We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center

CancelonUSD 133*
View Deal
#66 of 6,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 168*
USD 133*
Great Deal
USD 167*
USD 167*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel has a great location and has very good amenities. There is air conditioning in the room, the mini bar is quite small, but the shower is powerful and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is linked to a number of different other areas via building connections so you can easily go shopping in a supermarket or dine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodrigoZepeda
Beijing, China
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are a fair number of bad reviews now likely because of the renovation, but we loved the hotel, staff, room and experience. I'd recommend this place as it is practically on top of the Liangmaqiao stop of the 10 subway, so very convenient to get around town. Also the room was very good and the service thru-out the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
KempinskiBeijing, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, On behalf of the entire team at the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, we thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay with us. At Kempinski Hotel Beijing, we pride ourselves on our convenient location, extraordinary service as well as outstanding pastries and we are glad that you were able to experience this first hand....

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a really good hotel. Good location, ambiance and great staff. There was a major refurbishment underway during my stay which was not ideal (08:00 - 19:00 every day - including Sunday !) Nonetheless a good two weeks here. The pool is great and very underused, The restaurants and bar area are very relaxing and great piano every evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aandj7
KempinskiBeijing, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review

Dear aandj7, On behalf of the entire team at the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, we thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay with us. At Kempinski Hotel Beijing, we pride ourselves on our personalized service and we are glad that you were able to experience this first hand. W​e are sorry for the noise issue during...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room has the following things not working: floor lamp, ceiling lights, phone, bathroom door, main door. When I requested a room change, I was told my room is brand new and so it must be me who did not know how to use the phone, the door...until I requested to talk to the manager. The internet sucks. I cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happy W
KempinskiBeijing, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review

Dear happyW, We appreciate your detailed feedback about your recent stay at the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, as well as for taking the time to review and evaluate our staff members & hotel services. We sincerely regret and apologize for the less than memorable experience you had. Your recent experience...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was traveling on business and chose this hotel because of its past reputation. I had to change rooms three times in a single day. The first room was old and run down, the second room, although upgraded, had no air conditioning and the third room had a choked bath tub. I then simply checked out to a much better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashishpolm
KempinskiBeijing, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review

Dear ashishpolm, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center. We are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Following your comments, our great pleasure to inform you that we have commenced our long awaited renovation project, which will completely transform our guest room product and many of our public spaces, bringing our hotel back to a...

Shanghai Region, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed overnight there. The location is good, about 40min from airport if no traffic. It's close to many foreign embassies and international schools. The hotel is connected to a government owned department store which has 3 restaurants. Across is a shopping mall with many restaurants. The hotel has a beautiful lobby, however the rooms are quite old and out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
KempinskiBeijing, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review

Dear Wendy T, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center and sharing your comments with other followers. We are sorry for the noise issue during your recent stay with us and would like to apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused while staying with us. Although guest comfort is our priority, noise issue is unavoidable during this...

Florianopolis, Brazil
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Location is very good, noisy place due to construction. Room assigned to me was very old and it should be renovated ASAP. Price is very high for such hotel category. My recommendation is: do not stay at this hotel if you have to spend the weekend in Beijing while the place is under construction. At least, the hotel should stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LUIZ P
KempinskiBeijing, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review

Dear LUIZ P, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center and sharing your comments with other followers. We are sorry for the noise disturbance during your recent stay with us and would like to apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused while staying with us. Although guest comfort is our priority, unfortunately we can not avoid noise...

traveller973
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The Beijing Kempinski is sold as a 5* property and when it opened it probably was amongst the best hotels in Beijing. However, this is no longer the case. The lift of the hotel says ‘Made in West Germany’ and this really says it all. The rooms are worn, some are falling apart. They have been patched up but many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traveller973
KempinskiBeijing, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review

Dear traveller973, ​Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center and sharing your comments with other followers. We are sorry for the noise issue during your recent stay with us and would like to apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused while staying with us. Although guest comfort is our priority, noise issue is unavoidable during this period....

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Kempiski hotel is one of the best in beijing they have to start a very nice lounge room with esquise service prices are not cheap for china are medium high but food and service is high. rooms and breakfast is one of the best and the area is top highly i reccomed this venue in beijing .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HONORARYCONSULGE
KempinskiBeijing, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review

Dear HONORARYCONSULGE, We are delighted to hear that you are thoroughly satisfied with our attentive staff and warm services. Your comments are most valuable to us and we have shared them with our team. Compliments like these are continuously ensuring the smile on our faces during work. Thank you again for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center and we look...

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Kempinski with reasonable expectations. The stay was totally unacceptable. They had construction going on from 7AM until 7PM even on Saturday and Sunday. I could hardly sleep. I asked for a different room or compensation and was only offered a free coffee in the lounge - I declined... Hotel location and Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peters2016
KempinskiBeijing, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center, responded to this review

Dear peters2016, Thank you for choosing Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center and sharing your comments with other followers. We are sorry for the noise issue during your recent stay with us and would like to apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused while staying with us. Although guest comfort is our priority, noise issue is unavoidable during this period....

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (208)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Hilton Beijing
Hilton Beijing
#48 of 6,463 in Beijing
1,358 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Kunlun
Hotel Kunlun
#75 of 6,463 in Beijing
729 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#32 of 6,463 in Beijing
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Beijing Marriott Hotel Northeast
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#4 of 6,463 in Beijing
720 reviews
Guomao
Grand Millennium Beijing
Grand Millennium Beijing
#29 of 6,463 in Beijing
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Effortlessly blending European service excellence and China’s rich cultural heritage, the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center represents the ideal five-star hotel with it's unique location in the hub of Beijing. A landmark in China's capital city, with facilities and services of extraordinary scope, the hotel sets the standard for luxury service with 526 five Star contemporary guestrooms and suites, extensive meeting space and vibrant entertainment venues. Easily accessible from Beijing Capital Airport, the Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center is nestled in the center of Beijing’s diplomatic district of Chaoyang, the perfect starting point for your leisure activities and business meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center

Address: No.50 Liangmaqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100125, China
Region: China > Beijing > Yansha
Price Range: $160 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center 5*
Number of rooms: 526
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Beijing
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#38 Business Hotel in Beijing
#45 Family Hotel in Beijing
#46 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#58 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#124 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
huddersfield
Southern Norway, Norway
17 days ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Kempinski Hotel Beijing Lufthansa Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will find better hotels in the Beijing financial district.”
ashishpolm, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check if the renovation is still on before making bookings.”
844wendyt, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“While under construction do not stay there”
686luizp, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“easy access”
HONORARYCONSULGE, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not too close to the elevators, otherwise they always do their best”
gemsintheworld, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
USD 133* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 167
Expedia.comUSD 167
Agoda.comUSD 168
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates