Shilla Stay Samsung
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Shilla Stay Samsung

506, Yeongdong-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06173 South Korea
Traveller (105)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 8 June
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$237
AU$231
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#113 of 514 hotels in Seoul
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Shilla Stay Samsung is located in Samseong, a landmark of Seoul encompassing Seoul's economy, trade, culture, and travel. Adjacent to Samseong Station, Bongeunsa Station, and City Airport Terminal, Shilla Stay Samsung provides easy access to the Seoul metropolitan area and airport as well as nearby attractions including the COEX, World Trade Center Seoul. Adding to the attractiveness of the area, more than 300 shopping stores, a multiplex cinema, the aquarium in Starfield COEX Mall, Bongeunsa Temple, and Hangang Park make Shilla Stay Samsung the optimal choice to meet your needs for business, tourism, shopping and rest all at the same time.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Video game console
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Shoeshine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean

Location

506, Yeongdong-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 06173 South Korea
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Gimpo Intl Airport
24.2 km
See all flights
Incheon Intl Airport
54.9 km
See all flights
Samseong Jungang
2 minSeoul Metropolitan Subway
127Reviews2Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 104
  • 12
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
nyfdiver wrote a review Apr 2023
Nosara, Costa Rica27 contributions11 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I ended up staying here for two weeks after a mixup with the hotel I had originally booked. It's a nice hotel located across the road from the COEX mall. I stayed in two different rooms. The standard room facing the main road was on the small side, but it was very clean and fairly well-equipped. The rooms across the hall are larger and more comfortable, and have a bathtub vs shower only. For a single, either room would work. For a couple, I would go with the rooms facing away from the main road due to the size, although there isn't much of a view. There is construction going on next door to the north of the hotel and in front, where it looks like they may be reconfiguring the entry. Overall, the noise didn't bother me, even though I spent a lot of time in the room. The hotel was upfront about the construction upon booking, so I knew what to expect.

The beds were comfortable. House keeping was very attentive, and everybody I dealt with at the front desk was friendly and helpful. All front desk staff I encountered spoke English well, so I didn't have to struggle with my limited Korean. Taxis are very easy to find in front of the hotel if you walk a few steps to the road.

The lobby and lounge/bar are on the 21st floor. I never saw it overly crowded and there is a nice view from that floor. There is a restaurant on the 20th floor. Unfortunately, they don't offer room service, which would have been a plus for me.

Overall, it's a solid hotel for the price. I would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 삼성 신라스테이, 제너럴 매니저 at Shilla Stay Samsung
Responded 7 May 2023
Dear Valued Customer First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay. We are all really happy to hear that you had a memorably good time during your stay with us.The kind comments you left about your experience during your stay will be of great help to those who are planning to use Shilla Stay. As always, your compliments and words of encouragement inspire us to serve you better by making Shilla Stay a more attractive hotel you would like to revisit, as a business hotel bearing the values of Hotel Shilla. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. Front Desk Manager Lim, Shilla Stay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Henry c wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was really nice with reasonable prices. If you feel comfortable in motion bed having the Samsung soundbar, you should take comfort leisure room which hotel offers. Moreover, the location of the hotel is close to the business center , called Coex.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SHILLASTAYYEOKSAM, 제너럴 매니저 at Shilla Stay Samsung
Responded 27 May 2020
Dear Valued Customer First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay. We are all really happy to hear that you had a memorably good time during your stay with us.The kind comments you left about your experience during your stay will be of great help to those who are planning to use Shilla Stay. As always, your compliments and words of encouragement inspire us to serve you better by making Shilla Stay a more attractive hotel you would like to revisit, as a business hotel bearing the values of Hotel Shilla. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. Juno Lee General Manager Shilla Stay Samsung
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YOUNG LEE wrote a review Jan 2021
Seoul, South Korea391 contributions524 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in a comfort leisure room which has a Play station 4, Motion bed, Samsung soundbar and smart TV. Motion bed was not only comfortable but also really great to watch tv and play a game on it. Room is really great for the people who visit for a staycation. there is no time to get bored. the hotel offers one game cd upon check-in and you can exchange it. hmm, i didn't like the soundbar because the people, who stayed in the next room, tried to connect mine and play music often.. every time when my soundbar was played, i was freaked out. i hope the hotel find the way to improve regarding this matter.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
butterfly_flutters wrote a review July 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia101 contributions58 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Very busy hotel, a cheaper option for a lot of visitor on conference

Hence the hotel feels overcrowded.

Not worth the price for the room rates. Better hotel elsewhere.
Even the bed is queen size and small room size compared to other more international brands.

Only plus point is that its near the subway for Gangnam area and Coex mall directly opposite, saying that it is still a bit of walk to the Coex halls if going for Conference.
Breakfast spread ok, nothing to shout about. Because it was full capacity, the wait for breakfast and food replenishing was very slow.

