We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tradewinds Villas

Expedia.comUSD 67*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Tradewinds Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tradewinds Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2015

We stayed for 4 nights in November and were disappointed as place had run down since our last visit 3 years earlier. Floors in room were sticky and dirty, hot water in shower was not consistent and we needed to ask for glasses in the room. Was also very noisy at night. We will stay somewhere else next time.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Endy123
Valerie T, Owner at Tradewinds Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. However, this has possibly been posted under the incorrect Tradewinds Resort as : A) There was only 1 "couple" who stayed in November and that was for 1 night only B) The resort had no 4 nights stays in November, nor October, nor December Regards Valerie

Boyne Island Queensland
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We first visited Tradewinds in 2010 and the place was in good condition and we enjoyed our stay. We only stayed over night this time but we were surprised at how much the place had been run down. The fittings in the shower were hanging off the wall. We had to jam a towel behind the shower head to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve-Karyn
Valerie T, Manager at Tradewinds Villas, responded to this review

Hi Steve-Karyn Thank you for taking the time to review your unit. Your comments are being investigated. While guest comments are always welcome wherever one travels in this world, it is usually more courteous to inform the management first if the accommodation or service is unsatisfactory Valerie

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Tradewinds resort was a great place to stay when on placement at the hospital, it was a 2 minute walk to the hospital, and only a quick 10 minute walk to town. Valerie the manager was extremely helpful and the room had everything we needed for our time there for 4 weeks. I would definitely recommend this accommodation to any...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Courtney S
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were introduced to this resort by some friends we were traveling with who had stayed here before. We were really happy with the way the room was set up and Valerie is fabulous. Nothing seemed too much trouble. The resort is well located "in the suburbs" so it's quiet and has great views out to the lagoon. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kt23000
Valerie T, Manager at Tradewinds Villas, responded to this review

Hi kt23000, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time here and look forward to seeing you again Kind regards Valerie

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had a great stay at Tradewinds resort. The staff were very friendly, and the room had everything I needed for my time there for 4 weeks. There was a mouse in the roof which made a bit of noise and the shower temperature was quite variable but it was otherwise fine. I would highly recommend this place to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal G
Valerie T, Manager at Tradewinds Villas, responded to this review

Hi Sal G, We loved having you here at Tradewinds and are pleased that you felt quite at home here. We wish you well for the future Kind regards Valerie

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My girlfriend and I (both medical students completing our elective placement) stayed at Tradewinds for 8 weeks in total. We stayed between April - June 2014. The accommodation is organised in discrete air-conditioned bungalows with your own bathroom and kitchen (including microwave, gas stove, fridge, kettle, toaster, etc.). We enjoyed the freedom of being able to purchase our own food...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MeepSheep
Valerie T, Manager at Tradewinds Villas, responded to this review

Hi MeepSheep, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here and that you were able to experience and enjoy the Vanuatu lifestyle. We wish you well for the future in your chosen medical field Kind regards Valerie

Queensland Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed at Tradewinds in November 2013. It is quiet, clean and well positioned among the locals so not isolated by itself although quite close to other resorts if you want to eat out. The units are self contained with Air Con and the swimming pool is clean and lovely. Valerie is a good attentive host and up on all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geriontheloose
Valerie T, Manager at Tradewinds Villas, responded to this review

Hi geriontheloose, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time in Vanuatu and the cultural experience that is so much a part of our everyday life. Kind regards Valerie

Omagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here in a studio bungalow for 9 nights in July and our host Valerie was a fantastic host and a wealth of knowledge. The bungalow was very well laid out and very comfortable and well equipped for self catering, with very friendly staff.Location was great just a ten minute walk from Port Vila town center...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brian d
Valerie T, Manager at Tradewinds Villas, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Tradewinds. It was a pleasure to have you and we are pleased that you both enjoyed your time here in Vanuatu Would love to see you if you are ever in this part of the world again. Kind regards Valerie

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I spent just one night at Tradewinds on a brief stopover before flying to Tanna. Valerie was incredibly helpful, especially as we arrived very late due to a delayed flight. As we sorted our stuff out she called the local restaurant to make sure we could still get dinner and then got the security guard to take us up there....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greenfern60
Valerie T, Owner at Tradewinds Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As we all understand how tiring and frustrating travelling can be, we try to provide extra care for our guests so that they can begin to relax as soon as possible. We trust that you had a pleasant trip back to the UK and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and found it to be comfortable and friendly.I found Valerie to be really helpful for me as a solo visitor,giving me lots of tips to make my explorations easier.The accommodation is self contained and separate from other bungalows,with TV and air con-essential even in "winter."The position is good,being within walking distance of town(as long...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 557jill557
Valerie T, Owner at Tradewinds Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jill. We are pleased that you were able to meet the local people and spend some time with them. They are all very friendly and only to happy to welcome strangers into their midst. We wish you happy travels in your next adventure Kind regards Valerie

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
1.9 km away
Vila Chaumieres
Vila Chaumieres
#30 of 47 in Port Vila
173 reviews
0.2 km away
Poppy's on the Lagoon
Poppy's on the Lagoon
#23 of 47 in Port Vila
384 reviews
10.5 km away
Benjor Beach Club
Benjor Beach Club
#26 of 47 in Port Vila
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#41 of 47 in Port Vila
24 reviews
1.3 km away
Coral Motel & Apartments
Coral Motel & Apartments
#32 of 47 in Port Vila
151 reviews
0.4 km away
Coconut Palms Resort
Coconut Palms Resort
#33 of 47 in Port Vila
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serviced Air-conditioned Studio Bungalows Serviced 3 Bedroom Townhouse Serviced 2 Bedroom Apartment Experience the relaxed comfort of home while exploring the unique culture and beautiful lifestyle of Vanuatu. Overlooking the serene waters of Erakor Lagoon, Tradewinds Resort offers self-contained bungalows in the peace and quiet of the 'suburbs'. A 10 min walk will take you to the fresh fruit and vegetable markets in town, or a short stroll to the local restaurants when you feel like dining out. The air-conditioned bungalows also have ceiling fans and can be configured as twin share or double. The kitchenette is equipped with microwave, jug, toaster, and full-size refrigerator and includes crockery and cutlery and cooking utensils. For the family or small groups, the 3 bedroom Townhouse or 2 bedroom apartment overlooking Erakor Lagoon would be a great base for your Vanuatu adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradewinds Villas

Address: Captain Cook Avenue, Port Vila, Efate 00000, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: $80 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tradewinds Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tradewinds Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradewinds Hotel Port Vila
Tradewinds Villas Vanuatu/Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tradewinds Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior bungalows spacious.”
eleanorf870, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“bungalows individually situated and not too close together.I found no.9 to be good.A bit noisy if you dont keep the shutters closed if your neighbours are loud Aussies!”
557jill557, 4 Aug 2013 | Read review
“One overlooking the lagoon”
johnjuliek, 25 Jul 2013 | Read review
“If you want room to move, stay in the Townhouse. It has four good sized bedrooms, plenty for a family. 2 bedrooms upstairs (fans) and 2 bedrooms downstairs that are air conditioned.”
JFamily26, 6 Oct 2011 | Read review
“Room 19 was comfoetsble and a bit away from the road”
BHP534, 3 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 67* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 67
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates