We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Nairobi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Nairobi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 978: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2015

The Hilton brand is world renowned and I have stayed in a Hilton in at least three countries once with my family but in the context of conference. From 10 to 13 March I will be passing through Nairobi and would like to again stay there provided the price is affordable for I will in transit on the way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abed P
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi and I am very glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and facilities. We sincerely appreciate your expression that you would like to stay with us again and I will personally send to you a preferred accommodation rate through your private mail, that I believe will...

Kodaikanal, India
Reviewed 1 February 2015

This was my first visit and what struck me was the grandeur of the lobby. The staff who got us from the airport, those in the front office, were extremely courteous and completed the formalities quickly. However, the size of the room and the bathroom was disappointing. Felt very constrained. However the room was neat and tidy. Another thing was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramachandran G
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the hospitality of our team members and your overall stay to your liking. I am indeed sorry to read that our facility did not fully meet your expectation. We are currently in the process of a master plan renovation preparation, that...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 31 January 2015

Costs for Internet was $22 per day and breakfast $32 per day. Complete rip-off. All the rest was excellent with superb staff, superb location and easy access to and from meetings. Airport was a little difficult and they also charge a shocking, $25 per person transfers from the airport. A taxi is much cheaper!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan Despre... P
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy in regards to our pricing. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Nevertheless, we are glad that you were...

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

Second visit but this time spending more days. Inviting foyer and large ceilings. Adore the decor and opulent staircase. Rooms comfortable but bathroom space limited. Meals good with lots of variety, for breakfast try the arrowroot and sweet potato muffin! Fish dishes are the best. Staff friendly from the security team, doorman, reception and the security who waits by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koki80
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Nairobi and I am very glad that you enjoyed our hospitality, customer service and facilities. We at Hilton, take great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays and a home away from home. I am happy to see that you liked the proximity of the hotel to...

WV
Reviewed 25 January 2015

My recent stay at the Nairobi Hilton was a 5 Star experience from check-in and the professional staff at the front desk to dining, housekeeping, and check out. The entire team is very friendly and make you feel right at home and appreciated as a guest. The complimentary upgrade to the Junior Suite was not expected but very much appreciated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edcarol
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found the overall service to your liking and appreciate your compliments about our team members hospitality. Your feedback and praise has been shared with our Executive team and Henry in particular who will be awarded through our in-house recognition program. Our esteemed...

New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2015

A separate charge for in-room internet is disappointing. Also, I needed a passcode to use hilton-public internet in the lobby in addition to last name and room number. It was very inconvenient to renew the passcode every 8 hour. It was simply too much hassle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nolagent
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for coming back to us with a review about your recent stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments in regards to the Internet charges, to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We apologize for...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 23 January 2015

I had a prior reservation at the Hilton Hotel, Nairobi which was confirmed. My flight from Addis Ababa arrived at around 5:30 am and I arrived at the hotel around 6:45 am on Dec. 20, 2014. I was told by the reception that it would take about 20 minutes to get the room ready as it was too early in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John S
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi and for taking the time to write to us. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your arrival with us and regret to see that we have not been able to meet your expectation. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you...

Reviewed 22 January 2015

We stayed at the Hilton Nairobi for 3 nights over the Christmas period and it was a really enjoyable stay. The staff really made an effort to make our stay festive by dressing up and giving us Champagne with breakfast on Christmas morning. Our room was nice, the pool was lovely and we had dinner on both nights and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us about your stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are delighted to hear, that you enjoyed every moment of your stay throughout the season. We thank you for your gratitude to our team members hospitality and I am personally grateful that they created such great moment for you. We are also...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This facility is clearly dated--both in terms of design and decor. However, it is a perfectly comfortable, clean and safe place to stay if you need a room in downtown Nairobi. The bed was, more or less, en par with what you would find in any other Hilton. The staff were very courteous and it was easy to check-in and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheTalkingMoose
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are happy that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and especially for mentioning our team members hospitality and service. We, however note your comment in regards to the physical state of the Hotel and I am pleased to advice that we are indeed in the...

Stafford
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Just stayed the one night prior to flight. Perfectly located in centre of city for access to bars and restaurants. Rooms and facilities clean, functional and very comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Didn't use the bar or restaurant so can't comment but a very nice coffee lounge. Not cheap unless you book on-line, which we did from the hotel lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Manuela B, Director of Operations at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad that the overall experience and service was to your liking and we appreciate your compliments about our customer service and good facilities. Believe me, it is comments such as yours that make all efforts, at Hilton Nairobi, truly...

392 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (325)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 161 in Nairobi
1,021 reviews
InterContinental Nairobi
#21 of 161 in Nairobi
902 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#38 of 161 in Nairobi
242 reviews
Fairmont The Norfolk
#5 of 161 in Nairobi
882 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#18 of 161 in Nairobi
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Kenya from the Hilton Nairobi hotel, situated in the city's central business district, one block away from the Kenyatta International Convention Centre and only 25 minutes from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel enjoys proximity to several major banking institutions, universities and government offices, including the Parliament and the High Court of Kenya ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Nairobi

Address: Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $165 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hilton International Nairobi
Nairobi Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles Pankaj50, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better city view.”
 of 5 bubbles valdisa2015, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are to be found on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Disco_Submarine, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor or the rooms by the poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles kofis262, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the far left and far right sides offer good view of the city center activities”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianMedupin, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay