We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Nairobi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Nairobi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Nairobi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 995: English reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015

I spend good time with my friends ,, people are so nice , its close to bank ,cafes and masai market and its very near from buses (matato) so you can go anywhere without need to taxi ,very safe and can get there any time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahmoud h
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to note that you were satisfied with your overall experience and happy to see that you liked the proximity of the hotel to other important facilities in the Nairobi Business District. It was truly a pleasure to serve you, and we look forward...

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

My partner and I stayed here for a night and the rooms were clean though small but it met all the standards of the Hilton we were disappointing that we had to pay for Wifi. The hotel is in a central place . We liked it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Majorie D
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest, and thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience. We appreciate that you enjoyed your short stay and liked the location. We further note of your disappointment that you paid for...

Oirschot, Nederland
Reviewed 22 May 2015

I got a good deal on the roome rate, on line, but actually lost it in their offer for room upgrade, to "executive". There I got what I actually expected from a Hilton room, in the first place. So it was good but next time I'd better first try what I would have had for my 'deal'.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wetlander-2013
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience. Your continued relationship with Hilton is highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Nairobi very soon. With kind regards, Yours sincerely MARTIN VOSKAMP I...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 20 May 2015

We got stuck in the airport for 14 hours, so we started looking for an hotel with availability. In the airport, the hotel has an office where we made the reservation and coordinate the taxi. The traffic was impressive, it was a 1.5 hr ride!! The staff in the hotel was friendly, the buffet breakfast was very nice. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAFG
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear guest, It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest, and thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and appreciate that our team at the Airport were of great assistance to you. I am sincerely sorry that you experienced such...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This was my 2nd time in this hotel and believe me it will be my last. Staff would not check you in without having a card to take money from even if you are not going to use room service. You have to pay $22 a day for the privilege of having WIFI access in your room! (Come on guys...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kulwinder V
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are indeed very sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectation. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. In regards to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

It is starting to get a bit outdated, for example the air conditioning, bathroom fittings, wardrobes, TV options... but it is still very good considering other establishments in the area. You can see that the quality of the original fittings was very good, and those last long. I have to say that the cleanliness of the bathroom was just ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Electranieda
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards. We are glad to note that you were very satisfied with your overall experience and truly appreciate your compliments about our team members good hospitality...

Reviewed 18 May 2015

Staff are very friendly and warm. the location too central due to heavy traffic around the hotel. bathrooms nice and clean but should have more items like a shaver, comb and adequte soap...Room servive takes a bit too long to deliver.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for coming back to us with your review about your stay at the Hilton Nairobi. We are glad that you were satisfied with our teams hospitality and happy with our housekeeping. Believe me, it is ratings such as yours that make all efforts truly worthwhile. We note your comment that you experienced slow room...

Juba
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Not bad Hotel in the middle of downtown Nairobi. Tends to be less full of tourists pretending to be something from Out Of Africa. Service OK, and room service a bit slow. Hookers hang around in the Jockey Bar but are not annoying or pushy unlike some other places. Good location for a stroll around Nairobi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frazer_M93
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is not the best Hilton in the world as it really need to be upgraded. It is good to hear this is in progress. Regardless stains, old carpets, out of fashion furniture, etc I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff went out of their way to let us feel at home. The restaurant is not the best in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christo B
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Nairobi. It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest and we are happy that you were satisfied with your overall experience. Indeed we are in the process of a master plan renovation preparation, that will see a complete make-over of the Hotel in time to come....

Johannesburg
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Usual pleasant greeting on arrival and all the staff try there best, but the hotel is so old and dilapidated. After check in, went to room to find no water on wash hand basin, engineer arrived shortly afterwards and then had to go away for spare part. After supper I returned to room to find water all over bathroom floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob5710
martin v, General Manager at Hilton Nairobi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the compliments you make regarding our team who always strive to offer the brand promise to all our guests. We are indeed sorry that your stay was inconvenienced by the lack of water in your room which we apologize...

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nairobi hotels
Sarova Stanley
#8 of 164 in Nairobi
1,055 reviews
InterContinental Nairobi
#22 of 164 in Nairobi
929 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Nairobi Safari Club
Nairobi Safari Club
#38 of 164 in Nairobi
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont The Norfolk
#6 of 164 in Nairobi
909 reviews
Upper Hill Estate
Sarova Panafric
Sarova Panafric
#19 of 164 in Nairobi
726 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Kenya from the Hilton Nairobi hotel, situated in the city's central business district, one block away from the Kenyatta International Convention Centre and only 25 minutes from Jomo Kenyatta International Airport. The hotel enjoys proximity to several major banking institutions, universities and government offices, including the Parliament and the High Court of Kenya ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Nairobi

Address: Mama Ngina St, Nairobi 00100, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $169 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Nairobi 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton Nairobi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
Hilton International Nairobi
Nairobi Hilton International
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Nairobi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles Pankaj50, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better city view.”
 of 5 bubbles valdisa2015, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are to be found on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Disco_Submarine, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for top floor or the rooms by the poolside.”
 of 5 bubbles kofis262, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the far left and far right sides offer good view of the city center activities”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianMedupin, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5