We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nouvata

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nouvata
Nouvata
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nouvata
See the most recent reviews
Showing 312: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I booked Over 6 months in advance and unfortunately had to cancel 3 days after booking they had already deducted the full amount and their "policy is no refund" after contacting them they said "sorry no refund" Im sure they will use that room anyway especially if they have 6 months to rebook it ....DOUBLE DIPPING ...Avoid at all costs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ppaolone
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear ppaolone, Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied. Please be advised that, for the online bookings, the Non-refundable preferential rates are well mentionned and the cancellation policies are explained. Sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager

American Fork, Utah
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I was unfortunate enough to have stayed at this place - by default, because all the other hotels were booked. I have never stayed at a more squalid place. The hotel consists of 'renovated' and 'unrenovated' rooms. I was put in an unrenovated room in a part of the hotel called 'Pacifique' How an establishment that calls itself a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cliff930
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Cliff930, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continue to make changes and improvements here at...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This is a review for "Le Parc" which is part of the Nouvata complex. Have stayed here a couple of times when I had business to do in Anse Vata. Good location but pretty old hotel complex. The pool area had been renovated and redesigned last year and is actually quite nice. The rooms are spacious but tired. The upper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OneWorld22
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Bonjour OneWorld22, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent visit in our hotel. We will take your comments about our property under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager

Melbourne
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The hotel is located in the centre of the Ante Vata promenade, right opposite the beach, with a number of restaurants and shops on either side. It provides for everything you would expect. It has three different buildings with three different price ranges. I had a superior room overlooking the pool from my balcony. The hotel was clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorbertW
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Norbert, Thank you for taking the time to connect with us regarding your most recent experience at Nouvata Hotel. We strive for all our guests to have an unforgettable experience and as truly delighted you did. Please look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed for almost a week in this place but was really unhappy. The wifi really sucks. It doesn't work in half of the building and making a connection - with extra business package or not - is very exhausting. The rooms are old, have balcony and air conditioning, but really nothing special. The breakfast is average and alright. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 598manfredn
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Manfred, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continue to make changes and improvements here at...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

It was mostly clean Pool nice with reasonable sun. But it's old. Old is ok, but this is tired old. Stains in carpet+++ Noisy hot water heater (seemed to go off every 3 minutes) in bathroom, ? For the floor?? Bed hard, piloows worse. Window wouldn't close Good position for restaurants though. If staying anytime, much better options

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitch507
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Mitch507, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. Please be informed that our Standard+ Rooms are renovated and other renovations...

Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Standard room - spotless and quiet. Fridge, jug, microwave, crockery - all good, as eating out is expensive in Noumea. 2 bakeries (10 min walk) and mini mart good for self catering. Staff helpful and friendly. Pool needs a cover, or heating, as it was cool in October. Close to buses, beach, coast path walkway. Only real gripe was A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44fanny2016
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Bonjour fanny, Thank you for taking the time to connect with us regarding your most recent stay at Nouvata Hotel. We strive for all our guests to have an unforgettable experience and as truly delighted you did. We took note for the swimming pool and A/C. Please look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards, Bruno FUHRMANN...

Luxembourg
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Regarding the price I paid, I would say that the hotel is alright. Location is great if you wanna stay near Anse Vata beach area. I stayed in a deluxe ocean view room (which I absolutely recommend to anyone who is planning to stay at this property as they are only a couple of Euros/CPF more and you get a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank L
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continue to make changes and improvements here at...

NZ
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I had the deluxe oceanview room which was very dated not deluxe with two older style beds but spacious bathroom and fridge. Pros: sunset view from the deluxe ocean view room, spacious room which was tidy and cleaned daily. Location to shops, bars, tourism activities, beach and to outer islands. Swimming pool is good but cold and the staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleymF3658KV
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent visit in our hotel. We will take your comments about our property under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, located centrally, friendly reception staff, quiet day so not many around the pool, the cafe was closed. Lobby is nice as are the gardens. They have a shuttle bus which dropped us off. Polis very nice, short stroll to the cafes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miike2000
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Mike2000, Thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Children's Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noumea hotels
0.4 km away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
620 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
0.1 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Le Stanley Noumea
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 20 in Noumea
881 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#7 of 20 in Noumea
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
CodeBar
CodeBar
Cuisines: French
No photo provided
Tapas Lazuli
Cuisines: Japanese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Nouvata is composed of 3 wings around a courtyard with tropical gardens, restaurant, bars, shops, a big swimming pool and one small kids pool. Perfect for meetings and events, Nouvata also has New Caledonia's largest conference and event centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nouvata

Address: 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Le Parc)
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: $109 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nouvata 2*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nouvata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel Noumea
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nouvata staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Nouvata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with beach view. We stayed on the 8th floor.”
maryw627, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check when school holidays are before booking. There were a lot of school groups when we were there.”
seano838, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overllooking the pool are the quiet ones.”
MAmoscow, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room facing the ocean, i don't think i'd like to have a view of the pool, as the kids could get noisy.”
Melb_peej, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose it in another hotel”
davidcoles56, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5