We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Meridien Noumea

Show Prices
#4 of 20 Hotels in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

798 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 507: English reviews
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I rate this lovely hotel as one of the nicest holiday hotels I have stayed at - beats Bali and Hawaii. I stayed in room 448 facing pool and Anse Vasa beach. I stayed 3 nights by myself at the end of 2 weeks of French language classes at CREIPAC Lovely sheltered sunny spot to sit at on balcony -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siggimacleod
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The service the Le Meridien was amazing. I want mention Aurélie at reception who made my boyfriend and I feel so special. She was so helpful, funny and extremely friendly and I won't ever forget her smile. The only downfall is that the shower has a mouldy stench to it. Other than that, the hotel is faultless including a variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle C
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A recently renovated hotel in a good area. It is arguably the best hotel in Noumea but it is not really "Special" by comparable international standards. Noumea is quite an expensive place and this hotel is not an exception to this general observation. The hotel does most things quite well however, the service at best would be regarded as slow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback concerning your stay at Le Méridien Nouméa. We are happy to learn you had an enjoyable overall birthday weekend and would be happy to welcome you again during your next visit in New Caledonia. A bientôt ! Le Méridien Nouméa Team

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall a great stay, but this hotel was expensive and needs to lift its game if it wants to get five stars at this price level. The fact that you have to pay extra for the gym is a downer. The pool guy goes home early so you can't get a towel at 4 pm. The room service was weird....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vbinCBR
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour vbinCBR, Thank you for reviewing Le Méridien Nouméa following your recent stay and thank you for sharing your precious feedback. We are glad to read how you appreciated the hotel and its location, the restaurants and the rooms. The gym is free for hotel guests and we invite you to tell us where you found this information as this...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Bride and I have just returned from a week in Noumea. This is our third time to Noumea in 18 moths. Twice staying at Le Meridien, and once calling in on a Cruise ship. This review is geared more to those looking to stay for a few days rather than cruisers trolling the streets for a day. First where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank klevakiwi
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour klevakiwi, Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your lovely feedback and for your fidelity. We are pleased to note that the experience at our resort met your expectations and that you always have a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you to our beautiful resort once again in the near future....

Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was great, right on the beach and beautiful pool and grounds. the rooms were just as requested clean good and well maintained. The staff were good, though not always speaking english. The main restaurant was good, food quality great, though expensive as were others in the area and I think all of Noumea. It was closed for wednesday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann739
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Ann739, We thank you for taking the time to share you experience on TripAdvisor. It is a true pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future. A bientôt ! Le Méridien Nouméa team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I decided to start to fill in my travel reviews because I always like to check where is best to stay! Here in noumea I stayed at le Meridien wow it was spectacular from scenery to room the the pool was beautiful .. friendly staff and helpful. I only stayed overnight because it for was for work purpose so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour Hayley, We first of all would like to thank you for your kind words following your recent stay at Le Méridien Nouméa. Everything is made to spend a comfortable stay with us even if it's for work. It was a true pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again in a near future for relaxing holidays....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The marketing message is not matching the experience. If you are a guest in a resort and must compete on the weekends with walk-in guests for lunch tables then something is not right. F&B service is acceptable on weekends when lots of locals walk in and poor on all other days. On top of that are F&B mostly average and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanillaDream
StarwoodNewCaledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea, responded to this review

Bonjour VanillaDream, Thank you for sharing your experiences on your recent stay with us. Furthermore, it is very unfortunate to hear that you had an unpleasant experience in regards to F&B venues and service and your overall stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology and we would like to assure you that all necessary steps have been taken to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a superior Ocean View room - very good with stunning views, great size room, modern and bright and very comfortable. Spent 4 days there before heading on our drive around the entire island. Was a little dissappointed with the food options - the only restaurant that was brilliant was the French - stunning food & service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie T
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Modern and bright, this hotel is the best in the city. From the grand entrance to the smallest detail, the hotel never disappoints. The superior lagoon view rooms are spacious and have a lovely view of the lagoon without interruption from a busy beach. The bathroom is well equipped and incorporated into the room. The restaurants are well run and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmittleman

1,121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (598)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (285)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (494)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Diplomatic Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (83)
Viewed
Resort Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Superior King Room (31)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Voyageur Suite (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noumea
140.9 km away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
1.2 km away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
584 reviews
137.2 km away
Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
0.8 km away
Nouvata
Nouvata
#12 of 20 in Noumea
538 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#7 of 20 in Noumea
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to New Caledonia, a perfect blend of picturesque landscapes, French sophistication and Melanesian culture, where food, art and music accentuate your experience. Le Meridien Noumea captures the cosmopolitan, energetic spirit of New Caledonia’s capital with an unmatched lagoon front location, just ten minutes from the buzz of the city centre. Le Méridien Nouméa is excited to share with you that it will undergo a complete refurbishment and rejuvenation programme starting from 20 January 2014. Unfortunately, noise disturbance may occur during working hours (Monday to Friday from 8:00 am to 12:00am and 1:00 pm to 5:00pm) however, evenings and week-ends will not be affected.Additionally, Le Faré beachfront restaurant will be closed from 01st June to 30 September 2014 and the swimming pool from 15 July to 15 September 2014. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Noumea

Address: Pointe Magnin, Noumea, Grand Terre 98846, New Caledonia
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: $221 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Noumea 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Le Meridien Noumea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Noumea Hotel Noumea
Noumea Le Meridien
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Noumea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Noumea
#4 Business Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Noumea staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Noumea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking pool, very nice and did not need to use the lift all the time. Quiet and restful.”
 of 5 bubbles Ann739, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Superior Lagoon View rooms are worth the upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles dmittleman, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had room 372 , beautiful views into the pool and garden out of the wind.”
 of 5 bubbles thomassG2637VQ, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Garden view room are protected from the afternoon breezes.”
 of 5 bubbles Abi2005, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sign up for the free SPG rewards program before you go to get a room with more inclusions.”
 of 5 bubbles Dom1980, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay