We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ole Sereni

    Mombasa Road, Nairobi 00500, Kenya
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 222/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 199*
    View Deal
    Traveller (372)
    Room & Suite (120)
    Dining (74)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good42%
    • Average15%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “game park” (90 reviews)
    “national park” (215 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Rooftop Bar
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Ole Sereni
    Deals (29)
    3 Sep.4 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Deluxe Room, Park View - Bed Only (Free WiFi)
      USD 199
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room
      USD 199
      View Deal
    • Superior Rooms
      USD 199
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • Deluxe Room, Park View - Bed Only (Free WiFi)
      USD 199
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, City View - Bed Only (Free WiFi)
      USD 199
      View Deal
    • Superior Double Room
      USD 199
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Park View - Bed Only
      USD 199
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Park View - Bed Only
      USD 199
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Park View - Bed Only
      USD 199
      View Deal
    • Deluxe Room, Park View - Bed Only
      USD 199
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, City View - Bed Only
      USD 199
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, City View - Bed Only
      USD 199
      View Deal
    • Superior Room, City View - Bed Only
      USD 199
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 29
    Eka Hotel Nairobi
    799 reviews
    #13 of 166 hotels in Nairobi
     
    The Boma Nairobi
    639 reviews
    #6 of 166 hotels in Nairobi
     
    InterContinental Nairobi
    995 reviews
    #22 of 166 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Boma Inn Nairobi
    102 reviews
    #49 of 166 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,295)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Ole Sereni
    See the most recent reviews

    261 - 265 of 1,207 reviews

    Reviewed 1 September 2016

    Nairobi hotel are an eclectic mix of colonial hotels with dated small rooms- oozing charm or modern monstrosities which claim to offer five star luxury. Having stayed at a few colonial choces before which offer the stated charm but wodefully inadequate on modern convienences, I...More

    Thank rammenon
    Response from Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole SereniResponded 2 September 2016

    Thank you for taking time to share your very insightful feedback. I am pleased you found our services to your satisfaction and we look forward to welcoming you back.

    Reviewed 31 August 2016

    I have no complaints; everything was as promised and expected. Room was clean and tidy, the Service was good. People were friendly, the Reception process was effective and to my satisfaction. Thank you

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank hansjoergr52
    Reviewed 31 August 2016

    Out of convenience I stayed at this hotel many times. Rooms are dated and need to be refreshed. Too often there are little things not working and don't get repaired in time. This time it was the Aircon and Safe. Aircon wasn't cooling and safe...More

    Thank Chris C
    Response from Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole SereniResponded 2 September 2016

    Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback. My sincere apologies on the inconvenience you faced in the room. We are in the process of refurbishing all the rooms and I am sure your future visits will see an improved product. On...More

    Reviewed 30 August 2016

    Let me be up front...we didn't stay here, though we booked for two nights. Upon arrival, which I booked three weeks in advance, we were told by the front desk that we were being "walked" to another hotel as they had overbooked. I was not...More

    2  Thank worldgirl2010
    Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

    Expensive, but okay. Breakfast buffet for USD 35 per person is ridiculous! Rooms very warm central 'airconditioning' not working properly... Inconveniently location coming from town. Off ramp closed, so getting there easily takes more then 10 minutes compared to before (if you are lucky)

    Thank Bram L
    Response from Ghulam S, General Manager at Ole SereniResponded 2 September 2016

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. I regret to learn about your negative experience. The access road has been an issue but now it has been fixed and the signs are well marked out. We look forward to welcoming you back.

    Eka Hotel Nairobi
    799 reviews
    #13 of 166 hotels in Nairobi
     
    The Boma Nairobi
    639 reviews
    #6 of 166 hotels in Nairobi
     
    InterContinental Nairobi
    995 reviews
    #22 of 166 hotels in Nairobi
     
    Boma Inn Nairobi
    102 reviews
    #49 of 166 hotels in Nairobi
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 164 - USD 250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #9 Spa Hotel in Nairobi
    • #13 Family Hotel in Nairobi
    • #15 Business Hotel in Nairobi
    • #17 Luxury Hotel in Nairobi
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 134
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Ole Sereni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Kenya >
    • Nairobi
    • Also Known As
    • Ole - Sereni Hotel, Nairobi Hotel Nairobi
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (372)
    Room & Suite (120)
    Dining (74)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (212)
    Bathroom (15)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Nearby
    Eka Hotel Nairobi
    799 reviews
    .36 km away
     
    InterContinental Nairobi
    995 reviews
    5.26 km away
     
    Boma Inn Nairobi
    102 reviews
    1.44 km away
     
    The Boma Nairobi
    639 reviews
    1.42 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Captain's Terrace Restaurant
    23 reviews
    .45 km away
    The Spur Restaurant at EKA Hotel
    172 reviews
    .35 km away
    Big Five Restaurant & Bar
    81 reviews
    .87 km away
    Pampa Churrascaria
    91 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    All Time safaris - Day Tours
    19 reviews
    2.91 km away
    Kenya Walking Survivors Safaries
    163 reviews
    .75 km away
    African Heritage House
    74 reviews
    2.91 km away
    Railway Museum
    167 reviews
    4.58 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Shonna L
    25 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Marcel G | Reviewed this property |
    please check on their Website but as said above already above it is very easy accessible by cab from the Airport some 10 to 15 min drive on the left side of the mainroad into Downtown Nairobi. Have a fine nice trip.
    0
    Votes
    Bill K
    29 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Karl H | Property representative |
    Hi There, Thank you for your query. For a Romantic Dinner, I would suggest our Roof Top restaurant 'Eagles' which is a perfect venue. For further queries, please call my colleague 'Roy' at 0731 436571. We look forward to... More
    1
    Vote
    Larry K
    1 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Karl H | Property representative |
    Hi Larry, Unfortunately for some reason I cannot post our e-mail ID (as per tripadvisor rules). Please visit our website. +254 0732 191000 Please let me know if you need any further info and wish you pleasant travels.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay somewhere else"
    Read review
    "Request park view rooms."
    Read review
    "We found the best rooms were facing the Game Park but were also to the left hand side facing the park &..."
    Read review
    "cheaper rooms face highway. Expensive ones the national park"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing