Hotel 108 Hong Kong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel 108 Hong Kong

Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (60)
Hotel 108 Hong Kong
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

AU$139
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#169 of 605 hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Centrally located amidst the bustling grounds of Kowloon, Hotel 108 is a smart hotel that features well-appointed accommodation, free WiFi, LCD TV and work desks. Revitalise from the privacy of our 61 guest rooms to immerse in the restless metropolitan where tranquility meets vivaciousness.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Midyear Sensation Break

Location

108 Soy Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong China
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Hong Kong Intl Airport
Shenzhen Airport
51.5 km
See all flights
Yau Ma Tei
6 minMass Transit Railway (MTR)
124Reviews17Q+A9Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 45
  • 10
  • 7
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
BWHK wrote a review Feb 2024
Hong Kong, China45 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for about 3 weeks for family visit. The room we have is amount the largest (three units per floor). We will sure come back for our next visit in Hong Kong.
The location of the hotel is the main reason we choose it. It is at the best location in Mongkok. Restaurants, shops are just downstairs within 5 mins walk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ONYX Hong Kong, Owner at Hotel 108 Hong Kong
Responded 4 Feb 2024
Dear BWHK, Thank you for choosing Hotel 108 and your positive rating. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Warmest regards, Keith Cheng Hotel Manager Hotel 108
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bbsc2008 wrote a review Jan 2021
Boston, Massachusetts28 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Book here for a day use room, I was guaranteed for check in at 12noon. Reception girl checked me in was nice, and fullfill my request for high floor room. The view in room is nice, facing the lion mountain. location is extremely great, close to lots of restaurants, but on a quiet street.
Room is not big, but it's clean and with all the equipment you need. The bed and prior is super comfortable.
I will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bobby To, Other at Hotel 108 Hong Kong
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Dear bbsc2008, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback of Hotel 108 to the TripAdvisor community. It is absolutely my pleasure to learn that you have enjoy the location of our hotel, love our bed and the lion mountain review from your room. We located on a quiet street just a stone's throw away from the heart of Mong Kok, and guests are spoilt for choices with the wide array of dining and entertainment options nearby. Further, I am delighted to heard you compliment to our receptionist and I will definitely share your comment to the team as an encouragement. Thank you again for your wonderful comment and I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the Hotel 108! Best regards, Bobby To Hotel Manager T: +852 3120 3688 E: bobby.to@mosaic-collection.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jesse_Gee1 wrote a review Dec 2017
Seattle, Washington303 contributions1,335 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights . The experience was ok .
The Good ...
Let me check in around 1100 am
Central to everything
Staff was polite .

The Bad....
Room was Tiny even though they said they upgraded me .
Needed a converter for outlets
The walls were super thin . Could here conversations .

Possibly would stay here again . Kinda pricey for how big the rooms were .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from garyhao, Manager at Hotel 108 Hong Kong
Responded 14 Jan 2018
Dear Jesse_Gee1, Thank you for staying at Hotel 108. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate you taking the time to share feedback with us. Thanks also for your comments regarding our facilities which we have noted to help with future enhancements. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in Hong Kong. Best Regards, Gary
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ellen wrote a review Mar 2020
16 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
半夜兩點半, 有位男士不斷嘗試拍匙咭進入我的房間. 一開始我是懷疑對方會不會弄錯房門了, 只見他看了看, 幾秒後又再嘗試進入我的房間.
我馬上致電前台, 職員不消一秒就回答說那是保安人員. 那我就真的很疑惑了, 為甚麼一個保安員會在凌晨兩點半嘗試進入訪客的房間呢, 而且那是一個前台職員不用思索就得出的答案. 這是否代表那是常常會發生的事情(夜半兩點在沒有任何通知下嘗試進入訪客房間).
再者, 房間是沒有保險鎖/保險鍊的.

安全問題以外就是隔音問題. 從我的房間裡是可以聽到隔壁房客的笑聲及聊天對話. 實在是有點滋擾

The incident happened at 02:30AM. A man tap the keycard, trying to open my door, REPEATEDLY. I looked through the viewer from the room, see if the man was just tapping at the wrong door accidentally. The man wandered in front of my door and tapped his card again and again after a few seconds. So I called the front-desk for help. The man picking up the phone said it was just the security guard. The answer came out of his, the front-desk staff's, mouth in just a sec and it sounded so not unfamiliar to him. I really doubt if it is a norm that their security guard try to get into the rooms in the middle of the night. And what's more, there is no door chain in the room.

Also, I can hear what the people in the corridor or staying next door say and hear them laugh at the time. The tea packs are not refilled after consumption. The toilet is not so spacious and you can hardly find a place to put/hang your clothes. The room is a bit packed but you are still able to open your suitcase.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
joannasiu1003 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
First, what is the meaning of setting the word limit in this review box? Reducing the chance of getting reviews from the customers? It is better to cancel the word limit in this box in order to enhance the chance of receiving reviews from the clients. Reading reviews do promote and sharpen the way in improving.
I only want to reveal that the cleanliness of hotel room is terrible. Towels with hairs and dust. Air conditioning with a bad scent of smell.
Hope the hotel will have improvements. Thankyou
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ONYX Hong Kong, Owner at Hotel 108 Hong Kong
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Dear joannasiu1003, Thank you for staying at Hotel 108. I am sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation. Please accept our sincere apology regarding the cleanliness and air conditioning issue. We have already flagged it with the responsible department and please rest assured that they will make improvements to the issue. I hope that you will accept our apology and allow us to show you that the level of service you experienced during your recent stay is not indicative of our usual high standards. Warmest regards, Keith Cheng Hotel Manager Hotel 108
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mascigab13 wrote a review Oct 2017
Casale Monferrato, Italy179 contributions63 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent some nights at this hotel, mainly because the hotel where i usually go was fully booked.
After reading the comments of other travellers i decided to book here.
The room was ok (also wifi) for a 70-80 euro per night... but i paid more than 200 euro per night!
There is nothing to remember: maybe just a wrong period as there were also some refurbishing works, but the entrance make you think of something else, not a real hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from garyhao, Manager at Hotel 108 Hong Kong
Responded 14 Jan 2018
Dear Mascigab13, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not memorable for all the right reasons. We pride ourselves on delivering a good quality of services and facilitates and I regret that we did not meet with your satisfaction on this occasion. We hope that you will consider returning to us on your next visit and that we have the opportunity of restoring your faith in our hotel. Best Regards, Gary
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mark88keys wrote a review Sept 2019
Hong Kong, China43 contributions55 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is athletically nice and clean but the staff when I checked in were extremely rude and unhelpful. I was fleeing my flooded flat and had nothing but the clothes on my back, phone and wallet. No help to even charge my phone - no help from the front desk at all. Shower pressure so weak a shower took 20 minutes. Wi-Fi is very slow and spotty too.

To sum up, it was a place to rest my head and that’s all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IzacLau, Hotel Manager at Hotel 108 Hong Kong
Responded 20 Nov 2019
Dear mark88keys, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a valuable comment with regards to your staying experience. I am delighted to know that you have enjoyed the room during your stay. On the other hand, all our guests are valued and important to us and I therefore regret to hear that we have fallen short of providing you a pleasant stay. Please allow me to extend my sincerest apologies for your unpleasant experience that you have encounter with my team. I will work with the team to review their service and product standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience. I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back Hotel 108! Best Regards, Izac Lau Hotel Manager Hotel 108
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel S wrote a review June 2019
228 contributions91 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in the heart of the markets and is really close to the buses and trains. The A20 bus from the airport tot he hotel is direct (no changes the bus stops of course) and is much cheaper than the train. There are restaurants all around the hotel and the food was amazing. Local, easy, reasonably priced and most menus in English too. The rooms are small but clean, tidy and practical. Its a hotel not a resort as we spent our time traveling, Lantu island, Disneyland, Macau, cooking class and walking the city streets.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IzacLau, Hotel Manager at Hotel 108 Hong Kong
Responded 7 Aug 2019
Dear Daniel S, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with the tripadvisor.com community! We are happy to hear your stay was particular pleasant and your complement to our service, cleanliness and location is very much appreciated. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. With best wishes, Izac Lau Hotel Manager Hotel 108
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Destya I wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
excellent location, good value, nice staff, more suit for your travell with friends, near MTR, sneakers and ladies market, small and clean room, because my room in high floor so I get bonus to see the city view
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from garyhao, 經理 at Hotel 108 Hong Kong
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Dear Destya I, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Hotel 108. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members. At Hotel 108, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gary Hotel Manager Hotel 108
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frances S wrote a review Nov 2018
London, United Kingdom106 contributions55 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing location for visitors to Hong Kong! A clean and simple hotel that is walkable to the MTr and Ladies markets. A bit of a damp smell in the room but otherwise very clean and modern, would stay here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from garyhao, 經理 at Hotel 108 Hong Kong
Responded 19 Nov 2018
Dear Frances S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Hotel 108. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind compliments have been passed on to my fellow Team Members. At Hotel 108, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gary Hotel Manager Hotel 108
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Az3rtie
Nottingham, United Kingdom133 contributions30 helpful votes
Sorry... Bazz was right... I review and leave until next review! About smartphone... dunno... they didn’t offer one at the time. Chances are if such service exists on the advert and it’s not in your room, that means they keep it at the reception. Indeed, the other hotels put it in your room but they are also bigger/larger hotels... 108 is much smaller in size.
KellyLPJ asked a question July 2018
Singapore, Singapore7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, do you have connecting rooms?
Answer from CalvinChoo
Johor Bahru85 contributions21 helpful votes
The hotel does not have connecting rooms
Taggerday asked a question Mar 2018
Mandaluyong, Philippines144 contributions27 helpful votes
Is there a vault in the room?
Answer from Bobby B
Cohoes, New York1 contribution
No vault
Answer from garyhao
Macau, China
Hi Fennie, it is only 15 mins walk from hotel to Langham. Thank you.
Tonkiramos711 asked a question Feb 2018
Luzon, Philippines90 contributions27 helpful votes
I am checking in on Feb 28. Pls send me directions how to get to the hotel. Thank you.
Answer from garyhao
Macau, China
Hi Tonkiramos711, you may take Bus A21 before 00:00 or N21 from 00:20, get off at Sino center, walk back and turn right to Soy Street, we are around 15 mins away from the bus stop and our hotel is located on your right-hand side. Please give us a call at 3120 3600 should you have any problem. Thank you. Gary
Willow Baron wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bath, United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"With only 3 rooms per floor you get a quiet night"
Read full review
Camper33371590884 wrote a tip Apr 2019
Brooklyn, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get regular rooms with normal bathrooms for a better stay. "
Read full review
Biztraveller26Feb wrote a tip Mar 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia8 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The corner room 1903 has great views"
Read full review
JSE wrote a tip Mar 2019
Zurich, Switzerland52 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"room on the more upper floors have a fantastic view"
Read full review
Road324474 wrote a tip Mar 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay on high floor is quite nice as it's quiet. Twin rooms space seemed to be slightly bigger."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hong Kong area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$83 - AU$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaHong KongKowloon / Yau Tsim Mong District / Mong Kok
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL 108 HONG KONG (AU$83): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 108 Hong Kong
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 108 Hong Kong?
Nearby attractions include Langham Place (0.5 km), Hong Kong Sneakers Street (0.2 km), and Ladies Market (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 108 Hong Kong?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel 108 Hong Kong?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 108 Hong Kong?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bubbly Feast HK Style Hot Pot, Nagasakayaki, and An Ping Yakiniku.
Does Hotel 108 Hong Kong have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel 108 Hong Kong offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel 108 Hong Kong?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel 108 Hong Kong?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tai Kwun (4.4 km), Sik Sik Yuen Wong Tai Sin Temple (3.5 km), and PMQ (4.3 km).
Does Hotel 108 Hong Kong have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hotel 108 Hong Kong accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Hong Kong HotelsHong Kong Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Hong KongHotels near Hotel 108 Hong Kong
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars