We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Alexandria Road, Giza 83110 Egypt
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 86
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 69
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
USD 86
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUSD 86
HurbUSD 86
PricelineUSD 77
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1378)
Room & Suite (508)
Pool & Beach (121)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 04/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Cairo Pyramids Hotel
Updated 04/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 143 hotels in Giza
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Only a short distance from Giza at the foot of the Pyramids lies the Cairo Pyramids Hotel. The hotel is the perfect starting point for sightseeing, relaxation and business meetings alike. With elegantly appointed rooms and suites, two swimming pools and a variety of bars and restaurants to choose from. Both the Garden wing is offering guests a contemporary, convenient and comfortable experience. Just 35 kilometer from downtown and 51 kilometers from Cairo airport and with easy access to the new industrial areas around the city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic
1445Reviews33Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 390
  • 498
  • 329
  • 126
  • 102
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
theflattyre wrote a review 13 Aug
manchester121 contributions153 helpful votes
+1
Worse hotel in 10 years of travel Smell- think cig smoke Noise - think loud music into the night Location - truly building site cannot walk anywhere The pictures that don’t lie… Trying to sleep in filth There is one nice thing, you can see a pyramid from the garden Just Don’t Do IT.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inas Sultan, Guest Services / Front Office at Cairo Pyramids Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Theflattyre First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cairo Pyramids Hotel, It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for excusing us for the inconveniences that you have had encountered during your stay. Please rest assure that we took this issue seriously and we are tracing the whole issue to get aware of what exactly took place , Meanwhile , please be informed that we will take the necessary action to insure and avoid the re-occurrence of such things to gain the satisfaction of our valuable guest such as your good self. Therefore, we would like to thank you for giving us another chance to extend you our true excellence in hospitality hopping that the above can meet your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable Best Regards Inas Sultan Quality Control Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fares wrote a review 1 Aug
10 contributions
+1
We spent 14 magnificent days in this Hotel, after moving within several hôtels in Giza region we end up in this place that has two parts the one with the bungalows where you feel your self at home regarding the architecture of the place and Steigenberger wich is simply 5 stars 🤩🤩, we use to have breakfast and dinner in the Lotus restaurant where you find a variety of food that meets everyone s requirement Mr Adel and his colleagues are really nice and organized. The hotel has two swimming pools both are with a side for kids.... I would definitely come back to this hotel in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inas Sultan, Guest Services / Front Office at Cairo Pyramids Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Fares We would like to thank you for your recent visit Cairo Pyramids Hotel It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Please let us thank you for posting your precious comment on TripAdvisor site followed by a positive comment. We are delighted to read that the accommodations and service were up to your expectations , Specially Khairy at Ilgiardino and his team as well Staff Hospitality and friendliness , as complete satisfaction is our goal, hence our non-stop attempts to develop and improve the quality of service remains our main objective to deliver the best service our guests deserve. Together as a team, we would much appreciate to welcoming you as a regular guest and we are looking forward for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable. Sincerely Inas Sultan Quality Control Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Islam E wrote a review July 2022
France2 contributions
IL Giardino Restaurant Very good experience the Restaurant with a pool view, best service from staff lovely entertainment night Very recommended for long and short trip Thanks again for your hospitality
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inas Sultan, Guest Services / Front Office at Cairo Pyramids Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Slame We would like to thank you for your recent visit Cairo Pyramids Hotel It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Please let us thank you for posting your precious comment on TripAdvisor site followed by a positive comment. We are delighted to read that the accommodations and service were up to your expectations , Specially Khairy at Ilgiardino and his team as well Staff Hospitality and friendliness , as complete satisfaction is our goal, hence our non-stop attempts to develop and improve the quality of service remains our main objective to deliver the best service our guests deserve. Together as a team, we would much appreciate to welcoming you as a regular guest and we are looking forward for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable. Sincerely Inas Sultan Quality Control Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Moataz S wrote a review July 2022
2 contributions
The location and rooms layout was very good., Staff were helpful and polite, the breakfast was OK, the Hotel although it was almost fully booked there was no crowding and privacy is maintained, Pool was clean and good for kids, value for money is great
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inas Sultan, Guest Services / Front Office at Cairo Pyramids Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Moataz We would like to thank you for your recent visit Cairo Pyramids Hotel It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Please let us thank you for posting your precious comment on TripAdvisor site followed by a positive comment. We are delighted to read that the accommodations and service were up to your expectations , Specially Khairy at Ilgiardino and his team as well Staff Hospitality and friendliness , as complete satisfaction is our goal, hence our non-stop attempts to develop and improve the quality of service remains our main objective to deliver the best service our guests deserve. Together as a team, we would much appreciate to welcoming you as a regular guest and we are looking forward for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable. Sincerely Inas Sultan Quality Control Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M.Jacobs wrote a review July 2022
Cairo, Egypt18 contributions
A Resturant with a pool view, best service from staff managers by Mr. Khairy. Food is really amazing and affordable, we enjoyed our welcome drinks and a lovely dinner. Recommend to all visitors to ask Mr. Khairy about the signature dish. Thanks for the lovely stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inas Sultan, Guest Services / Front Office at Cairo Pyramids Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Jacobas We would like to thank you for your recent visit Cairo Pyramids Hotel It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Please let us thank you for posting your precious comment on TripAdvisor site followed by a positive comment. We are delighted to read that the accommodations and service were up to your expectations , Specially Khairy at Ilgiardino and his team as well Staff Hospitality and friendliness , as complete satisfaction is our goal, hence our non-stop attempts to develop and improve the quality of service remains our main objective to deliver the best service our guests deserve. Together as a team, we would much appreciate to welcoming you as a regular guest and we are looking forward for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable. Sincerely Inas Sultan Quality Control Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amr wrote a review July 2022
7 contributions4 helpful votes
عاوز تجرب احلى اكل واحلى خدمه لازم تجرب مطعم الجاردينو Best service and best team under Khairy supervision Its really our 2nd home We stayed at many other hotels, but never find the best good hospitality and friendly staff like here Thx all for the great work
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inas Sultan, Guest Services / Front Office at Cairo Pyramids Hotel
Responded 4 July 2022
Dear Amr We would like to thank you for your recent visit Cairo Pyramids Hotel It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Please let us thank you for posting your precious comment on TripAdvisor site followed by a positive comment. We are delighted to read that the accommodations and service were up to your expectations , Specially Khairy at Ilgiardino and his team as well Staff Hospitality and friendliness , as complete satisfaction is our goal, hence our non-stop attempts to develop and improve the quality of service remains our main objective to deliver the best service our guests deserve. Together as a team, we would much appreciate to welcoming you as a regular guest and we are looking forward for your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable. Sincerely Inas Sultan Quality Control Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RoInCo wrote a review June 2022
Fort Collins, Colorado159 contributions98 helpful votes
I stayed here 3 times as part of a tour group. The breakfast was very good. Food at the restaurant by the pool was reasonably priced and good. They had a lot of variety including middle eastern mezzes and Italian dishes. The rooms were disappointing however. The biggest positive was the room was spacious. Since I stayed here 3 times and mentioned my disappointment to my tour company, they tried to get me a better room each time, but each one had issues, noise, plumbing that didn't work, etc. The rooms we stayed in were in the Cairo Pyramids section and were not well insulated, so you could hear all the people passing by the rooms on the main walkway (early and late arrivals), and kitchen staff rolling carts in the early morning. I was given a room further back on my last visit and I heard street traffic, horns honking. The rooms look like they are from the 1960s and need updating with new bedding. Originally I had booked a 2 day extension, but canceled it. Despite the inconvenience of switching to a different hotel, it was worth moving to a hotel that had nice, comfortable bedding and quiet rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: A room away from the walkway between the 2 hotel lobbies to avoid the noisy carts, & people...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inas Sultan, Guest Services / Front Office at Cairo Pyramids Hotel
Responded 26 June 2022
Dear Roln First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cairo Pyramids Hotel , It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for excusing us for the inconveniences that you have had encountered during your stay. Please rest assure that we took this issue seriously and we are tracing the whole issue to get aware of what exactly took place , Meanwhile , please be informed that we will take the necessary action to insure and avoid the re-occurrence of such things to gain the satisfaction of our valuable guest such as your good self. Therefore, we would like to thank you for giving us another chance to extend you our true excellence in hospitality hopping that the above can meet your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable Best Regards Inas Sultan Quality Control Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Xavi P wrote a review June 2022
Ciudad de la Habana Province, Cuba2 contributions1 helpful vote
Rude, disrespectful and thieves. The room ok in size, beds awful, uncomfortable. Doors didn't close properly so you hear all of the traffic and sounds which are not few. Breakfast meh. Pool ok. But the worst the treatment, we were on time to leave to the airport to do the check out, they didn't let us leave because they said we had to pay something we didn't order. The ticket was from the day we arrived (almost at night, and that day we left to have dinner at Cairo city center), something we had not ordered, and wasn't my sign at all (we didn't order anything during our stay). Cause we were late, after 25min discussion, explaining the situation, we had to pay almost 20$ (the bill) just to leave to the airport, moreover there were like 5/6 people from the hotel shouting, discussing and being rude/disrespectful to us for something that wasn't our fault and that they had to solve, not us. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER. DON'T GO IN THIS HOTEL.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Inas Sultan, Guest Services / Front Office at Cairo Pyramids Hotel
Responded 9 June 2022
Dear Our Beloved Guest First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cairo Pyramids Hotel, It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for excusing us for the inconveniences that you have had encountered during your stay. Please rest assure that we took this issue seriously and we are tracing the whole issue to get aware of what exactly took place , Meanwhile , please be informed that we will take the necessary action to insure and avoid the re-occurrence of such things to gain the satisfaction of our valuable guest such as your good self. We discover that we charged you by the mentioned amount by mistake and we made the necessary refund hope that our action gain your satisfaction. Therefore, we would like to thank you for giving us another chance to extend you our true excellence in hospitality hopping that the above can meet your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable Best Regards Inas Sultan Quality Control Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dinu I wrote a review May 2022
Strengelbach, Switzerland30 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Cairo Pyramids Hotel are the bungalows belonging to the Steigenberger Pyramids Hotel. It's important to mention that to your taxi driver or if you book tours online, since the hotel doesn't have any name written on the street side, and a lot of Taxi or tour drivers don't know it. That said, the rooms are large and clean, the furniture looks a bit old, but it's OK. Room has central AC, refrigerator, safe and TV. Bath is also roomy and clean. You get your own patio area with a table and some chairs. The hotel has a pool and a restaurant with Pizza, European and Arabic options, they serve alcohol too. All the employees were nice and helpful. The location is just across the yet to be opened Grand Egyptian Museum, about 3 km from the Pyramids, but you only see them if you go on the street in front of the hotel. Overall, a good value for money, since it only cost about 70 USD per night including breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inas Sultan, Guest Services / Front Office at Cairo Pyramids Hotel
Responded 24 May 2022
Dear Dinu First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cairo Pyramids Hotel, It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for excusing us for the inconveniences that you have had encountered during your stay. Please rest assure that we took this issue seriously and we are tracing the whole issue to get aware of what exactly took place , Meanwhile , please be informed that we will take the necessary action to insure and avoid the re-occurrence of such things to gain the satisfaction of our valuable guest such as your good self. Therefore, we would like to thank you for giving us another chance to extend you our true excellence in hospitality hopping that the above can meet your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable Best Regards Inas Sultan Quality Control Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EChohan wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions
+1
First room the AC wasn't working and 36+ degrees here, 3 twin beds for 4 people, moldy fridge that doesn't work, used old toiletries, very poor customer service... Update: Ac did not work for almost 5 hours. Husband finally went to complain again and they said they would change our room. Ac worked in the living area but did no5 work in the bedroom. still no pyramid view, still no working refrigerator but at the point we were thankful for a king bed, and they said they would set up a twin bed for us, but it's 10pm and no extra bed yet. Overall maybe a two star hotel at best. Front desk staff were not helpful or empathetic at giving our rooms away to" the presidency entourage booked the rooms so they didn't have any availability!" I think that was as BS but overall a disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Inas Sultan, Guest Services / Front Office at Cairo Pyramids Hotel
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Dear Toothd First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cairo Pyramids Hotel , It was truly a pleasure to serve you. Thank you for excusing us for the inconveniences that you have had encountered during your stay. Please rest assure that we took this issue seriously and we are tracing the whole issue to get aware of what exactly took place , Meanwhile , please be informed that we will take the necessary action to insure and avoid the re-occurrence of such things to gain the satisfaction of our valuable guest such as your good self. Therefore, we would like to thank you for giving us another chance to extend you our true excellence in hospitality hopping that the above can meet your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel and we hope then that we could have the pleasure of making your stay even more enjoyable Best Regards Inas Sultan Quality Control Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 71 - USD 151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
moevenpick resort cairo - pyramids hotel giza, moevenpick hotel cairo pyramids
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Movenpick Hotel Cairo - Pyramids
LOCATION
EgyptGiza GovernorateGiza
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cairo Pyramids Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Cairo Pyramids Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Cairo Pyramids Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cairo Pyramids Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cairo Pyramids Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cairo Pyramids Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Felfela, Alfredo Restaurant, and The Moghul Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cairo Pyramids Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Cairo Pyramids Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Cairo Pyramids Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cairo Pyramids Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Cairo Pyramids Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cairo Pyramids Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Cairo Pyramids Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Khafre's Pyramid (1.9 km), Great Sphinx (2.2 km), and Pyramids of Giza (1.8 km).