We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 607: English reviews
Bronte, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn for two nights wanting to take the opportunity to explore Port Vila before moving on to a more boutique hotel outside Port Vila. This resort was very much geared to families and I would not recommend staying here if you are looking for a romantic couples getaway. The hotel doors started slamming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke1000
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear Brooke1000, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We pride ourselves in making sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and it is very disappointing to hear that we did not live up to this expectation. We are sincerely sorry that your guest experience was less than satisfactory due to the level of noise...

Waitara
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I agree with other reviews that this resort is great for families. It would not be my first choice if I was a single or couple looking for a getaway. That being said, the resort was very good in most aspects. We travelled with two children (ages 2 and 4) and stayed in a lagoon view room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvhouse
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here for 8 days as a family of 3 (husband, myself and our 1yr old). The hotel is very family friendly and well suited to those with kids of all ages. There is one large pool that has an adjoining kids pool which is well shaded. There is another pool in a separate location which seems to attract...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikaelaMaya
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We came here for 6 nights with our 1 year old son. Unfortunately for him he was teething bad during the 1st 5 nights. So I would say we were lucky being here and not stuck on an island or somewhere with nothing to do. The rooms are quite basic (lagoon view room) but done the job. They are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank szkut
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed there from the 20th July - 24th with another couple. We loved the whole exterior of the resort and the staff..very nice Food was average.. buffet wasnt great at all - (but then again what buffet is nice?) if you like pub food etc then you will be fine. Our rooms were on the bottom level..and as you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drillthy
Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I was a bit nervous before we left by the negative reviews left on this site, but we had the most wonderful time there and didn't want to leave! This place is paradise! Our children are 3, 9 and 11 and we really could have spent every day of our 6 night stay at the resort there was so much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allyplusfour
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We are currently half way through our stay at the Holiday Inn and so far it has exceeded all our expectations! I'm surprised and disappointed at the recent negative reviews as most of the complaints were untrue or out of the hotel's control. The resort is conveniently located by the city centre (500vuv taxi or 150vuv by bus) but once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 28NZ
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have just returned from Vanuatu from 6 days in this great resort. We were with three families and stayed in the over water villas. These villas were amazing. We had a faulty toilet and the staff were quick to try and fix it. Although it was out of order for 24 hours we were compensated and also offered to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Morning JennyR Thank you for your 'Fabulous' review. He missed a trip to Tanna that's a very good reason for us to look after him. A trip to Tanna is a once in a life time opportunity there are not many other places in the world that you get that close to an active Volcano! We certainly look forward...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We only were here for one night as we waited to fly out the next day to Santo. It is not in the city center, so we were a bit disoriented. The rooms were "tired" and the bathroom rather small. There was a bar in the courtyard that blasted music until 1030 (Mandy by Barry Manilow for those that are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcrane66
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Dear jcrane66, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the room you had and the service you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We spent 9 nights at The Holiday Inn Vanuatu and would thoroughly recommend it for families. The resort is set on beautiful grounds by the lagoon and offers something for everyone. We spent most of our time down by the main pool whilst the busy staff at the pool bar keeps us watered and fed. The kids had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Bod_Clan
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Afternoon The_Bod_Clan Thank you for review and mentioning some of the team by name. Great feedback on a couple of things we can improve for next time you visit. and we have planes to build a teens zone in the next 12 months. Looks like a couple of the trainees from the local hospitality school had a good time...

562 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (493)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
4.1 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 48 in Port Vila
1,380 reviews
6.5 km away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#6 of 48 in Port Vila
278 reviews
19.4 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 48 in Port Vila
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
5.5 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
5.7 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#2 of 48 in Port Vila
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the serene waters of the Erakor Lagoon, Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu is set in vibrant natural surroundings. Meaning “the land that always existed”, Vanuatu is a holiday destination made up of 83 tropical islands located northeast of New Caledonia. Immersed in cultural richness and native splendour, the islands hold crystal blue beaches, coral reefs, hot springs, exotic rainforests, and stunning waterfalls that are some of the most beautiful in the world. The Vanuatu hotel’s Erakor Ballroom and Valea meeting space provides exceptional indoor and outdoor meeting facilities, and the accommodation resort also features a unique Namele Day Spa, two luxurious outdoor holiday swimming pools, and the newly refurbished Palms Casino. The views from the rooms include lush gardens, blue lagoons, and a golf course. The hotel boasts 5 dining areas. Breakfast, buffet and à la carte dinners are served daily. There is an extensive wine list from New Zealand, Australia and France. Get to experience the perfect Vanuatu holiday with island lifestyle at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu

Address: Tassiriki Park, PO Box 215, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu (Formerly Palms Resort and Casino Vanuatu)
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: $231 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Port Vila Le Meridien
Le Meridien Vanuatu
Le Meridian Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#8 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach view room”
 of 5 bubbles zoeaparkinson, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator to the upper floor of the main building, so request a ground floor room if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles evelynw356, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bay view rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No noisy lifts to worry about here. A very quiet hotel whether you have lagoon views or garden views.”
 of 5 bubbles julianne673, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lagoon view room on third floor was beautiful and I preferred it over garden view room I stayed in last time.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay