We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

LAICO Regency Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LAICO Regency Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for LAICO Regency Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I am happy to review Laico hotel having spent the two days there. The hotel is ideal for business travelers or people who want to have fun on a busy town. Very close to major outlets for hangouts and city life.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clemocool
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Laico Regency Hotel for 2 days and for taking the time to share your feedback. We always welcome feedback from our guests and more so when it is so complimentary. Looking forward to your return visit for more memorable moments. With Kind regards, Wambua Kitheka Wambua.kitheka@laicohotels.com

Huldenberg, Belgium
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Situated in the centre of Nairobi, this ( luxury) hotel offers all expected facilities (pool, gym...). All spotless clean: restau and bar...However food and bar show flaws, which should be unnaccepted by management (not very visible...). Was there for a few days, invited...and glad I did not have to pay the bill ! Strictly for businness, I would say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wpatrickdewilde
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments since this is one of the most efficient ways for us to constantly improve on our services. I have taken note of your observations on the food and bar flaws. Kindly elaborate further on this to enable me follow the...

Nairobi Region, Kenya
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I am a hotel enthusiast and as far as those go, i have given this hotel an all out 10/10. First, the Hotel still maintains the same aura of dignity it held back in the '90s when it was built. The artistic decor is still there and the staff is super friendly. I visited the Hotel in May and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countrychic1
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. It was our joy having you with us. I am so pleased to receive your wonderful remarks about our teams' warm reception, exceptional service, great food and general ambience. Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate your compliments and am delighted to know...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The restaurant staff are rude and shifty,the food was the worst I have eaten, the conference room had no AC poor service. You would order something it comes about an HR or so later. My advice would be cancel this hotel from your list of hotels. It's too expensive compared to what they offer. It's not worth the headache.!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Audrey T
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We truly appreciate your comments since this is one of the most efficient ways for us to constantly improve on our services. I have taken note of your observations on the condition of the food, delayed order and poor AC. My apologies for any...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

My company booked me into a hotel down the road which was very poor. Read my review for Chester Hotel & Suites. I decided to take a walk down the road and came across the Laico Regent Hotel. What a score. They showed me the rooms and they are beautiful. Decided to have a meal at the hotel restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OCD5
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking your time to submit a review following your recent stay at the hotel. We are humbled by the positive feedback submitted in regards to your stay. Our promise is to deliver an experience that enlivens an individual spirit no matter the journey. We are glad you found our food and service to be...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in some of the best hotels, some OK hotels and some bad ones. The Laico Hotel falls into the category of the latter. Upon arrival, in the evening, all appears fine, but enter your room and there is a lot to be desired. The bed and furniture is old looking. I know that the hotel is trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucinda M
Laico R, General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your value feedback with us. We greatly appreciate all comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery, I regret to see that we have not been able to meet your expectation during your recent...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed here after arriving in Nairobi, since our normal resort was unavailable. The hotel has very comfortable rooms and the onsite dining is good, although the options were limited. The pool was discolored.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carl W
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest Thank you for taking your time to submit a review following your recent stay at the hotel. We are humbled by the positive feedback submitted in regards to our rooms and the food. The Executive Chef will look into the issue raised with the food in an effort to ensure the food served is well varied. Rest...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 July 2016

we checked in two weeks ago a group of 4pax after a horrible experience at another hotel..the reception was welcoming and offered the hotels rack rate which was way above our budget but she (ooops cant remember her name well "Nagjat" but she had excellent customer service) then gave us an idea of booking online and we got discounted rates...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawinab20
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to submit a review following your recent stay at the hotel. According to the review received, it seems you had a memorable experience while at the hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and Ms. Najat will be complimented for being handy and pleasant . Guest satisfaction is our main concern and we...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Carol and her team went out of their way to make sure that we felt welcomed and that we had everything that we needed. This is a beautiful hotel with a great staff. If you are brining in a team of people or just getting away for a night, this is a place you would enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scottict
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest Thank you for taking your time to submit a review following your recent stay at the hotel. We are humbled by the positive feedback submitted in regards to your stay. Our promise is to deliver an experience that is worth coming back for. The management also appreciates the positive feedback submitted in regards to Carol and her...

Nairobi
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We went there for a non residential one week workshop with my colleagues. Although there is clear evidence from the set up and quality of finish that it was once an elegant establishment, its is currently in a sorry state.The conference rooms we were using had won out carpets, and defaced tables, while the washrooms had granite tiles and toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kagiaj
Laico R, Ag. General Manager at LAICO Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate comments made by our guests, as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We truly appreciate your compliments about our food and pleasant staff, and we are happy to see that you enjoyed a good lunch. We, however...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#37 of 164 in Nairobi
257 reviews
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
1,055 reviews
The Panari Hotel
#45 of 164 in Nairobi
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Nairobi
#28 of 164 in Nairobi
1,135 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#19 of 164 in Nairobi
726 reviews
Jacaranda Nairobi Hotel
#32 of 164 in Nairobi
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Nairobi and to the LAICO Regency Hotel, offering quality hotel accommodation as well as inspiring conference facilities in Nairobi, Kenya. LAICO Regency is considered among the best Nairobi leisure and business hotels.Perfectly suited for today's traveller, LAICO Regency offers quality service, to ensure guests' comfort at all times within a warm and welcoming atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LAICO Regency Hotel

Address: Uhuru Highway | City, Nairobi 00200, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $180 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — LAICO Regency Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Fastbooking and Jovago.com so you can book your LAICO Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Nairobi
Grand Regency Hotel Nairobi
Regency Hotel Laico
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Nairobi
#24 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#39 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LAICO Regency Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from LAICO Regency Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Located in the city centre”
 of 5 bubbles stephenonyangoo, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try rooms in the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles wpatrickdewilde, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles countrychic1, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“10th floor”
 of 5 bubbles dawinab20, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Currently, take rooms on the lower floors as the fittings are newer.”
 of 5 bubbles isaac24, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5