Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lotte City Hotel Mapo

109, Mapo-daero, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04146 South Korea
It is at Herbday Office in South Korea
Traveller (841)
Panorama of the Deluxe Double Room at the Lotte City Hotel Mapo
360
Panoramas (12)
Room View 1
Room & Suite (656)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#28 of 514 hotels in Seoul
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Lotte City Hotel Seoul Mapo is a room-specific premium business hotel for both business customers and tourists at home and abroad. It has an advantage of using very convenient public transportations including an airport railroad and subway, and has an easy access to downtown Seoul and tourist attractions within the city. In particular, it is located with 10 minute``s drive by car away from the financing and business district Yeouido and the Seoul Station and very close to Seoul`s major universities like Yeonsei University, Seogang University, Ewha Woman's University and Hongik University. You can enjoy yourself with rest at leisure and successful business by virtue of our differentiated service and newest facilities as good as any five star hotels including business conference rooms, a fitness center and an indoor swimming pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean

Location

109, Mapo-daero, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04146 South Korea
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 96 out of 100
96
Gimpo Intl Airport
13.7 km
See all flights
Incheon Intl Airport
45.6 km
See all flights
Mapo
9 minSeoul Metropolitan Subway
1,664Review32Q+A70Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,031
  • 513
  • 90
  • 19
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Barmag wrote a review Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom246 contributions129 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very happy with our choice of hotel for a visit to Seoul. First and foremost the location almost on top on Gongdeok metro station is excellent (direct trains to the airports, and several other lines). It is a modern business-type hotel, but our room was a good size for SE Asia, warm, quiet and very comfortable. Ditto the king-size bed. Housekeeping were very efficient, and managed to keep the room spotless without ever disturbing us. Other staff were willing and helpful, within the confines of limited English. There is a small shop, but also several others within the building of which the hotel forms part. Buffet breakfast was fair value, and offered multiple choices of western and asian fare - oddly, they like you to book and pay for it in advance the night before. WiFi is strong and reliable (and free). All in all you won't be disappointed if you're looking for a decent, but very accessible, hotel outside the most expensive central areas of Seoul.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Responded 9 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us overall. We always do our best to satisfy our guests best but it still feels good to hear compliments. We certainly will share your comments with our all employees. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day. Best regards, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer P wrote a review July 2021
South Korea3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a long day at the airport, I was extremely tired but staff was very helpful and welcoming.
I visited the front desk often to ask for some help and all the staffs gladly guided me which was very sweet of them.
The room is spacious and the housekeeping staff are up to standard! The location is fantastic with lotte mart just below the ground floor and subway st. in a walkable distance!
Great business hotel! I highly recommend for those who have a lot of traveling to do in Seoul since it is pretty much in the middle of Seoul! :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlbusD wrote a review Sept 2022
Singapore, Singapore119 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed three nights with a family of three. It is conveniently located along the airport train line which was useful for us coming from Gimpo airport and returning home via Incheon airport. Besides the airport line, the Gongdeok station where the hotel is located has three other train lines. We took full advantage of it commuting daily all over Seoul and even to Suwon via trains. The building where the hotel is located is just next and connected to the train station. There are restaurants, cafes and a supermarket in the building which makes it super convenient. We didn't have breakfast included in our rate and that is not a problem since there are quite a few breakfast options within the building and a short walk away.
Room was of good size and very clean. The staff was all very friendly from those in the reception to those we met on the floors. To top it all, the rate of the room was very reasonable for a hotel in central Seoul.
Likely to return to this hotel on future trips to Seoul.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seo Rio, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Responded 16 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us overall. We always do our best to satisfy our guests best but it still feels good to hear compliments. We certainly will share your comments with our all employees. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day. Best regards, General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Mapo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alohatripper wrote a review Oct 2022
Honolulu, Hawaii1,546 contribution783 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Although the room is a lot smaller than Lotte Hotel Seoul, the room rate is substantially smaller too. We stayed two nights here. The breakfast is surprisingly well done with many choices although we missed the lox and crabmeat salad. Try the noodle soup with ingredients you choose and cooked by the man behind the counter.
The hallways can be like a maze. It's long and has many turns. There aren't enough elevator stations for such a long corridor.
The housekeeping is impeccably efficient. Everything is so clean. No complaints here.
In the basement is an arcade with many shops and restaurants. We found many to our liking. There is a coffee culture now in Korea, especially Seoul. I discovered a chain called TomNTom's Coffee that is comparable to Starbuck's.
You just can't go wrong with any level of Lotte hotels. This is their business-level hotel, but I found it perfect as a tourist.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seo Rio, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Responded 16 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us overall. We always do our best to satisfy our guests best but it still feels good to hear compliments. We certainly will share your comments with our all employees. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day. Best regards, General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Mapo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelingLia wrote a review Nov 2020
Seoul, South Korea96 contributions83 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel had a great swimming pool for a budget hotel. You won't find such a quality pool for less than usd100 a night in other hotels of Seoul. They have ice dispenser on every floor so that was nice too. Room is clean with a small TV. Bath tub in restroom. But breakfast buffet was disappointing (roughly usd20). Due to covid I know there aren't many guests, but foods were just too cold and weren't refilled often. Maybe they should try American breakfast instead of continental buffet. Otherwise, great hotel to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rio Seo, General Manager at Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Responded 17 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us overall. We always do our best to satisfy our guests best but it still feels good to hear compliments. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will share the contents of the breakfast with the restaurant so that it can be improved further. We will always try to do our best for our guests. Thank you for choosing Lotte City Hotel Mapo and we do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Have a great day. Best regards, General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sbaecke wrote a review Apr 2020
5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Lotte City Hotel Mapo is a great hotel when visiting Seoul because of the easy access to subway (it's located underneath the building). Very friendly staff and English speaking reception. Breakfast was very good with a lot of asian and western options. Indoor pool was really clean and big enough for swimming laps. Room was clean and comfortable and we really loved the bed! Look no further if you want a nice hotel for a good price per night and easy access to the subway.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Responded 28 Apr 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us overall. We always do our best to satisfy our guests best but it still feels good to hear compliments. Thank you for choosing Lotte City Hotel Mapo and we do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Best regards, J.H. KIM General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tarik G wrote a review June 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Second time staying and overall a decent hotel. However, recently introduced a ridiculous pool entrance charge of KRW 20,000/person/day that was not made aware to me at booking. The pool being one of the main reasons I stayed here, this is an inconvenience. No attempt to rectify, just expect me to pay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seo Rio, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Responded 16 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay. First of all, We sincerely apologize for the issue. All employees have shared your opinions and we will make efforts to improve. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Have a great day. Best regards, General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Mapo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graciela wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start off by saying the front desk supervisor Melissa is very professional and pays attention to the customers needs. She was pleasing to talk to and made sure all my questions were answered as first time guest staying at this hotel. Thank you Melissa . The hotel was also very exquisite looking and clean .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Responded 24 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay. I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us overall. We always do our best to satisfy our guests best but it still feels good to hear compliments. Thank you for choosing Lotte City Hotel Mapo and we do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Best regards, J.H. KIM General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
길동 홍 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start off by saying the front desk supervisor is very professional and pays attention to the customers needs.

my questions were answered as first time guest staying at this hotel. Thank you
The hotel was also very exquisite looking and clean .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: 5G internet speed Necessity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rio Seo, General Manager at Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Responded 12 May 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us overall. We always do our best to satisfy our guests best but it still feels good to hear compliments. We certainly will share your comments with our all employees. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Have a great day. Best regards, General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joon P wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York4 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 3 nights in total in two separate trips. Staffs were extremely nice and professional. The facilities and amenities were quite good and the hotel is connected to a convenient subway station. They were very responsive and fixed an issue in a perfect manner. I will visit again whenever I am traveling Seoul.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear JoonP34, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay. As you mentioned, our hotel in a convenient located which is below Gongdeok subway station so it makes guest travel with ease. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We will share the contents of the breakfast with the restaurant so that it can be improved further. We will always try to do our best for our guests. Thank you for choosing Lotte City Hotel Mapo and we do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Have a great day. Best regards, J.H. KIM General Manager LOTTE City Hotel Seoul Mapo
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seoul
Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel! Unfortunately, in order to stay in our hotel you will need to be self-quarantined for 10 days in advanced from the selected hotels chosen by Korean government. After the quarantine is over, then you can check in to the hotel with the document that provides you have successfully made self - quarantine with the name of the hotel you have stayed and PCR negative result taken from Korea. Hope this helps.:) Best Wishes, Lotte City Hotel Mapo front desk team
Answer from Celia Y
New York City, New York5 contributions10 helpful votes
yes can store luggage after checkout, we did for several hours
길동 홍 wrote a tip May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"5G internet speed Necessity"
Read full review
Su La wrote a tip Sept 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The higher the better."
Read full review
SareRaahChalteChalte wrote a tip Apr 2019
India10 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors have less road traffic noise.."
Read full review
Howard L wrote a tip Jan 2019
South Korea444 contributions19 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Front Lobby located at 2nd floor."
Read full review
simonchu wrote a tip Nov 2018
Amsterdam, The Netherlands181 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a high floor"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seoul area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$170 - AU$246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South KoreaSeoulMapo-gu / Gongdeok-dong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
284
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO (AU$170): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Seoul, South Korea) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Which popular attractions are close to Lotte City Hotel Mapo?
Nearby attractions include ZenKimchi Experiences (0.3 km), Gongdeok Market (0.2 km), and Bar Kian (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lotte City Hotel Mapo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lotte City Hotel Mapo?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Lotte City Hotel Mapo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lotte City Hotel Mapo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lotte City Hotel Mapo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wolhwasikdang, Gop - Mapo, and Fritz Coffee Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lotte City Hotel Mapo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Lotte City Hotel Mapo have airport transportation?
Yes, Lotte City Hotel Mapo offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lotte City Hotel Mapo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Lotte City Hotel Mapo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lotte City Hotel Mapo?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, and Korean.
All Seoul HotelsSeoul Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SeoulHotels near Lotte City Hotel Mapo
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars