Ocloud Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ocloud Hotel

12, Sapyeong-daero 58-gil, Seocho-gu, Seoul 06611 South Korea
Traveller (235)
Panorama at the Ocloud Hotel
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (180)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#97 of 516 hotels in Seoul
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ocloud Hotel is located in the heart of Gangnam business district with easy access to major offices and financial institutes. The Hotel is where you can truly be a part of everything, and is just 10 minutes from business district, airport bus stop and convention center. Line No 9 is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.The Hotel has breakfast buffet, meeting space, fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean

Location

12, Sapyeong-daero 58-gil, Seocho-gu, Seoul 06611 South Korea
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 98 out of 100
98
Gimpo Intl Airport
Incheon Intl Airport
51.4 km
See all flights
Sinnonhyeon
3 minSeoul Metropolitan Subway
423Reviews51Q+A28Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 178
  • 31
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Arnout_Debbie wrote a review Nov 2020
Brussels, Belgium
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Very friendly and helpful staff. Went out of their way to answer a question we had. Parking is included, but only up to 1pm on the day of your check-out.
The room (we had the deluxe room) is pretty spacious for Seoul, nice and clean, and the bed is comfortable (although pillows are rather thick, which might be troublesome for some people).
Location is great, close to public transport and restaurants etc.
Price-quality was great.

WiFi in our room was bad (impossible to connect to it), but we managed to connect to the one next door.
Rooms are advertised as soundproof, however, we could hear the TV from upstairs as well as noise from the street (we were on the 12th floor).
Parking duration could be extended. If you want to make the best of your last day, it would be nice to be able to keep your car parked at the hotel without an extra fee.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sweetrika wrote a review Feb 2024
Bangkok, Thailand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cannot say enough good things about this hotel . I was there for 2 weeks for a surgical procedure , the hotel was so helpful .
The housekeeping staff really went beyond to help me feel comfortable . The rooms were kept really clean , made sure i had water ,
The front ladies also so sweet ,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dy la wrote a review Sept 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was nice and beautiful. The staffs speak English and friendly. The room is clean and decent room. Highly recommended. It’s also near restaurants and train stations which is so convenient. I would come and stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
So Young K wrote a review Nov 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The only good thing about this hotel was the location for which I gave the two stars but everything else was lacking. I got a room for 3 people but at check in they gave me only two keys and when I asked the front desk lady for a third key she said that I needed to pay extra money. That should not happen when I’m already paying extra for a third person. Each adult needs a key as you need to leave one inserted to keep the lights on and to access the elevators. The bathroom in the room had only one partially used toilet paper and no extra anywhere in the room. With 3 people sharing the room, the second day we ran out of toilet paper so we called the front desk and they told us to come down to get one. Since we were going out, we told them that we didn’t need housekeeping for the day but to have the housekeeping leave fresh towels and toilet paper. When we came back they only left towels and not toilet paper so we had to go down to the front desk to get one. Guests running out of toilet paper must happen frequently as front desk keeps toilet paper with them. Also, when they give you toilet paper is not even wrapped which is unsanitary. They are cheap with toilet paper so you can imagine what is with the rest. Anyway, I'm not going to get into detains but you can get an idea. Also, there is not enough lighting in the room even with all the lights on. During the day we opened the curtains to let some light in, but because the window is facing another building that is in very close proximity, it does not allow much light into the room. Overall this is a 2 star hotel. Actually 2 star hotels have better service and amenities. Stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Moto S wrote a review Oct 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Decent hotel. Rooms were clean and well furnished. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bag storage process was organized and very helpful for maximizing the visit time. Check-in process was long, tedious and antiquated—lots of paperwork and stapling involved.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Good location. Just plan for 15-20 minute check-in process.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heli P wrote a review 19 June
Helsinki, Finland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was ok. Why only ok, some of The staff members were kind of rude some were friendly but distant. Rooms were ok size and they provided basic toiletries, except toothbrush and toothpaste. There was no resturant and The hotel was little bit hard to find, though it was really close to The metro.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stay_with_lily wrote a review June 2019
Macau, China
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel for 3 nights stay. When I checked in, there is no service such as assisting the luggage, induction of the hotel, or even leading you the way to the lift for going upstairs. The location is great as lots of shopping malls and local stores around as well as great restaurants, easy transportation to go everywhere. \

The room is in good size but there is no full body mirror in the room, this is the first time that I stayed in a hotel which does not have that. I didn't check the breakfast as they didn't upsell to me anyways. During my stay, I turned on the "Do not disturb" but still the housekeeper knocked on my door for couple times and I have to let her in to collect towels.

Their check out time is 12:00 and I called them an hour ago before my check out time just as politely to let them know I may be a bit late but will check out asap which the operator just rejected my request. When it was 11:50, not even the check out time, the housekeeper knocked on my door again which I have turned on the "Do not disturb" button. So I guessed staffs in the hotel dont really care about that button at all. It is actually very rude as it is not yet my check out time. The lady keep telling me that I have to pay if I stayed over 12:00, excuse me! I have called the operator already, so please communicate well within the company!

Last thing is that I wrote some post cards and would like to get the stamps, the receptionist told me that I can get the stamps in the ArtBox which it is a fault information as they didnt sell stamps there at all. = =... I went back to the hotel and asked them if they can help me shipped the post cards (with stamps on) already. This is the first time that the hotel rejected to assist placing the post card and deliver for the customers. Also, they just rejected without providing solution, for example, telling you where you can just drop off the post card as it is a Sunday, post office has been closed.

Anyways, my conclusion is that there are lots of hotels in Korea. This is the first time I stayed in this hotel and will be my last time. The staff in the hotel is super stubborn and not flexible dealing with situation and not helpful at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Choose rooms that are not closed to elevator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emily Emily wrote a review Apr 2019
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apart from the strategic location, this place was overrated . It s one of the worst service I ever receive from a hotel .
1) on March 31st around 8-9pm the hotel deactivated our room access card and checked in our room to stranger customers. The people were able to access our room and walked right in!!! Most ridiculous mistake ever. Both the trainee guy and lady manager on duty had poor English or maybe they pretend to have poor English as it seems like they didn’t want to be responsible . Simply wanted to brush me off by saying sorry end of case. Luckily my korean friend called them to makeup for their mistake, the next day to compensate they upgraded the room.
2) overall the staff needs stronger training and service attitude, nobody cares about customer or helpful. Even asking for a trolley to help ourselves with luggage the counter said they dunno how long the other customer will use it for. Very passive and reluctant to give any sort of help, end up seeing the trolley at lobby with no one informing us it s available .
3) Breakfast is bad and very little options, they barely even refill. Do not suggest

Will not recommend nor ever consider to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GoddessEneri wrote a review Nov 2016
Johor Bahru
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I made a booking last week when I saw that there was a deal offered by the hotel (not by any third party website, such as agoda or booking.com).

However, was surprised to receive an email from the hotel, informing that there was an error in their reservation site and was told that I have to cancel my booking and re-book at the new rates.

Well.. I don't think it was my fault that there was a bug in their system and the hotel should honour it. Anyway, I guess it's not their policy to honour legitimate bookings made through their own website.

To avoid any potential arguments upon check-in, I decided to cancel it and definitely would not re-book with them. Who knows, they might say there is a bug again and I need to cancel it again.. oh well...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Make sure you email them to confirm the rates are correct to avoid any 'miscommunications'
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JayLee78, agent of room reservation at Ocloud Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2016
Dear GoddessEneri, This is Emily Min the agent of room reservation at Ocloud Hotel. First and foremost, please accept our most sincere apology for any inconvenience you have experienced in this reservation regarding your booking was not been confirmed you requested. Your experience certainly felt short of the service standards we strive to achieve. We will share this case with our team and please be rest assured that this will not happen again. We strongly protested about error of reservation system to our booking partner. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and on this occasion we did not exceed your basic expectation. We look forward to meeting you again in the future. Best Regards, Emily Min Reservations OCLOUD HOTEL
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pabloide13 wrote a review July 2018
Chuncheon, South Korea
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The building of the hotel is placed in between few other buildings, somehow close to Gangnam-daero. The reception at the ground floor is run by nice and helpful staff, and has a comfortable waiting room. Rooms are average in size and equipped with a boiler, a microwave, a small fridge and a sink, packed in a very compact and still effective way. Beds are cozy, and overall clean, although we found some dust while moving the beds. The bathroom is compact and functional; we found it quite clean. There is no room service, but there is a restaurant at the basement which serves all meal (depending on the package, you can get breakfast included).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Faismoh asked a question Oct 2019
Lagos, Nigeria214 contributions37 helpful votes
Please does the hotel have rooms where one can smoke?
Answer from Stay_with_lily
Macau, China67 contributions51 helpful votes
Actually, you can also take bus 6009 from the bus stop opposite of the hotel, wait at bus stop at before 6:15am, cost 15000won per person, directly to the airport before slightly before 8:00am. It’s very convenient though, can look for the bus stop before departure date.
Michael Z wrote a tip Apr 2024
6 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I cannot recommend staying in this hotel"
Read full review
Moto S wrote a tip Oct 2023
96 contributions11 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good location. Just plan for 15-20 minute check-in process."
Read full review
Stay_with_lily wrote a tip June 2019
Macau, China67 contributions51 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose rooms that are not closed to elevator"
Read full review
k p wrote a tip Feb 2019
Los Angeles, California15 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"can hear the subway if you're facing that direction"
Read full review
toxicologist wrote a tip Oct 2018
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia104 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"high flooor room"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seoul area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$122 - AU$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South KoreaSeoulSeocho-gu / Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam / Seocho-dong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Ocloud Hotel (AU$122) - 2024 Prices & Reviews (Seoul, South Korea) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ocloud Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ocloud Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Smurf Magic Forest (0.3 km), Smurf Magic Forest (0.3 km), and GSM Global Seoul Mates (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocloud Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Ocloud Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Ocloud Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocloud Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocloud Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chef's Palette, Wonjo Ssambabjib Nonhyeon Main, and Brick Oven New York Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocloud Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocloud Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ocloud Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ocloud Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.
All Seoul HotelsSeoul Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SeoulHotels near Ocloud Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars