We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Panoramas (80)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,371: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed 4 nights in October. My son (4) loved playing at the beach and wandering the island. The rooms are lovely and clean. Restaurant has great food. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this place to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff B
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Geoff B A wonderful short and sweet review. Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments with other readers and we would love to welcome you back to the Resort. Next time a holiday beckons...........we are only 3 hours away! Kind Regards, Jeremy Walsh General Manager

Newcastle
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was our families second time staying at le lagon, our first time was December 2012 & after reading a lot of negative reviews on trip advisor we were really worried that it wouldn't be as good. ... I can honestly say that it was even better than last year. The staff are as beautiful as ever, always there to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alex S
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Alex S, Fantastic. It was great meeting you while you were here and I so glad you had a great stay. I recall conversing with you prior to your stay so your comments really do mean a lot to me. Moreover I am also glad your friends who you bought this time with you also enjoyed their stay as...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We went to this resort with great expectations for being a family resort with so much to do from other reviews and people's experiences. Unfortunately the weather was not the kindest to us as it rained, no not rained but poorer every one of the 7 days we were there. However we know that sometimes this can not be helped....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sim24d
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Sim24d, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and I know that rain is not necessarily the nicest thing to experience in the tropics as when it decides to rain it really decides to. I have noted your comments and have addressed the areas of concern with my team. Many thanks for your...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Three productive, informed and relaxed conference days hosted at this venue proved invaluable. The staff, service and facilities are first class. A return visit a must for my next holiday. Look forward to spending time touring the the local area and island soon. Poolside drinks followed by an evening meal in the resort will complete each day of adventure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicholas L
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas L, Many thanks for your time and it is great to see you could take the time and smell the roses during your conference. We really look forward to meeting you when the time comes for a return visit on "pure holiday". Like the idea of "pool side drinks followed by an evening meal" concept. See you when...

Sydney
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Unfortunately we stayed here after spending 4 nights at Eratap so this resort was always going to struggle to compare to Eratap. We were upgraded to an Island Suite - and I really can't complain about the room. The toilet did run all night which was a little annoying, but the room was clean and adequate although was right next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SydneyDinie
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear SydneyDinie, Many thanks for you feedback and allowing me to assess your comments. I am however glad you enjoyed your stay at Eratap and enjoyed your visit to Vanuatu. I am quite sure that under the "Room Tip" this will be most definitely be the case. Kind Regards, Jeremy Walsh General Manager

Adelaide, SA
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We've just returned from a week at Le Lagon and enjoyed it thoroughly. We stayed in the Garden Bungalows which were beautiful and a great size. We were travelling with a baby and had pre-arranged a cot for the room. I had emailed to ask about using a microwave somewhere to sterilise the baby bottles, not expecting to have one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear bethamphetamine, Many thanks for your review. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay with us and managed to find Nemo! The blue lagoon is definitely a nice swimming hole and with things really starting to heat up here now I would suggest this will become more and more popular. Otherwise a drink at the pool bar and a...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My family and I have travelled to Vanuatu every year for the past 10 years, going twice last year. We have stayed at the Le Lagon everytime as we have never had a bad experience. We have been fortunate to see some amazing changes of the Le Lagon over the past 10 years. Rooms have been upgraded, new pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd W
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Todd W Many thanks for your review. It is always great to get feedback such as this from seasoned travelers into Vanuatu. Its fantastic that you have noticed the changes but at the same time suggested it is the wonderful people of Vanuatu that truly brings you back! Most definitely embracing the way of life here is the key...

Murwillumbah
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at Le lagon in late october for eight days as a 50th wedding present to ourselves,having been there twice before. The setting on the lagoon is glorious,our room overlooking the beach with a large private balcony. The gardens ,paths and pool area are well kept. There is major work in progress to renovate the main kitchen, and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth N
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth N, Wonderful you have taken the time on trip advisor to post your comments and always lovely to see out return guests enjoying what they have become used to. Yes there is the breakfast renovations coming along, nearly complete, however management are always available to listen to any ones point of view so that any rectification that may...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2013

What a lovely place. We cannot fault the staff, their friendliness has made our holiday a pleasure from start to finish. We stayed in a water bungalow which was large, clean and private. We had a three metre walk to the lagoon and an unimpeded view from the balcony - perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BookerGE
Jeremy W, General Manager at Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear BookerGE, A lovely short and sweet review. Many thanks for this and I do hope you will be able to find the time to pop over and visit us again (remember, we are only 3 hours away?). Thanks again, Jeremy Walsh General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2013

As a regular traveller to Vanuatu, I thought I'd give the Warwick Le Lagon a go for a change as I've heard it's very, very nice... BIG MISTAKE!!! I will NEVER stay here again. A few points to share about my stay: - WiFi is expensive! Around $10/ hour. For this size hotel, I thought it would at least be...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank APfromWA

1,610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1010)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (266)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (185)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (270)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (578)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Erakor Residence Suite (61)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (34)
Viewed
Garden View Bedroom (31)
Viewed
Garden View Room (28)
Viewed
Lagoon Bungalow (36)
Viewed
Lagoon View Room (27)
Viewed
Pacific Pool Villa (63)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Shefa Pool Villa (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 48 in Port Vila
631 reviews
22.6 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 48 in Port Vila
523 reviews
5.0 km away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#11 of 48 in Port Vila
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
0.6 km away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 48 in Port Vila
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is situated on 75 acres of exotic tropical gardens on the edge of the pristine Erakor Lagoon. Promising some of the finest accommodations in Vanuatu, Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu is the ideal place for your Vanuatu Holiday. The resort offers 140 guest rooms ranging from classic rooms, garden & lagoon superior rooms, garden and lagoon bungalows, to four luxurious over-water island suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu

Address: Erakor Lagoon, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: $239 - $416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Le Lagon Resort & Spa, Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Warwick Le Lagon Resort And Spa, Vanuatu
Le Lagon Hotel Vanuatu
Vanuatu Le Lagon
Le Lagon Vanuatu Resort
Lagon Le Resort Vanuatu
Le Lagon Port Vila
Port Vila Le Lagon
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#5 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#14 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#18 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check when cruises are in town, as passengers may take advantage of the facilities/bar. This is a good time for an activity out of Vila”
 of 5 bubbles P8232UAstevenm, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 324 on the lagoon, quiet great location”
 of 5 bubbles StuartN727, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lagoon view room, but state you want it on the lagoon, not back in the gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles Trish255, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Downstairs Lagoon view room fabulous if you have quiet upstairs neighbours.”
 of 5 bubbles Jodig2402, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles 400julieb, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5