Not that pleasant stay coming from another hotel in Seoul.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Conference type of hotel, not suitable for leisure holiday stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maverik262002 wrote a review Aug 2022
Singapore54 contributions65 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hardly ever give one-star reviews but the one thing that raises the hackles is when a hotel provides false advertising. And when more than. 80% of the windows are blocked off by some sort of wallpaper leaving less than 20% with a (albeit terrible) view, that is bad enough. When you call this the ‘village view’ which is what is advertised in the hotel sites, and reinforced by the receptionist when asked, that is false advertising and absolutely deserving of a 1-star.

This hotel is also about 50% costlier than similar level hotels in the area. To say this hotel was a disappointment is an understatement.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 삼성 신라스테이, 제너럴 매니저 at Shilla Stay Samsung
Responded 8 Mar 2024
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm concern towards Shilla Stay. First of all, we sincerely apologize for the misleading advertising expression. We have already reported your valuable opinions to the top to find improvements. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. Claire Kim, General Manager Shilla Stay Samsung
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HJY wrote a review June 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
신라스테이에서 처음 투숙을 해봤습니다. 제가 느낀 경험을 토대로 작성하겠습니다.
우선 직원들의 친절함에 정말 감동이였습니다. 체크인 스피드와 과정 스무스하게 잘 해주셨습니다. 그리고 객실 청결도도 저는 너무 만족했습니다. 저는 컴포트레저 룸이라고 넷플릭스와 스마트티비 그리고 모션베드가 들어가 있는 객실을 이용하였는데, 요즘 같이 멀리 해외여행이 어려운 상황에 소소하지만 즐겁게 즐기다왔습니다. 그리고 호텔은 코엑스 근처에 위치하고 있어서 주변에 편리한 시설들이 위치하고 있었습니다. 그리고 제일 중요한 와이파이!! 연결은 물론 속도도 빨랐고 무료로 이용도 가능했습니다. 저는 재방문의사 100% 입니다.

It was my first visit to Shilla Stay. Firstly, front desk clerks were really kind. Their check in process was very flexible. Secondly, room condition was perfect! My experience in comfort leisure room was really impressing. We can also enjoy netflix in room smart tv. Thirdly, The hotel was near coex mall, so the surroundings were really convenient. Lastly, Most important thing was wifi connection. We can use it for free and the connection was strong. I am willing to visit again! :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SHILLASTAYYEOKSAM, 제너럴 매니저 at Shilla Stay Samsung
Responded 9 June 2020
고객님 안녕하십니까. 저희 신라스테이에 항상 따뜻한 관심과 애정을 가져주셔서 감사드립니다. 고객님께서 저희 신라스테이에서 머무르셨던 시간이 좋은 기억으로 남으셨다니 저희 임직원 모두 진심으로 기쁘게 생각하고 있습니다. 고객님께서 남겨주신 상세한 이용경험은 저희 신라스테이를 이용하실 계획인 다른 분들께도 큰 도움이 되리라 생각됩니다. 남겨주신 격려와 칭찬의 말씀에 힘입어 앞으로도 저희 신라스테이는 신라호텔의 가치를 그대로 담은 비즈니스 호텔, 항상 설렘이 있고, 방문하고 싶은 호텔로 고객님께 다가갈 수 있도록 하겠습니다. 소중한 말씀에 다시 한번 감사를 드리오며 가족 여러분의 건강과 평안을 진심으로 기원합니다. 신라스테이 삼성 총지배인 이중현 드림
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola wrote a review Feb 2023
Casale sul sile13 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I just finished my stay in this hotel which I'll rebook again next time in Seoul.
Rooms not very bit but always clean and complete with all the necessary accessories. Even if facing the street it is quite despite the ongoing works.
Very complete top breakfast with wide opening hours. staff always helpful and kind. Special thanks to Mr Steve Ching from the Lobby desk, he helped me a lot in orienting myself in such a big city, bravo!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 삼성 신라스테이, 제너럴 매니저 at Shilla Stay Samsung
Responded 24 Apr 2023
Dear Valued Customer First of all, we would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm comments about Shilla Stay. We are all really happy to hear that you had a memorably good time during your stay with us.The kind comments you left about your experience during your stay will be of great help to those who are planning to use Shilla Stay. As always, your compliments and words of encouragement inspire us to serve you better by making Shilla Stay a more attractive hotel you would like to revisit, as a business hotel bearing the values of Hotel Shilla. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. Front Desk Manager Lim, Shilla Stay
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Y S wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Horrible experience! Staffs were poorly trained. Didn’t know what they were doing. Attitude was poor, will never stayed here again! Btw, make sure you double check your bills and how they charge them; they actually charged a different card without my consent!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 삼성 신라스테이, 제너럴 매니저 at Shilla Stay Samsung
Responded 25 Jan 2024
Dear Valued Customer We would like to express our sincere thanks for your warm concern towards Shilla Stay. First of all, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to our staff's attitude during your stay at our hotel. We have already forwarded your complaint to the concerned team. By training and managing our staff thoroughly, we will make sure it will not happen again. We are carefully reviewing your comments and we promise to make further improvements and serve you better. We deeply appreciate your valuable comments again and sincerely wish you and your family good health and peace. Shilla Stay Samsung General Manager Claire Kim
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
huhuhaha wrote a review May 2020
9 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was playing around with my friends late at night so we started looking where to stay! As we saw this hotel grand opening we picked it! And it was the best decision~ the room was clean and staff members were nice! 특히 체크아웃 도와주신 민주희 지배인님 감사합니다~ 이것저것 물었는데 친절히 대해주셔서 너무 감사했어용!! 덕분에 편안하게 투숙하고 갑니다!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SHILLASTAYYEOKSAM, 제너럴 매니저 at Shilla Stay Samsung
Responded 27 May 2020
고객님 안녕하십니까. 저희 신라스테이에 항상 따뜻한 관심과 애정을 가져주셔서 감사드립니다 고객님께서 저희 신라스테이 투숙에 대해 만족하셨고, 특히 민주희 지배인의 친절로 인해 머무르셨던 시간이 좋은 기억으로 남으셨다고 칭찬해주시니 저희 임직원 모두 진심으로 기쁘게 생각하고 있습니다. 고객님께서 남겨주신 상세한 이용경험은 저희 신라스테이를 이용하실 계획인 다른 분들께도 큰 도움이 되리라 생각됩니다. 남겨주신 격려와 칭찬의 말씀에 힘입어 앞으로도 저희 신라스테이는 신라호텔의 가치를 그대로 담은 비즈니스 호텔, 항상 설렘이 있고, 방문하고 싶은 호텔로 고객님께 다가갈 수 있도록 하겠습니다. 고객님의 소중한 말씀에 다시 한번 감사를 드리오며 가족 여러분의 건강과 평안을 진심으로 기원합니다. 신라스테이 삼성 총지배인 이중현 드림
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peech wrote a review Mar 2024
Hong Kong, China241 contributions168 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked a stay here for 6 nights since it's across the street from an event I am attending. My first impressions were very good - efficient and painless check-in. Rooms not spacious but comfortable enough for me, and there is space to open up my big suitcase. It's also very clean, which I really liked.

First problem was the shower. Water pressure is very low, but I could still manage to shower and clean myself. The shower head holder is broken, so the shower head cannot stay fixed unless you adjust it to certain positions. The first two days I didn't remember this, and after turning off the water, the whole shower head fell down and almost hit my foot.

We are near the end of March and the weather got very warm. It was 21 degrees Celsius outside during the day, and I came back to my room to find that it was 30 degrees Celsius! Could not adjust the thermostat for the life of me, so I called the front desk to ask for help. This is when they told me that there was no way to lower the temperature as air conditioning does not work. The only thing I could do is to turn the heat off completely.

It is now 11pm and the outside temperature is 14 degrees Celsius. My room inside is 30 degrees. This is ridiculous. I cannot even wear a shirt inside my room because I would sweat.

This is ridiculous. While the service staff have been very nice, how could the hotel operate like this? Clearly, this is not acceptable. They offered to switch me to a room that is 27 degrees, or send a fan up to my room. The second option wasn’t available immediately because all of their fans are being used by other guests - who are clearly experiencing the same issue. So I have to wait till morning.

Next morning I called and finally got a fan in my room. If I leave the fan on overnight, I may be able to lower the temperature down to 27, but most of the day it doesn't go below 28.

The other problem, which isn’t the hotel’s fault, is that there is major construction around the Samseong intersection. The whole of Yeongdong-daero in front of the hotel is covered in large steel sheets with a pattern which increases the noise level as car tyres run across the top. As traffic can be heavy even as late as 2pm, I could hear the cars go by very clearly in my room on the 12th floor. Not great for anyone who sleeps lightly.

So... no, I don't recommend this hotel at all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rebeccahenuhili asked a question Sept 2022
Jakarta, Indonesia2 contributions
Hi, how to get here from Incheon airport?
Paradise52496285317 asked a question July 2022
흡연가능한 방이있나요?
butterfly_flutters wrote a tip July 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia101 contributions58 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Conference type of hotel, not suitable for leisure holiday stay "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seoul area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$186 - AU$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South KoreaSeoulSamseong-dong / Gangnam-gu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
309
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SHILLA STAY SAMSUNG (AU$186): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Seoul, South Korea) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Shilla Stay Samsung
Which popular attractions are close to Shilla Stay Samsung?
Nearby attractions include Starfield COEX Mall (0.3 km), Statue of Gangnam Style (0.3 km), and VRZONE X - COEX (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Shilla Stay Samsung?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Shilla Stay Samsung?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Shilla Stay Samsung?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Shilla Stay Samsung?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Shilla Stay Samsung?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grand Kitchen, Crab52, and Cornerstone - Cucina Italiana, Park Hyatt Seoul.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Shilla Stay Samsung?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Shilla Stay Samsung?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Shilla Stay Samsung offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Shilla Stay Samsung?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Shilla Stay Samsung?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Seolleung & Jeongneung Royal Tomb (1.4 km), Mongchontoseong Fortress (5.4 km), and Gwanghuimun Gate (7.6 km).
All Seoul HotelsSeoul Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SeoulHotels near Shilla Stay Samsung
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars