We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 199: English reviews
Denpasar, Indonesia
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for one night with hope i might extend the stay and i found that hotel is just enough for one day stay only. Arrived there in the middle of the night with cab and since not so many people speak or read english, i have trouble to locate it and to call hotel still did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 42lulu42
J Y, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests. We are sorry to hear that you did not extend your stay with us due to internet...

Klang, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 June 2013

enjoy my two night stay in this hotel.the location is good. Restaurant and shopping area is just beside and near to the hotel. the room is really small even not easy to place a luggage. the toilet door is totally transparent,not convenience to share a room with friend,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keindus
J Y, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests. Kindly be informed that we do provide in-room curtain for shower room which is on request basis....

macao
Reviewed 20 May 2013

As many other reviewers has mentioned, the rooms are pretty tiny. Even for a small Japanese girl used to small unit apartments in Tokyo, the rooms here were a bit shockingly small. Air conditioning was very good, I had to turn it off at night because it was too good, room was clean and neat. Bathroom was... very small, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erika0233
J Y, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unacceptable...

Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed in Bonaparte Hong Kong. Before I arrived I got a good deal through trip advisor and tried to request a quiet room and a double bed. The price is for room only so no discount for a single traveller.I booked the room and a few days before my arrival I emailed my request which was dealt with and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tummypassion
J Y, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we are strive for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Definitely not for business traveler, I stayed there for 18 days at the executive suite. Poor air circulation, no Wifi, no phone in the room. One Saturday evening, they use glue to add a piece of steel on the luggage cabinet. The whole room was filled with the smell of the glue (as I said, very poor air circulation), and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bird888
J Y, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your stay in our hotel. I truly regret that we didn't handle things better and have followed up with my team to ensure such a situation does not recur. Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and...

Glenelg, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I will start by saying the staff were exceptional, understanding and respectful.. To us that was the only positive, the room we were allocated was way too small for two people. There was no room to put 1case yet alone 2..the case didn't fit in the space on the bench.. I was hoping there would be a curtain that could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
J Y, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. On a different note, it is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our facilities. I hope this experience...

Derbyshire
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We used this hotel last year when it cost just under £100 per night and that included breakfast and free wifi in the breakfast area / bar. Hotel prices around Wanchai and Causeway Bay have gone up considerably for Sevens Week (end of March). Next year I may well look at staying over in Tsm Sha Tsui where you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RMS1974
J Y, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests. In an effort to have you back with us and to demonstrate our concern for guest satisfaction,...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 25 March 2013

1) The room was on the 3rd floor, and it was so terribly noisy that we didn't sleep till 3am and were woken up again at 7am by the buses running. You could hear everything. The buses, the horns, the people taking shower next door, banging on doors etc. 2) The room was terribly small. We asked for a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILYDMT
J Y, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your view. Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus is a micro luxury boutique hotel located in the middle of bustling Wanchai and Causeway Bay area. Our commitment is a distinct focus on your personal well-being and your comfort is our utmost priority. We hope you will have an opportunity...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a night, just a stopover before we go to Macau. This hotel is centrally located, price was great ( as we got it half of the normal price), but the room we stayed in was very small. We requested a double bed as we are a couple, but there was none available. My boyfriend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MariaM933
J Y, Manager at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We are a micro-luxury boutique hotel and our commitment is a distinct focus on your personal well-being. Exceeding our guests' expectations is what we always aim for and I am so pleased we have accomplished it with you. I look forward to welcoming you back to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Best to steer well clear of this one, don't let its location fool you. Booked for a room with a double bed, they provided two singles. When we asked reception about this, they said only the premium rooms in the upper levels have double beds. To quote "Only about 4-6 of our rooms have double beds and they're all booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenjie101
J Y, 經理 at Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am terribly sorry to hear you had a negative experience with us. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience if you wish to discuss this further. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Yours sincerely Jenny Ng Hotel Manager

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (67)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (218)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Business Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Room (48)
Viewed
Executive Room (49)
Viewed
Premium Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
BEST WESTERN Hotel Causeway Bay
BEST WESTERN Hotel Causeway Bay
#447 of 712 in Hong Kong
378 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
South Pacific Hotel
South Pacific Hotel
#183 of 712 in Hong Kong
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
9 Boutique Hotel
9 Boutique Hotel
#280 of 712 in Hong Kong
121 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mingle Place By The Park
Mingle Place By The Park
#422 of 712 in Hong Kong
126 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wifi Hotel
Wifi Hotel
#208 of 712 in Hong Kong
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Wan Chai / Causeway Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Wan Chai and Causeway Bay are the retail centres of Hong Kong Island. Filled with shops, malls and restaurants, both areas are bustling with people – tourists and locals alike. Causeway Bay has one of the highest rents on the planet, and is a bit more polished and modern than its Wan Chai counterpart. Beneath the surface there is more than meets the eye – find boutique stores in the above ground floors of buildings and wander into side streets to find interesting restaurants and shops tucked away from the main roads. Wan Chai especially has experienced a modern revival in recent times, with an influx of trendy restaurants and bars around the Star Street area. In addition, both areas contain many of Hong Kong’s iconic tourist attractions worthy of your visit.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus is a micro boutique hotel with an intuitive sense of Cosiness, Comfort & Care. Centrally located between Causeway Bay and Wanchai, it is steps away from the city's major shopping areas including Times Square & SOGO, the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre and financial district. A choice of modern Business, Premium, Deluxe Premium and Executive guestrooms await to pamper visitors. All guestrooms feature superb city views, a mini-bar, a large screen LED TV and are equipped with complimentary handy smartphone with unlimited local & international calls, and unlimited mobile internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus

Address: No.11 Morrison Hill Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Price Range: $72 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonaparte By Rhombus Hotel
Hotel Bonaparte By Rhombus Hong Kong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bonaparte by Rhombus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the 21st plus floors to ensure the noise from the traffic below doesn't interrupt your sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles angelapp281, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Floor 25 Room 1”
 of 5 bubbles ShivC83, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floors!”
 of 5 bubbles Jessensjourney, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure read my comments on larger people.”
 of 5 bubbles stephensteved, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors maybe better. The free phones during stay is a lifesaver!”
 of 5 bubbles chuful29, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5