We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Surfside Vanuatu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Surfside Vanuatu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Four of us have just returned from 8 days in Vanuatu staying at Surfside villas. We had a three bedroom villa right on the water and the ocean breeze, ceiling fans and airconditioning ensured we were cool and comfortable. Having self catering was a change for us, with access to Breakas, where we stayed previously, a great venue for meals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nana422
SurfsideVanuatu, Manager at Surfside Vanuatu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Surfside and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Kind regards, Surfside Vanuatu Team

Yattalunga
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Before I booked this place, I read other reviews and some had me worried but there was no need, the bugs that someone complained about turned out to be particles from the authentic thatched roof that when it rains or is very windy will loosen some of the smaller pieces. I did think that the bathroom could have done with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davina1312
SurfsideVanuatu, Manager at Surfside Vanuatu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Surfside Vanuatu and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Surfside Vanuatu Team

Tasmania, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Whole place looks very tired. Our plane was delayed but we were unable to advise hotel as reception did not answer and there was no message bank. When we arrived at 10 pm the security person could not contact the manager quickly so we waited outside for 25 minutes! We were hungry and asked if we could have the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
SurfsideVanuatu, Manager at Surfside Vanuatu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Surfside. As no contact had been made to us on the day of your arrival we had no way of knowing if you were still travelling. On the day of your original check-in a breakfast pack was placed in the room and when the next day you had...

Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

We booked to stay here as a last minute treat at the end of our 6 week trip to Oz, total cost was $3000 au for six nights including flights and transfers so not cheap! All Surfside villas are right on the edge of the sea 3-4 metres from the water and have 4 rooms per villa (2 up 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K S
SurfsideVanuatu, Manager at Surfside Vanuatu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Surfside Vanuatu. We constantly replace the appliances in all rooms including toasters, kettles and fridges, being so close to the ocean means extra maintenance all the time. We have 1 x 4 bedroom villa and the remaining are 3 bedroom that can be split into three separate...

Reviewed 11 January 2015

Just back from holiday after staying at surfside. Amazing villa (saltwater villa), cleaned daily, the pool and patio were outstanding, the rooms clean and spacious, the views breathtaking (we saw pods of Dolphins) the water crystal clear, I definitely recommend staying here for your next holiday, my family didn't want to come home!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mishyezz
SurfsideVanuatu, Manager at Surfside Vanuatu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Surfside and we are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Kind regards, Surfside Vanuatu

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Location is perfect, just off the beach located near Pango Village. It is a short 10 minutes trip on the local buses to town. The staff are very polite and friendly and always bring a smile on their face. Thanks to Marion for her exceptional housekeeping of our villa. It was no mean feat with 12 guests at one point....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drakson90
SurfsideVanuatu, Manager at Surfside Vanuatu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Surfside and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Surfside Vanuatu

Ballina, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Myself, my wife and son stayed at Surfside for 7 nights over xmas. Pros - Location - Location is great. Far enough out of town but close enough to duck in. Locals - Friendly locals in immediate area who love to chat. Enjoyed the locals being around. Beach - Good enough shared surf beach with great views. You have to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Solutionj
SurfsideVanuatu, Manager at Surfside Vanuatu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Surfside and your recent holiday with us. Regretfully our deluxe ocean front rooms did not meet with your expectations, however these are clearly advertised as a room only with en-suite bathroom and tea/coffee making facilities and air conditioning/fans on the beach/ocean front. We do where possible try to place guests away from...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We had a wonderful week stay at Surfside. Whilst we only had a few minor issues, we didn't have more dramtic issues including theft of money by someone known to the resort. The Surfside buildings whilst in a reasonable condition, their amenities are a let down. Yes it is literally on the coast, this means expect sand everywhere! The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank casper93
vanfresh, Manager at Surfside Vanuatu, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at Surfside Vanuatu and we are glad that you had a relaxing time with us. The issue of the "stolen money" was addressed with both the guests affected, the company security and the police and was not linked to any staff or known individuals at Surfside...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Just came back from having our wedding on the beach (between beachhouse Cafe and Breakas). it was absolutely amazing! The sound of the ocean and the back drop was breathtaking. We had a party of 33 and most of them stayed at Surfside in the 2 & 3 bedroom vila and we stayed in the deluxe vila. Staff are lovley...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cat021114
vanfresh, Manager at Surfside Vanuatu, responded to this review

Hi CJ, thank you for taking the time to review Surfside Vanuatu, it was certainly a busy week for your group and we are pleased that it all went so smoothly for you, particularly your wedding. We appreciate you bringing to our attention the small things and we will certainly be going through and checking all in working order post...

Australia
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Just spent a week at surfside couldn't get any more chilled,bus handy for trip into town, Bon-march all the food and drink you need, Lizzy very helpful with every thing,accomadation great people friendly,only complaint dogs barking in the village during the night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve12australia

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
0.5 km away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
1,362 reviews
5.4 km away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
276 reviews
1.3 km away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#6 of 47 in Port Vila
613 reviews
2.8 km away
Paradise Cove Resort
Paradise Cove Resort
#1 of 47 in Port Vila
506 reviews
0.6 km away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#11 of 47 in Port Vila
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surfside Vanuatu is a group of beach front villas, studios and deluxe hotel rooms. Fully SELF CONTAINED and FAMILY FRIENDLY, you will be able to get away and truly unwind in paradise. Accommodation comprises of our Executive 4 Bedroom Beach Front Villa,3 bedroom Villas and 1 bedroom studio apartments with private plunge pools and king-size en-suite rooms with absolute beachfront views, in one of Port Vila's best locations for that ultimate tropical experience. On site resort shop for convenience shopping stocking fresh foods, beverages, gifts, beach wear etc. WIFI available. Restaurants nearby. No TV or Telephones in rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surfside Vanuatu

Address: Pango Road | PO Box 3478, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu (Formerly Surfside on Breakas Beach, Vanuatu)
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surfside Vanuatu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Surfside Vanuatu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Vanuatu Port Vila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surfside Vanuatu staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Surfside Vanuatu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“definitely get a pool room”
 of 5 bubbles Davina1312, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If you can't navigate steep stairs without a hand rail, stay down stairs”
 of 5 bubbles casper93, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Get a room with the pool. Fantastic size pool and great out door area to relax in.”
 of 5 bubbles ShannonJ2012, 12 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Sorry not a room tip but: There is an ATM Machine located in the reception area at Breakas next door if you get stuck for cash (I worked this out after we had been staying at Surfside for 3 days)”
 of 5 bubbles gr8mum0f3, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Rooms closest to the nextdoor resort give you better accessability to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Gysers, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay