We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel PJ

Show Prices
#34 of 451 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel PJ
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel PJ
See the most recent reviews
Showing 429: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel has family room which is a plus point for family travelling with young children. Room was clean everyday. However, the bed linen & towels are too worn out. Shower curtain has algae. The toilet has strong sewage smell . Toilet bowl was choked but was fixed immediately. Stayed for 6 nights & registered 4 pax, but had to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review

Hello, Dear, Guest, Nice to hear from you~ Thank you for such a good words about our hotel. We highly appreciate your opinion. Also thank you for choosing our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. If you have a new chance to visit Seoul, we will be waiting for you with pleasure and will be trying to do our...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Shuttle bus services is quite convinence for them .Room is clean and tidy. The breakfast is good and the price is cheap. It only take 15000 won for one person . We will choose it and if we come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngsk3290
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review

Hello, dear, Guest, Nice to hear from you~ We highly appreciate your opinion about our hotel. Thank you for leaving here your review. It`s very important for us to know the opinions of our guests, so we can do our best. Also thank you for choosing our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. Will be waiting for you once...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sorry but I did not enjoy staying in PJ hotel. The door closes really hard and the occupant next door was having a party. they continuously open and closes the door very frequently and every time it goes "BONG BONG BONG" AT 1AM!!. the mattress seriously needs to be changed. I can literally feel the spring poking my body and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seow D
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review

Hello, Dear, Guest, First of all, we are really sorry for your not enjoing in our hotel, but we are very thankful to you, that you have found the time to write down your opinion becouse even if our guests have some complains, we should know about it, so we can do our best. Anyway, thank you for choosing our...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In between 2 lines. Can choose from the more convenient line to avoid changing lines. Shops around was a plus too. Free shuttle bus was a big bonus cos the last one from DDM back to hotel is at 2.20am! 👍🏼

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSKwek
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review

Hello, Dear, Guest, It`s a big pleasure for us to hear such a nice words about our hotel. We highly appreciate your opinion and we are very thankful to you for choosing our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. Also thank you for spending your time to write down review here. If you have a chance to visit Seoul...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is conveniently located near 2 metro stations, Chungmuro station being the closest which is also where the airport bus drop off is. The hotel operates 2 different shuttle bus routes which go to some of the main sites/shopping areas in the local area. The shuttle buses offer the best way to get around and any other destinations can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review

Hello, Dear Guest, we highly appreciate your review about our hotel because it's very important for us to know the opinions of all our guests. And we also really glad to hear that for you it was a pleasure to stay here with us. Hope, if you have a new chance to visit Seoul, see you again. Thank you very...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Great location. lots of small eateries around the hotel, hotel bus at regular intervals to shopping and sightseeing areas. Good breakfast spread. Coin operated laundry a boon! Polite and efficient staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerardweller
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review

Hello, Dear, Guest, It`s a big pleasure for us to hear such a nice words about our hotel. We highly appreciate your opinion and we are very thankful to you for choosing our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. Also thank you for spending your time to write down review here. If you have a chance to visit Seoul...

Macau, China
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel's location is quite convenient. Besides from walking distance to Myendong you can also choose to take hotel's shuttle bus to several locations or choose to take underground to other places is only 5-10 minutes walkway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ireneremedi0s
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review

Hallo, Dear, Guest, Nice to hear from you, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as a staying place in Seuol. Also thank you for such a good words about our hotel, we really appreciate it. If you have a new chance to visit Seoul, will be waiting for you with pleasure. Have a good time~ Best regards from...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Great location, very clean, excellent shuttle service. The front desk staff was friendly and spoke great English! Only disappointment was the breakfast buffet, the grapes we had were mushy. The chef did not understand English, requested spinach/mushroom omelet, twice was given ham & tomatoes. Otherwise it was great value for your money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review

Hello, Dear, Guest, Nice to hear from you~ Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. We really appreciate your opinion because it`s very important for us to know what our guests think about us. If you have a new chance to visit Seoul, will be waiting for you with a pleasure. Have a...

London, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Well appointed room near Myendong. Friendly helpful staff, shuttle bus to several locations nearby. Exceeded expectations. Would not hesitate to recommend while in Seoul for business or pleasure. Fabulous!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review

Hello, Dear, Guest, Thank you for such a good words about our hotel. We really appreciate all the opinions of our guests, so we can do our best. Also thank you for choosing our hotel as a staying place in Seoul and if you really have a new chance to visit Seoul, we will be waiting for you with pleasure...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Love the Premier Triple Room ... nice comfy beds, clean room & there is a extend hall for family gathering. Shutter bus service provided around town till midnight. However it is a difficult to locate the hotel when we returned late as there was no taxi want to take us there & the last subway terminated 2 train stops away....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M5220XMmartinl
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review

Hello, Dear, Guest, It`s very a big pleasure to hear such a nice words about our hotel. Thank you very much for your attention and also thank you for choosing our hotel as a staying place in Seoul. Looking forward to see you once again~ Best regards from PJ Hotel

569 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (521)
Viewed
Room/Suite (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (219)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel Skypark Central Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Ibis Styles Ambassador Seoul Myeongdong
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
The Grand Hotel Myeongdong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin
Hotel ShinShin
#19 of 451 in Seoul
551 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#3 of 451 in Seoul
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We, HotelPJ, have always tried our best to provide our guests with high-quality service and convenience. Located favorably in the center of seoul, our hotel is equipped with comfortable guest rooms and various entertainment facilities. Under these optimum conditions, we will requite to our guests by best service and support. Our guest rooms are more comfortable and spacious than any other hotel in the same class and provide an executive floor designed for business visitors. It will be ready in order to meet the diverse need ofour guests and provide all the facilities and services. Services: Key card for guestroom and elevator, LCD TV, safety box, electric kettle, balcony(in some guestrooms), fabric refresher, water purifier/ice machine on each floor, free Wi-Fi access, tea cups, tumbler,ice pail, electric bidet, bathtub, complimentary mineral water/tea ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel PJ

Address: 71, Mareunnae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04548, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Price Range: $60 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel PJ 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel PJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pj Hotel Seoul
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seoul
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#23 Business Hotel in Seoul
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#43 Best Value Hotel in Seoul
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel PJ staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel PJ staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you choose a higher floor, you can see the Namsan Seoul Tower.”
 of 5 bubbles JuneSydneyAustralia, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Heads-up that some of the larger rooms are Japanese style sitting area (ie: you will be sitting on the floor)”
 of 5 bubbles drkayotica, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Very spacious for a room for 3!! ”
 of 5 bubbles PSKwek, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“check light bulbs”
 of 5 bubbles ireneremedi0s, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Please change the mattress”
 of 5 bubbles cheehongy, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay