We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Esperado Lake View Hotel

23 Kan Yeik Thar Road Mingalar Taung Nyunt Township, Yangon (Rangoon) Myanmar
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (588)
360
Panoramas (8)
Room & Suite (325)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#25 of 198 hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Esperado Lake View Hotel is a luxury 4 star 109 room hotel in Yangon. This boutique hotel is located on the shore of Kandawgyi Natural Lake with a stunning view of the Shwe Dagon Pagoda. All the rooms are well equipped, a rooftop restaurant and meeting rooms facilities. Esperado Lake View Hotel offers the perfect location for both business and leisure travelers. This is a hotel in Yangon that is international in its outlook. Every room reflects the excellence of the standards set and furthered throughout the hotel. The personalized services will welcome you back after you experience with us.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Mid-range
710Reviews16Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 325
  • 264
  • 79
  • 24
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
DCfamily03 wrote a review Apr 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia88 contributions36 helpful votes
Location is superb. It is located in front of the Kandawgyi Lake. The view is unbeatable. Rooms are big and clean. Room service was provided everyday. They have a rooftop bar and a restaurant in the lobby area. Foods quality was good and prices are fair. Staffs are nice but need more training. No business center, no airport transfer and no fax machine available. But, not a deal breaker though. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alpha wrote a review Nov 2020
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar25 contributions4 helpful votes
They said Luxury 4 stars hotel tho but the service is horrible. We stayed 1 week here nothing is Ok. Reception can't help anything .Room Lighting is poor. Wifi is too weak, the basin water didn't flow, the restroom smell stink every time, do not have mini bar,no free coffee, tea or anything, TV have no channel. Also I can hear everything from our next room. After all, this Hotel is just a room with bed. Nothing Comfortable and feel relaxed here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: just pick other hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
creeksend wrote a review Feb 2020
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom77 contributions37 helpful votes
+1
The hotel itself is not special but it is clean and good value at $50 per night. I’m writing this sat in the bar/restaurant on the 9th floor with great views and a spectacular sunset. I’ve met a few expats who come here for drinks (a draught beer is $2). I’ve not had it yet but the buffet breakfast is MMK 7,000 so €4.5 and the bar menu is extensive and fine if you can’t be bothered to venture out Summary - if you want to be central but not right in the Chinatown area this is a good base.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
khadijavahora wrote a review Feb 2020
Bengaluru, India15 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed at the Esperado Lakeview hotel for 4 nights. The room i booked was the city view. It was a very spacious and clean room. Our check-in was almost instantaneous. When we arrived at the hotel the room was ready with a cot and an extra bed placed in the room. The staff was very courteous and welcoming. The breakfast spread was also very good with a mix of local and continental options. The location of the hotel is perfect, away from the noisy downtown but well within reach. The amenities offered are in par with other hotels of its class. The view of Karweik Lake from the rooftop restaurant is breathtaking. P.s. Be careful, i had to pay $5 for a berry stain on their bedsheet! No complaints. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from hninthaesuwin, Manager at Esperado Lake View Hotel
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear khadijavahora, We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that our guests should optimise their experience with us. We are continuously improving our service, and your comments are treated with a lot of considerations. Thank you for taking the time to reviewing our property and we hope to see you again with us. Thanks & Best Regards, Esperado Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cathy P wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
Unfortunately , my second night of stay , i hv found ALIVE BED BUG moving on my bed , which this case is unexceptable for me ! you know that bed bug can cause a lot of diseases and i hv severe allergic reaction to it ! anyway, im really appreciated that hotel manager and staffs had provided me a complimentary riding to airport and offered me some spa and refund back some amount , but still i didnt think this price is worth to try . it s not supposed to find any bed bug in the hotel who claimed that they are 3-4 stars ! so be careful !
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: lake view is better
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from hninthaesuwin, Manager at Esperado Lake View Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us. It is very pleasing to hear of your kind feedback of your recent experience, and that you had enjoyed the view that the property features.We are sorry to hear about your feelings that you had experience. Once again, thank you for giving us a wonderful opportunity to service you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best Regards, Esperado Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
vaishali s wrote a review Jan 2020
Pune, India184 contributions28 helpful votes
We stayed here in December 2019 .We had booked an expensive lake view room corner room .Corner room which as described on portal was a joke as the open window led to another building .So no meaning of corner room.Other rooms had balcony .this was without balcony despite paying so much money.The hotel reception staff was not welcoming at all in fact they don’t know the meaning of hospitality. So apart from good view there is nothing good about this hotel. Will never visit again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hninthaesuwin, Manager at Esperado Lake View Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us. It is very pleasing to hear of your kind feedback of your recent experience, and that you had enjoyed the view that the property features.We are sorry to hear about your feelings that you had experience. Once again, thank you for giving us a wonderful opportunity to service you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best Regards, Esperado Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kris wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
I stayed in the most expensive room they had. Toilet broken No towels in room Internet did not work for 3 hours. Reception gave me another wifi username and password and managed to open my mobile data and thus incurred roaming charges Dead bug in my food No food menu in room Dirty restaurant and free breakfast buffet with very little selection and food was not fresh Shower water not hot Phone in room did not work and was replaced two times which consumed an hour of my time Awful experience One bright spot was the spa service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tianbo wrote a review Dec 2019
Zurich, Switzerland119 contributions78 helpful votes
This is a Run-down hotel that may once have been considered nice and modern. Rooms were spacious but only decently clean. Avoid booking a lake-view room as the windows are dirty and you won't seeuch of the lake from the hotel room anyway. In addition, the windows are not very sealed, and the constant honking from cars outside can be easily heard, both day and night. The breakfast was good and the view of the lake from the rooftop is very nice. Staff was not very supportive and barely spoke English.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Joanne F wrote a review Dec 2019
12 contributions2 helpful votes
Overseeing Karaweik pallace and lake with Shwedagon Pagoda at the horizon Pair it with a bottle of corona. Priceless! After the sun sets, the Shwedagon Pagoda lights up! A complete wrap of my trip to Yangon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from hninthaesuwin, Manager at Esperado Lake View Hotel
Responded 20 Dec 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback for us. We are very pleased to know that you had enjoyed our rooms. Your kind words motivate us to go above and beyond. We had the immense pleasure of hosting you and we will look forward to seeing you soon again. Best Regards, Esperado management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
VitorLopes9 wrote a review Dec 2019
Lisbon District, Portugal75 contributions34 helpful votes
One city hotel but far of the center... The staff is amazing... The service in the restaurant and bar is weak. I try to drink a gin Tonic and don't have the water tonic... I did a earlier check out and they gived a box only with dry cakes and for to drink neither water.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from hninthaesuwin, Manager at Esperado Lake View Hotel
Responded 9 Dec 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for your thoughtful comments in regards to your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback for us. We will definitely put thoughts into eliminating errors you have mentioned of the services within our property. We hope to see you again in your next visits to Yangon. Best Regards, Esperado Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Yangon (Rangoon) area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$48 - AU$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Esperado
LOCATION
MyanmarYangon RegionYangon (Rangoon)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ESPERADO LAKE VIEW HOTEL (AU$48): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Yangon, Myanmar) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Esperado Lake View Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Esperado Lake View Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kandawgyi Park (0.3 km), Karaweik Palace Royal Culture Show (0.3 km), and Parksons (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Esperado Lake View Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Esperado Lake View Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Esperado Lake View Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Esperado Lake View Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Esperado Lake View Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Emporia Restaurant, Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake, Sky View Bar & Restaurant, and White Rice Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Esperado Lake View Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Esperado Lake View Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Esperado Lake View Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Esperado Lake View Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Esperado Lake View Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.