We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 601: English reviews
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I decided to have a 'Babymoon' to Vanuatu before baby arrives (i'm 35 weeks!) and had an absolutely wonderful holiday. We stayed here for 5 nights and it was just fantastic. Was more than we expected. The buffet was delicious and there was no much variety. Both for breakfast and dinner. We could not have asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faullyn
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Morning Faullyn Thank you for your review and all the best in the coming weeks! Sounds like you had a fairly active babymoon with the use of all the water sports activities and swimming in the Lagoon. Sorry to hear that the team in the pool bar weren't reflecting the same level of enthusiasm as the rest of the...

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just returned from an 8 night stay at Holiday Inn Vanuatu and thought we should get a review in whilst everything is fresh in our minds. Travelled as a family, looking for r&r (mum and dad anyway), sun, fun and good accommodation. The Holiday Inn was a hit in may respects - and a miss with a few as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smiggle11
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Morning Smiggle11 Thank you for the review. Overall it sounds like you and the family had a great time and I know the housekeeping team will be be very giggling a lot when we read them your review but will also be very proud to have been acknowledged. Sorry to hear about being disturbed on one of the nights...

Sydney
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I just got back home from staying at this resort. I have to say that I didn't expect a Holiday Inn brand to be what I expected, in fact I expected much better. I used to have the perception that HI brands are cheap and low budget hotels. The resort offers an ample amount of free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TobyIIDog
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Morning TobylDog Thank you for the review and celebrating such a special occasion with us! Great to see you had aenjoyable time with us and the Holiday Inn Resort brand is growing with several other Holiday Inn Resorts due to open within the region over the next couple of years. Some very good feedback on the Vila for us...

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We recently had our conference in Holiday Inn and their conference facility was nice and could was good in accommodating for our 75 people over a period of 3 days. In organising this meeting, i found the staff very helpful and were quite experience in hosting such events. The rooms are comfortable, and having stayed in other Holiday Inn hotels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaiVWaqalevu
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Morning SaiWaqaievu Thank you for your review and recommendation. Sounds like you had a great event with us and the team as usual exceeded expectations. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Tankiu tumas Thomas Tait General Manager Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu

Point Lonsdale, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Firs time in vanuatu we wanted to play it safe. Some friends suggested this was a good start. Our previous experiences with HI also gave us confidence. We weren't disappointed. Our package included pickup at 2am complete with welcome and beads. The hotel has a lovely entrance, beautiful gardens and although a little old the rooms were well decorated and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VFrequentTravellers
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Afternoon VFrequentTravellers Thank you for the review. Sounds like you enjoyed yourselves whilst staying with us but as you have found out there are many islands in Vanuatu to explore and Santo is the biggest with some very unique experiences to be had. You will find more and more Holiday Inn Resorts in the region with several new properties...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here after staying at aquana beach resort it took a little adjusting coming from a boutique family run resort to a huge crazy busy hotel. Look it was not my fav place in the world the food is average the building a little tiresome if you like a big resort feel then go for it ... but pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cassmaroubra
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Afternoon cassmaroubra Thank you for the review. You are spoiled for choice in Vanuatu with so many varied experiences both in terms of accommodation and activities sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations on this trip. We are one of the largest resorts in Vanuatu and with that comes the varied dining options, entertainment, kids club and...

Grafton, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here after staying at Paradise Cove resort with two kids 6 and 7. After staying at a small resort it took us adults some time to adjust. But the kids loved it the pools and the kids club. The free kids meals are a real bonus. The fire show on Wednesday and the kava show on Thursday were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Des S
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Morning Des S Thank you for your review. Sounds like the kids had a great time although you can swim in the Lagoon which is tidal allows water sports from sunrise to sunset but not the best for snorkeling. Sorry to hear that the food didi't meet your expectations on this stay we will introduce of our wood fired...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Mum Dad and two boys 6 and 8. Don't get me wrong by the title, a recent refurb has sparked this resort. We had a fantastic time here. We stayed at the Warwick Le Lagon about 1 year prior and the Holiday Inn wins easily. Better food and a fantastic view from the restaurant. But the dinner buffet did get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bomshanka
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Bomshanka Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Sounds like we need to track down a certain roster for a little Vanuatu chat! The taxi's on resort have all agreed to set prices to most areas around Efate so that you are well aware of the cost before leaving and also how much Vatu you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My family and my sister's family (8 people in all with kids ranging from 5 to 12 years of age) had the BEST holiday of our lives!!! From the moment we arrived to the morning we left we were made to feel welcomed by the exceptionally friendly and fun staff (thanks so much Chief Sam, Florence, Clarence)!!! They offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Claudia2013Memorable
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Claudia2013Memorable Wow what a review! It certainly sound like the Resort and Vanuatu have left a lasting impression on you all. The school tour is a highlight and certainly changes a few guests views on what they have in the schools at home. As you mentioned anyone coming over to Vanuatu the schools are in need of items...

Dalby, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Everything you could need in the one spot. Staff were extremely friendly. We were disappointed we had to change rooms on the second day as our room wasn't ready when we arrived even though we booked 3 months ahead - it was frustrating not to get into new room until 3 p.m. Very family friendly, probably a few too many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne B
Thomas T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Lynne B Thank you for your review. Overall it looks like you had a great stay but I am sorry to hear that you had to change rooms during your stay as it is certainly not a normal practice. I can certainly understand the frustration that you would have felt and the team have reviewed the system for...

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (491)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
4.1 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 48 in Port Vila
1,363 reviews
6.5 km away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#5 of 48 in Port Vila
276 reviews
19.4 km away
The Havannah, Vanuatu
The Havannah, Vanuatu
#3 of 48 in Port Vila
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
5.5 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
5.7 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 48 in Port Vila
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the serene waters of the Erakor Lagoon, Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu is set in vibrant natural surroundings. Meaning “the land that always existed”, Vanuatu is a holiday destination made up of 83 tropical islands located northeast of New Caledonia. Immersed in cultural richness and native splendour, the islands hold crystal blue beaches, coral reefs, hot springs, exotic rainforests, and stunning waterfalls that are some of the most beautiful in the world. The Vanuatu hotel’s Erakor Ballroom and Valea meeting space provides exceptional indoor and outdoor meeting facilities, and the accommodation resort also features a unique Namele Day Spa, two luxurious outdoor holiday swimming pools, and the newly refurbished Palms Casino. The views from the rooms include lush gardens, blue lagoons, and a golf course. The hotel boasts 5 dining areas. Breakfast, buffet and à la carte dinners are served daily. There is an extensive wine list from New Zealand, Australia and France. Get to experience the perfect Vanuatu holiday with island lifestyle at Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu

Address: Tassiriki Park, PO Box 215, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu (Formerly Palms Resort and Casino Vanuatu)
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Price Range: $238 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu Hotel Port Vila
Port Vila Le Meridien
Le Meridien Vanuatu
Le Meridian Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu Port Vila
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Port Vila
#6 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#8 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
#8 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#12 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator to the upper floor of the main building, so request a ground floor room if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles evelynw356, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bay view rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No noisy lifts to worry about here. A very quiet hotel whether you have lagoon views or garden views.”
 of 5 bubbles julianne673, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lagoon view room on third floor was beautiful and I preferred it over garden view room I stayed in last time.”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Views over the Erakor Lagoon are superb”
 of 5 bubbles Alaroy01, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay