We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Clarence House Nairobi

    8 School Lane, Nairobi, Kenya
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    USD 123*
    USD 113*
    SAVE USD 10
    USD 123*
    USD 123*
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good27%
    • Average6%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Rooftop Bar
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    Rooftop Terrace
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Clarence House Nairobi
    Deals (7)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio - Non-refundable
      USD 123USD 113
      View Deal
    • Studio
      USD 123
      View Deal
    • Studio
      USD 123
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals from USD 113
    Hotel Royal Orchid Azure
    203 reviews
    #42 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    The Heron Portico
    486 reviews
    #5 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    La Maison Royale Hotel, Nairobi
    388 reviews
    #26 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Bidwood Suite Hotel
    129 reviews
    #23 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (58)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 57 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I stayed at the hotel for 2 months and to be honest I wouldn't recommend. If you are looking for something like this I would recommend Kate's Apartments, Cerenata Gardens or Jacaranda Gardens. They are around the same price and location. Friends staying there had...More

    Thank jzinser
    Response from Reinhard K, General Manager at Clarence House NairobiResponded 4 days ago

    Dear Mr.Julian Zinzer, We appreciate your review but have reservations on your alleged robbery incident in our premises.After you reported the incident,we mentioned to you that it was important to engage the police to which you were reluctant.[As it was clearly indicated that according to...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    The food here is alien!! If you want to be sure about great food without taking chances, just come here not to mention the general ambience, especially in the rooms. A great plus especially in this cold weather is the heated swimming pool ... need...More

    Thank Alex M
    Response from Reinhard K, General Manager at Clarence House NairobiResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear guest, Your review has been receipted.We appreciate for taking your valuable time to evaluate our performance.Clarence House Nairobi delights in exceptional guest service. Looking forward to your next visit as your patronage is highly regarded. Kind regards, Renny Kathenge General Manager

    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    Clarence House it's the place to be have been there for a business trip and my experience was awesome. Staff were very welcoming from security up to the restaurant cloud 9. Sure I recommend people to go there since they have excellent facilities and their...More

    Thank Michael M
    Response from Reinhard K, General Manager at Clarence House NairobiResponded 12 July 2017

    Dear guest, We appreciate for taking off your valuable time to mirror our performance.Clarence House Nairobi is all about excemplary guest experience.Will share your review with the team as a form of motivation. Your business support is highly regarded.Looking forward to your next visit. Kind...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    1
    Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

    Have visited many hotels but Clarence House Nairobi is one of a kind. Well trained and friendly staff who are always there for you. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Large bed and very comfortable. Excellent restaurant and of good standard. Pool and bar on...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Reinhard K, General Manager at Clarence House NairobiResponded 11 July 2017

    Dear guest, Your review has been receipted.Clarence House Nairobi stays clear to its mission on exceptional and memorable guest service. We appreciate your patronage as well as taking time to review our performance. Kind regards, Renny Kathenge General Manager

    Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

    It's location is fine however cost wise and service wise it's very average . Value for money is average . You need to really follow up for things to get done . They need to Refreash customer service as that is rusty

    Thank abbasdewji
    Hotel Royal Orchid Azure
    203 reviews
    #42 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    The Heron Portico
    486 reviews
    #5 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    La Maison Royale Hotel, Nairobi
    388 reviews
    #26 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Bidwood Suite Hotel
    129 reviews
    #23 of 164 hotels in Nairobi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 108 - USD 210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Clarence House Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Kenya >
    • Nairobi
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Bidwood Suite Hotel
    129 reviews
    .84 km away
     
    The Heron Portico
    486 reviews
    3.74 km away
     
    Hotel Royal Orchid Azure
    203 reviews
    1.14 km away
     
    La Maison Royale Hotel, Nairobi
    388 reviews
    1.85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fogo Gaucho
    807 reviews
    1.07 km away
    Abyssinia
    178 reviews
    .70 km away
    Artcaffe
    211 reviews
    1.04 km away
    Tapas Ceviche Bar Nairobi
    105 reviews
    1.06 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Westgate Shopping Mall
    95 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Sarit Centre
    133 reviews
    .97 km away
    Casino FlaminGo Nairobi
    6 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Sunworld Safaris, Ltd - Day Tour
    62 reviews
    1.44 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sylvia M
    30 December 2016|
    Answer
    Response from JWKOI21 | Property representative |
    Dear Sylvia, Thank you for your inquiry. Yes you can access the swimming pool without checking in at a daily rate of Ksh, 1,200 for adults and ksh. 600 for children. Alternatively you can join our Health club (Gym... More
    0
    Votes
    lkwambo2000
    20 September 2016|
    Answer
    Response from JWKOI21 | Property representative |
    Dear Lucy, Thank you for your inquiry. We have an elegantly set restaurant. We offer English and Continental cuisine prepared by our experienced chefs. The rooftop is especially suited for cocktail parties as it offers a... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Always take rooms at the corner"
    Read review
    "We were on the 2nd floor and had no issues; large and spacious suite."
    Read review
    "block A rooms are quieter."
    Read review
    "Studios are small if you are planning to stay longer, opt for 1 BHK"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing