy stunning views of Victoria Harbour. In addition to the 27-metre outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, spa facilities, a total of 12,685 square feet of meeting spaces, there are also 5 distinguished restaurants which accent Cantonese, European, Japanese and international cuisines, with Le 188o Restaurant and Lounge boasting a 188 degree panoramic harbour view. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour Grand Hong Kong

Address: No.23 Oil Street, North Point | MTR Fortress Hill Station, Exit A, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Fortress Hill
Price Range: $213 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Harbour Grand Hong Kong 4.5*
Number of rooms: 828
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Harbour Grand Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#48 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Harbour Grand Hong Kong staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Harbour Grand Hong Kong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You must go for a room with good harbour views”
 of 5 bubbles NewOldGit, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Harbour view or upgrade to Harbour Club”
 of 5 bubbles 40somethingboy, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book 4 to 5 months in advance to get a better price!”
 of 5 bubbles SweetLouSweet, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor the better, ask for harbour view”
 of 5 bubbles diverScott, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay