We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Waves at Surfside

avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 special resorts in Port Vila
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Waves at Surfside offer luxurious 3 and 4 bedroom beachside Villas on Pango Surf Beach in Vanuatu. It is the Perfect holiday accommodation for you, your family or your group. Our spacious Villas are elegantly presented, with high quality furnishings, large bedrooms with King Size beds, your own swimming pool and a view of the ocean from your bed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Beach
Room features
Kitchenette
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
13Reviews1Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Coastal39615404988 wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
+1
Our stay at Waves at Surfside in Pango was absolutely incredible! We stayed in a spacious 3-bedroom beachside villa and were pleasantly surprised by the elegant furnishings and king-size beds. The private swimming pool and ocean view from our bedrooms were pure luxury. Pango surf break, one of Vanuatu's prime surf beaches, provided endless excitement, home to the annual Leimalo Surfing Competition. The convenience of local buses at our doorstep made it easy to explore Port Vila and enjoy nearby restaurants, all just a short ride or walk away. Our adventures included snorkelling in Pango in front of the villa, with the special experience of swimming with a dugong on our first day, surfing the break, and exploring local cuisine at Port Vila markets. Honeymoon Beach offered amazing snorkelling with colourful coral and tropical fish. Waves at Surfside offered the perfect blend of relaxation, adventure and cultural immersion on the Pango peninsula. For an unforgettable beachfront experience in Vanuatu, this is the place to be. We're eager to return for more oceanfront luxury next to the best surf in Efate and the friendly Pango village.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
kathymD927EE wrote a review July 2023
Kotara5 contributions2 helpful votes
Wow! We loved Waves at Surfside. Three big bedrooms and three separate bathrooms. Living area and small kitchen, that had everything we needed. The view out the front is amazing. At the back the courtyard was terrific, offering a large protected area with a BBQ, dining setting and pool. Every villa has it's own pool which was clean and just lovely. The Villa and grounds were very well maintained. A very private and quiet spot. Across the road from the lovely Pango village, home to kind and friendly local families. The resort is within walking distance to Breakas Resort, Pango Pizza, or Cafe Vila and Three Pigs for meals, or a short bus ride into town to the fruit and veg market, supermarket, bottle shop or Port Vila Restaurants. The surf break is right out the front and swimming on high tide. It's a short bus ride to beautiful Honeymoon Beach and Paradise Cove. The Staff at Surfside are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. Katia stayed back the night we arrived after out flight was delayed and looked after us during our entire stay so well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
thedabbos wrote a review Mar 2023
Gold Coast128 contributions50 helpful votes
Stayed at Waves on Surfside in December 2022 for 6 nights. The place was exactly as depicted in the photos - stunning. Beautiful 3 bedroom/ 3 bathroom villa with gorgeous private pool at the rear on the villa. Everything that we needed was supplied. All the beds were extremely comfortable. Waking up the the views on your doorstep was idyllic. All the staff were fantastic. Special thanks to Katia (Manager) and the lovely cleaning & gardening staff. Nothing was too much trouble.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
JohnBurrillLake wrote a review Oct 2022
Burrill Lake, Australia25 contributions14 helpful votes
We arrived at Port Vila from Sydney on 3rd Oct 2022 for a 7 night stay Upon arriving we where shown to our large 3 bedroom villa by Katia, the manager. Travelling where myself, my wife and my two single adult children, 28 &32. The villa was fantastic with very large and private rooms. Downstairs rooms open directly to the ocean as well. The full size fridge and gas oven was great, also a good washing machine. Our holiday was filled with fantastic experiences thanks to Katia and her staff. If you need or want anything, just ask. Remembering that you will be helping the local Pango community, your money will be staying right here, not going into the pockets of the rich. From a driver to take you around the island for a day. To the Gardener Kalman who just happens to be a fully trained masseuse who for a fraction of the Sydney price you will get the best three 1 hour massages you've ever had. The night time security guard, McCoy, another great staff member who was keen to enjoy my son's fishing from out front, and enjoyed some free fish. Overall, we had a great 7 nights and would recommend Waves at Surfside for a very relaxing enjoyable holiday. Thank you Katia and staff, you made our stay fantastic. From John, Lisa, Matt and Renee Don't forget to visit the Kava bar across the road, Ron will advise how to drink it, he's there most afternoons
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: They are all good rooms, just the size changes
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Greg K wrote a review Oct 2019
Mildura2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed at Surfside for 8 days (in October 2019). We, a family of 6 with 4 adult children loved the accommodation, a 3 bedroom, 2 story villa, with 3 bathrooms, kitchen , laundry, 2 dining areas and personal pool. The villa catered really well for the 6 of us. We never felt we were getting under each others feet or were cramping each other. It was my wife's birthday and she loved that we were all able to be in the same villa. The location of Surfside was excellent for us, a little bit out of Port Vila (about 10 minutes in a mini bus) , and our front door literally 3 metres from the beach. Because of the nearly always present breeze (wind) it never felt overly humid and we all slept very comfortably. Katia and Vanessa are exceptional hosts and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The beach is a coral beach, so its preferable to wear reef shoes. There were surfers making the most of the reef break most days as were Kite surfers. Breakas resort is only about 100 meters down the beach and we frequented them regularly for coffee, drinks and sometimes meals, including takeaways one evening. It was always easy and quick to get transport into Port Vila with the local mini buses. We hired a car from World Cars for a couple of days and found them wonderful to deal with as well. Overall a great week, couldn't have asked for more. Thanks to everyone at Surfside for your personal attention throughout the week - it was much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WavesatSurfside, Reservations at Waves at Surfside
Responded 1 Nov 2019
Hi Greg, Thank you for your great review and also thanking you and your family for choosing to stay at Waves at Surfside. We hope to see you again. Thanks & Tropical regards, Katia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
aussietribe wrote a review Oct 2019
Scone, Australia31 contributions12 helpful votes
Exceptional location...right on the beach. We were greeted by Katia who made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. She also suggested and organised some activities for us. There are some games to borrow at reception although with older children we purchased a pack of cards in town. The villas a spacious, 3 bedroom and 3 bathroom with a private pool and BBQ area. The 2 bedrooms downstairs had airconditioners although with the sea breeze we did not use them. Each bed had mosquito netting. There is no TV and WIFI is limited, so we enjoyed being able to talk to and play cards with our young adult children. The kitchen has enough facilities if you want to cook. We ate a couple of times next door at Breakas and enjoyed their 'happy hour' and cultural show. We also walked to Cafe Vila for breakfast/brunch a few times which was an easy 5-10min walk. If it was too hot we could of easily caught one of the numerous small buses that go by every minute! To go into town was easy as stepping outside the back of the villa and a small bus would stop in less than a minute. It costs 150vt each way (less than $2 Australian) and to return from town was just as easy, all we had to do was tell them we were staying at Surfside. Overall the villas were perfect for our family.Would definately recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from WavesatSurfside, Reservations at Waves at Surfside
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Hi auusietribe, Thank you for your great review and thanks for choosing waves at surfside to spend your holiday. It's good to know that you have had a great time and we hope to see you again. Thanks & Tropical regards, Katia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Helen wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
Stunning location right on the beach. Villa was huge with beautiful bedrooms with very comfortable beds, great bathrooms & a well appointed kitchen. The private pool was a great place to come home & relax after a day out & have dinner by. The villa was kept very clean by the lovely ladies who came every day. Katia was so lovely & helped us with a driver when we needed & any other queries. It was very easy to jump in a van bus any time we wanted to get into town to do shopping or anything else. Our family group of 5 had a fabulous relaxing time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from WavesatSurfside, Reservations at Waves at Surfside
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Hi fishpattis, Thank you for your great review and we also would like to thank you and your family for choosing waves at surfside to spend your holiday with us. it's good to know that you have had a great time and we hope to see you again. Thanks & Tropical regards, Katia Kaltabang
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
teganb29 wrote a review Oct 2019
Cairns Region, Australia36 contributions8 helpful votes
Beautiful location right on the beachfront. The reef is approximately a 50m swim from the front door with beautiful fish and coral. The staff were lovely and helped us a lot with booking tours, drivers and recommending the best sight seeing spots. The condos themselves were beautiful and cleaned daily.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from WavesatSurfside, Reservations at Waves at Surfside
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Hi teganb29, Thank you for your review and also thank you for choosing our property to stay on your holiday. it was so good to hear that you have had a good time and we hope to see you again. Thanks & Tropical regards, Katia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stewart G wrote a review Aug 2019
Buderim, Australia12 contributions3 helpful votes
Property is great with huge sized rooms, all with toilet and shower. Good kitchen and Weber oven provided. Right on beach which looked good when the S/E breeze dropped below 10 knots. Property 4 km south of Port Vila, Breakas next door for restaurant food and happy hour drinks. In 6 days there, was only able to swim out the front once and snorkel due to strong S/E winds. 3 nights there were quite deafening with wind whistling through the louvres and through the structure, making sleep difficult. Would have to look for more sheltered accomodation next time, maybe we came at wrong time of year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from WavesatSurfside, Owner at Waves at Surfside
Responded 10 Oct 2019
We are sorry our beautiful Vanuatu weather did not appear on your holiday. As we are right on the beach and can experience some windy days. We hope on your next visit Vanuatu’s best is on show.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Samjoanne wrote a review Aug 2019
14 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at waves for 2 nights at the start of our trip! The villa was very spacious and each room had its own bathroom however very boring. Had a little kitchenette. One of our family members stayed in a room downstairs and was inundated with cockroaches and so was the kitchen. When we told the reception they ended up spraying the villa while we were our our and the floor was so slippery and sticky from it as well as the strong smell of Moretein which we couldn't get rid of despite having all the windows open all night. It is in a beautiful spot right on the beach front. However there was no board games, no tv and very windy so was unable to snorkel. The breakers resort up the beach was the only place nearby for dinner and that was hit n miss with the food. No music in the bar and very boring. It would definitely suit a family but being board games or something to do. The room upstairs was very very spacious and almost a giant waste of space. Maybe more beds or a tv or something could be put there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from WavesatSurfside, Owner at Waves at Surfside
Responded 7 Oct 2019
Dear Sam, I am sorry that your stay with us at Waves at Surfside was so disappointing. Unbeknown to the staff, my husband sprayed the villa you stayed in just prior to your arrival. We did not realise you were arriving that day. As we live in a tropical region we bottle the problem of insects etc and try our very best to keep a clean and bug free environment. We try to keep the chemical used under stoves, fridges and benches as we are one very aware of the dangers with small children crawling on the floor. My apologies once again. Kind regards, Maggie Fanning Owner Waves at Surfside
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Port Vila area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$433 - AU$587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VanuatuEfatePort Vila
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WAVES AT SURFSIDE: 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Waves at Surfside
Which popular attractions are close to Waves at Surfside?
Nearby attractions include Ekasup Village (4.2 km), Club Hippique Adventure Park (3.7 km), and Port Vila Market (4.6 km).
What are some restaurants close to Waves at Surfside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Vila Restaurant & Bar, Paradise Cove Restaurant, and Stonegrill Restaurant.
Are there any historical sites close to Waves at Surfside?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ekasup Village (4.2 km).
Does Waves at Surfside have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.