We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oltome Resorts

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oltome Resorts
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oltome Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We found a nice place, great guide for safari and all with a good price for the quality rate. We might suggest to all the people who search a good quality with a not very high budget The camp it's ok, is it situated at 15 minutes to the Masai Mara. The food it's very good and the rooms are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiomanuela
Oltome M, Manager at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Claudio, thank you so much for taking time to rate us on trip advisor :) it was such a pleasure having you & manuela stay with us here at Oltome. we look forward to having you stay with us again soon Regards Jazeera

Reviewed 1 August 2015

We stayed at Oltome Mara for 2 nights and found the resort to be clean, well maintained, and well guarded from the wild and perfectly fitted to our budget. The rooms were well done and the friendly staff even came to give us a wake up call at 4am for our balloon safari. As we were traveling on our anniversary,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shobhit M
Oltome M, Manager at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Shobhit, thank you for taking time to rate us on trip advisor :) we are glad that we were able to make your anniversary memorable. we look forward to having you stay here with us again in the near future. Regards Jazeera

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Small but very nice lodge situated at the gates of the park. No luxury but very simple and convenient. Very friendly and helpful people. Good ratio price / quality. Not a big choice of foodstuff but what was offered was of good quality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58pep
Oltome M, Manager at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

HI Josep thank you very much for taking time to review us on trip advisor. thank you for your positive feedback which will definitely be given to the staff here at Oltome :) we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. regards Jazeera

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

My father and I stayed here for 2 nights and we both very much enjoyed the stay! The accommodation is well equipped. There were quite a few moths but mosquito nets are provided for this. The entire camp site is very safe and enclosed. The food is absolutely excellent; full breakfast when you wake up in the morning and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayank S
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

HI Mayank Thank you for taking your time to rate us on trip advisor :) we thoroughly appreciate the positive comments and it will be passed on to the rest of the team :) Sorry about the moths at night but it is unfortunately because of the rivulet that we are next to as well as the presence of light-we...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I am very much happy to stay there and rooms are neat and clean , services are excellent , staff is co operative , food quality is very good, they prepared for us as we requested, also they entertained to us with massai dance with drinks, so my over all experience is very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hardik B
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

HI Hardik thank you for taking your time to review us on trip advisor :) we are glad that you were happy with our services and that you had a lovely experience with us :) we hope to have you stay with us soon again regards Jazeera

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Oltome Mara Magic may not be so known to so many others but known to me after being there 3 times now. it is a quite, seclude, serene places to be, just a short drive down to Main Sekenani gate (precisely 5 mins) yet with excellent tents, great ambiance and personal touch yet the rates as so affordable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salimjkj
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Salim thank you for taking your time to write us a review on trip advisor :) we always look forward to having you and shahnaz stay with us here at Oltome :) thank you for the positive feed back-it will reach the rest of the team :) regards Jazeera

India
Reviewed 23 July 2015

A wonderful experience to stay in calm and quiet environment.Very nice place and very good staff and management team with Menu Variety, Value for price paid Promptness of service Quality of service Quality of food Quality of beverage

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sohel S
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Sohel thank you for taking your time to write us a review on trip advisor. will definitely pass on your positive feedback to the rest of the group we look forward to having you stay with us again soon. regards Jazeera

Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Great lodge. We were treated like royalty in the place. The food was very fresh, fresh bread each morning, and they supplied us with lunch for our game drive. They had a fire each evening with entertainment from the Masai Mara. The road up to their gate needs some improving but overall a great experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek M
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Derrek, thank you for taking time to rate us on trip advisor. we enjoyed having yourself and Sheena here at Oltome and we learnt abit of irish dancing too :) we look forward to having you stay with us again soonest :) i will pass on your positive response to the staff. thank you once again Regards jazeera

Thika, Kenya
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Visited Oltome with friends wonderful trip , Oltome staff are eco friendly, meals are tasty as you can have twice again, atmostphere is more relaxing than doing yoga! The sound of the river at night is like talk less and hear more. The traditional masai bon fire is wonders with a cocktail in your hand, a stay there is never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arfanz444
Oltome M, ma at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

hi Arfan, thank you for taking time to rate us on trip advisor :) we are glad that you like our rooms as well as our food and cocktails :) we look forward to hosting you and your newly beloved sooner rather than later. thank you once again regards jazeera

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I needed to get away, and this was the perfect place. Peaceful and definitely a piece of Heaven handed to me. My favourite part was at night just staring at the stars since my part of the world it's skewed with lights..Thank you guys for a wonderful experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia M
Oltome M, Managing Director at Oltome Resorts, responded to this review

HI Marcia, thank you for taking time to review us on trip advisor :) we value your opinion and are happy that we were able to share one of our best held secrets of nature with you :) we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future :) regards Jazeera

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Masai Mara National Reserve hotels
0.0 km away
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
Keekorok Lodge-Sun Africa Hotels
#4 of 8 in Masai Mara National Reserve
950 reviews
0.0 km away
Maji Moto Eco Camp
Maji Moto Eco Camp
#58 of 139 in Masai Mara National Reserve
163 reviews
0.0 km away
Oldarpoi Mara Camp
Oldarpoi Mara Camp
#73 of 139 in Masai Mara National Reserve
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Crocodile Camp Masai Mara
Crocodile Camp Masai Mara
#67 of 139 in Masai Mara National Reserve
36 reviews
0.0 km away
SEMADEP Camp
SEMADEP Camp
#100 of 139 in Masai Mara National Reserve
15 reviews
0.0 km away
Sentrim Mara
Sentrim Mara
#79 of 139 in Masai Mara National Reserve
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tented Camp at the bottom of the Nairok Hills. Peaceful, tranquil, perfect for bird watchers and those looking for a time out from the hustle and bustle of the city. We are working on having a kiddies corner, arrange for hikes, nature walks, balloon safaris, special honey moon surprises. We aim to make your holiday a memorable one. All that is needed is a sense of humour, a need for relaxation and time for yourself : ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oltome Resorts

Address: Maasai Mara Sekenani Gate, Masai Mara National Reserve, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Masai Mara National Reserve
Price Range: $154 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com and Priceline so you can book your Oltome Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oltome Hotel Maasai Mara National Reserve
Oltome Resorts Kenya/Masai Mara National Reserve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oltome Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi was on the reception area only. Great venue if you had a big group”
 of 5 bubbles 22sheenax, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 overlooked a river , a decent view from the bed”
 of 5 bubbles 124zakim, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Tents opposite the river”
 of 5 bubbles Salimjkj, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Oltome has rooms Compared to Serena, sarova,ashnil,heritage,sopa, but Cost wise not even next to them...Iits like pay less for more comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles Arfanz444, 20 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The camp is connected with Solar & generator hybrid power, therefore there is power 24hrs during the day in all areas.”
 of 5 bubbles 54abbasj, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5