We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Posts Hotel

Hotels.comUSD 97*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Blue Posts Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Posts Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

If you want accommodation, nature trail one stop then this is the place to be. The natural waterfalls are a sight to behold. Get to see the large created porcupine and the bush baby among others. Affordable rates for accommodation . this is a must visit for someone who needs to relax and bond with nature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, your kind words are greatly appreciated. We are glad that you appreciate the beautiful scenery and the interaction with nature that we try our best to offer our clients. Hosting you is always a pleasure and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Great place and views to relax but hotel rooms need major upgrades and so does the entire hotel. The staff are very friendly, they need to update and change their menu of food to suit different tastes. Being the only major hotel in thika you guys can do better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oneil_sundhra
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Oneil_sundhra, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, your comments have been noted and will serve as a valuable input in improving the services we offer our clients.

Wiltshire
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

I have visited Blue Post lots of times many years ago for lunch but had never stayed. This month I was visiting the Out of Afrika charity projects in Kenya and decided to stay at Blue Post for 5 nights with my sister. We arrived late at night but were welcomed by security and taken to our room where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerryLewis
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kerry, First i would like to extend a big thank you to you and your sister and to all participants of the out of Africa project, the work that you do impacts many of lives. Secondly, i am very pleased to hear that your stay in Blue Post was pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Blue Post as...

Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The restaurant has a nice scenic view. I have visited the place twice but have been disappointed by the quality of the buffet meal both times. The chicken was dry and the fish did not taste fresh. The salad had a live caterpillar!! But once the staff was notified, they were very apologetic. They gave a discount of not charging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mutha W
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mutha W, Thank you for visiting Blue Post Hotel. The experience you had is quite unfortunate and i would like to extend my sincere apologies for what transpired while you were in the hotel, we strive to ensure that every client has a pleasant stay at the hotel and i guarantee this will not recur.

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I love the location of this hotel. Historically it was a 2 day drive for a team of horses from Nairobi - it is quaint, I like the restaurant, staff and love the view of the Thika Falls. Will stay there every chance I get.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliamJDLewis
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting, we appreciate your kind words. Asante sana

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

I spent an afternoon and night with my family recently, and thiswas not my first. This hotel is an amazing gem that I feel is only half-unveiled! Set at the edge of the Thika-Nairobi superhighway, it is perhaps the only hotel at the confluence of two rivers with two breath-taking views of waterfalls, one at each river. The view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kibanya
John_Ngossorr, General Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Kibanya, thank you for taking time to write a review of our hotel, it gives me and my team great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Blue Post. Tank you for your kind words and we cant wait to see you again, karibu tena

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The Blue post Hotel is one of the few hotels with it;s natural features intact!!!! the location is simply stunning with a glorious view of a waterfall, the grounds is very peaceful, there is a lovely porch where you can enjoy the serene environment while enjoying a drink and just lazying about......about the food, it's famous samosas are to die...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adudaliz
John_Ngossorr, Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you adudaliz for visiting our establishment and taking the time to write a review about Blue Post on this forum,we are glad that you had an enjoyable time when you were here and we hope we'll be seeing you again soon. Karibu tena

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The Blue Post (according to the sign at the gate) has grassy grounds where you can sit enjoying a drink and relaxing while overlooking a magnificent waterfall - it's gorgeous. There is plenty of space, with several seating areas and a short track leading along the edge of the grounds to a view of the secondary fall. We were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
John_Ngossorr, Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

First i would like to thank you for visiting our hotel and taking the time to write this review regarding your experience during your stay with us. We regret the unpleasant incidences that happened to you during your stay with us. We are taking your comments as challenges on which areas we need to improve on to give all our...

Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

On the positive side, the Blue Posts has a stunning location with a dramatic view of a waterfall across a beautiful lawn with tables and umbrellas. There is a lovely porch where you can enjoy this scene. The food is okay, but not great. The only thing we really liked was the Samosas. Stay away from the trout. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan P
John_Ngossorr, Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Susan, Thank you for visiting our hotel and taking time to share your experience with us. We will take all your comments regarding our food, space and service into consideration and improve on all the areas that need improvement. Thank you once again.

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I stay in blue post hotel every 1 to 2 years and I love the place. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful & accommodating. The food is not so great but when they have buffet on it's quite good and offers more options. The hotel is convenient for the town center and takes between 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rozinnakauskas
John_Ngossorr, Manager at Blue Posts Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rozinnakauskas, Tank you for choosing to visit The Blue Post, we are very glad that you had a pleasant experience whilst here and we hope to be seeing you again very soon for an even better experience. Karibu Tena

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nairobi
Cravers Grill Thika
#2 of 6 in Thika
4 reviews
Nairobi Central Business District
Hotel Greton
Hotel Greton
#106 of 164 in Nairobi
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nairobi Central Business District
West Breeze Hotel
West Breeze Hotel
#48 of 164 in Nairobi
68 reviews
Qaribu Inn
#55 of 164 in Nairobi
27 reviews
Sunstar Hotel
#140 of 164 in Nairobi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Blue Posts Hotel

Address: Thika-Muranga Road, Nairobi 01000, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Nairobi
Price Range: $103 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Posts Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Jovago.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Blue Posts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Posts Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Machakos, Eastern, Kenya

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Posts Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not in this hotel”
stefano01000, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 110 was handily near the main areas, but this meant being able to hear the television, which one night was still on at midnight.”
X1882SXcarolinem, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The rooms I have stayed in over the years have been lovely and air conditioned.”
Rozinnakauskas, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The Veranda rooms are nice”
barbaral995, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a room which is more than basic, be sure to stay in one of the suites facing Chania Falls!”
MichelleintheHague, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 97* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 97
Booking.comUSD 100
Orbitz.comUSD 97
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates