We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Loong Palace Hotel & Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Loong Palace Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 222: English reviews
Haliburton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Air Conditioning had been turned off for the season the room was extremely hot - 78 degrees and climbing. Concierge brought a fan immediately when we requested some help. It was workable and cooled the room enough to sleep. This seemed to be a problem across numerous hotels in China in November. The air conditioning switch did nothing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSoulSister
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean, comfortable and staff eager to help. The hotel isn't close to much but served its purpose for the organized tour that I was part of. The breakfast buffet provided an assortment of options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandJN
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

illinois
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We stayed here as part of a packaged tour of Beijing. The location is quite far away from the city center and from normal hustle and bustle life of a suburb like supermarkets, shopping centers and the like. We wanted to taste the local food outside the hotel's restaurants, which are highly overpriced, but the only available within walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosepercy
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments. You can provide quality service and comfortable living environment is our pleasure. December Beijing really cold, so we slightly raised the temperature of the room, for you to ensure the temperature of the room with the best body temperature.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to...

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

If there's one thing guaranteed to tip me over the edge it's rude staff. And this hotel is staffed by an army of very rude petulant adolescents oozing attitude and clearly hating foreigners. The desk staff have no idea that the customer in front of you should be the one you help, and not pick up a phone half way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HinksyJ
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry to let you have an unpleasant experience, I think this should be because the language problem caused misunderstanding, on behalf of the hotel I apologize to you solemnly.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Reviewed 2 December 2016

Lovely clean room. Large dining room and a large selection of food for breakfast but all of it was a little lukewarm. Cold food was warm and hot food was also warm. Lots of choices as long as you were okay with the temperature. Did have a problem with loud party noise in next door room. Rang duty manager who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. It's our honor to be able to handle your noise in time.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Ontario
Reviewed 1 December 2016

This hotel was large and seemed to have many tourist groups staying there. The rooms were comfortable and served the purpose of our tour. It was far from the downtown and took awhile to get there. Because of its location there was not much to do outside of the hotel. Good breakfast selection.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MotherTheresa
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This luxury hotel just across the high-way (with convenient bridge connected) from the NCEPU, it provides almost everything you need during the stay. The only problem is it's far away from the city center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTLiu2013
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Long Jetty, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Beautiful rooms, with very comfortable beds. Free wifi, is always a plus. Just remember that there's no Google or Facebook in China. The hotel is well situated and the desk staff were friendly, but lacked a good understanding of English. Yes I'd gladly stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simbadidge
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed for one night. As other reviewers have noted, it's far from everything. the Good: Spacious rooms Well maintained Value pricing Comfy bed The Bad: internet service sloooow! Limited English capabilities (way below international standards) Buffets; ugh. edible, but that's about it Executive floor lounge never opened Mini Bar absent English language channels on TV - snowy I guess it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TX_traveller071
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear TX_traveller071.Thanks for your feedback.In order to improve our service, we will have an English training for our staff.On the English Channel you mentioned can not watch the problem, has been feedback to the relevant departments.Look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Mount Gambier, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Our party of four stayed here as part of a 8 day Nexus tour of China. No faults with hotel & the rooms were clean & tidy. It is a very bick hotel with four wings & it is easy to get around. Breakfast is well suited for both Asian & western style tastes. Bathroom was reasonable & the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3406E
北京龙城华美达酒店, 公关经理 at Loong Palace Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Hello respected guest,thank you very much for your evaluation of the hotel. With regard to the issue of the shower that you mentioned is not sealed, has been feedback to the relevant departments.We are very glad that you have a good experience in our hotel.Look forward to your coming next time.

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Olympic Village
Ramada Beijing North
Ramada Beijing North
#124 of 6,243 in Beijing
67 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#13 of 6,243 in Beijing
1,203 reviews
Bajiao Amusement Park
Wanda Realm Beijing
Wanda Realm Beijing
#74 of 6,243 in Beijing
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#62 of 6,243 in Beijing
1,000 reviews
Chongwenmen
pentahotel Beijing
pentahotel Beijing
#52 of 6,243 in Beijing
1,015 reviews
Houhai
Michael's House
Michael's House
#46 of 6,243 in Beijing
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Loong Palace Hotel & Resort

Address: No.317 Changping Road, Changping District, Beijing 102208, China (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel North Beijing)
Region: China > Beijing
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loong Palace Hotel & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 574
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Loong Palace Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loong Palace Hotel Beijing
Loong Palace Hotel And Resort
Loong Palace Beijing
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#56 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#70 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Loong Palace Hotel & Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Loong Palace Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“use different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles terryg514, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all good in any floor”
 of 5 bubbles yvesmarceau77, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this hotel is so large (5 blocks/wings), you need to remember where is your room!!”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleC20, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles paris123_57, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooking the courtyard was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles long4travel, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay