We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa

Jumia TravelUSD 105*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 110*
USD 105*
USD 110*
USD 106*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We were very disappointed with this resort very poor welcome on arrival. We had booked online and payed all inclusive package which was total waste of my money. Stayed for 3hrs at the reception cause there was no room for the disabled . I was later booked in a room which was very dirty and smelly , dirty corridor toward...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Chris C
Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Rooms were very comfortable and very clean. The place was very secure.The Spa and service incredible. The beach amazingly clean with no beach boys??? I did not realize we had Bahamas at our back yard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rinahmnene
James K, Manager at Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rinah On behalf of Nyali International Beach Hotel,I want to extend the staffs appreciations for choosing our hotel as your destination. We look forward to hosting you times with the year Regards James Kiragu

Cupertino, California
Reviewed 22 January 2017

For about US$150 a night, you get an ill maintained room and a TV with bad reception. Not only that, the pool is dirty but there is access to the public beach. I presume that being close to the beach does have its shortcomings. I was told that back in its hay days in the 90s, they resort was top...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max P
James K, Manager at Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Max, Thank you so much for your review.I appreciate your observations and i really apologize for any inconvenience caused. However our staff are well trained and disciplined all time and such circumstances are never experienced at this hotel. I would love to get in touch with you as soon as possible to inquire more on the quality of services...

Reviewed 20 January 2017

This hotel is off the old tea and coffee days but good.There is a very good eating house in the hotel they do a first class tee bone steak.the hotel was good swimming pools and keep fit classes which you can join in with the classes.There is also Nyali golf and country club very close too this hotel if your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill e
Phuket
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel once was a grand beach hotel. Those days are gone. Yes, staff tries their best to keep up appearances. Yes, the tables are still laid with full (albeit worn out) cutlery every day. Yes, the rooms are kept clean. But the hotel is worn out. Furniture is slightly broken. Uniforms are over washed and are torn. The gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JL7476
SLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Overall this is a nice place. It's a bit rundown and the hot water was temperamental and the toilet clogged a couple of times. But the staff was great and the views were beautiful. I was there with a group of people and that can make thing difficult. But they were very good working with us and the group. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SlcPearl
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped for lunch which was sumptuous. Ender up swimming and going to the beach which was clean and not too full. David at reception was very helpful in showing us around the hotel. Only downside then was most of waiters were new and did not seem to know basics like the mpesa paybill number or what soft drinks were available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

I wish to register my dissatisfaction and disappointed on Nyali International Hotel. To start with if you are choosing to go there, I frankly tell you it will be a waste of money and resources. It is not worth spending even a penny. I did a booking there three months ago and even paid a deposit. All through we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mwalimusk
James K, Manager at Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mwalimu, We value your review as it help our travelers understand about the destinations.However as i discussed your review with my team,I understand that my team gave your group the best services and others came back recently. The only challenge we had with you as an agent,was paying the commission directly to you for the taxation's purposes and it...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Arrived at 4.30 am this morning on 1st November 2016. I had a reservation for room 531. I was given the room key and accompanied by a porter left for room 531. Horror of horrors; on opening the room!!!!!!!! Another guest in bed in the same room!!!!!!!! Am still in shock.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles M
James K, Manager at Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Charles, I trust you are doing well We 100% value the guests security at the highest standards than any other hotel in Mombasa.After a thorough investigation,we found that there was a huge mistake for the porter to confuse the room 530 with 531,Which was already occupied and accidentally the room 530 was open from inside. On behalf of Nyali...

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Don't get me wrong this place is beautiful with good staff and lovely rooms, make sure you get the ones with the ocean view .... amazing .. the rooms are great with a safe and air con.. comfy beds, nice pools and grounds BUT when it comes to food..... breakfast will be a big Yaaaay! but lunch and dinner.... nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brian N

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:32
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mombasa hotels
1.8 km away
PrideInn Express Nyali
PrideInn Express Nyali
#11 of 58 in Mombasa
201 reviews
2.7 km away
Reef Hotel
Reef Hotel
#16 of 58 in Mombasa
389 reviews
7.4 km away
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
Kenya Bay Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Bamburi
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Bamburi Beach Hotel
Bamburi Beach Hotel
#8 of 58 in Mombasa
959 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Plus Creekside Hotel
7.7 km away
Severin Sea Lodge
Severin Sea Lodge
#3 of 14 in Bamburi
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is an architectural marvel and brings colonial past and glory of Kenya. Offering panoramic view of Indian Ocean, the hotel is a gracious landmark of the Mombasa, showcasing graceful arches, tiled roof lush green vast lawns and wood work. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Moyne Drive, Mombasa 80100, Kenya (Formerly Nyali International Beach Hotel)
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Mombasa
Price Range: $124 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Jovago.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Mombasa
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Mombasa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Nyali International Beach Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the palm wing and deluxe are the best.”
jesica321, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are in good!”
crisO8786WZ, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views of the sea and clean beach front”
gnyabera, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view”
Z4023XWchrisc, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Palm view the whole place is so quiet the rooms have TVs but not flat screen”
rinahmnene, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Jumia Travel
USD 105* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 110
Expedia.comUSD 106
TripAdvisorUSD 104
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates