We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nouvata

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Nouvata
Nouvata
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 301: English reviews
American Fork, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was unfortunate enough to have stayed at this place - by default, because all the other hotels were booked. I have never stayed at a more squalid place. The hotel consists of 'renovated' and 'unrenovated' rooms. I was put in an unrenovated room in a part of the hotel called 'Pacifique' How an establishment that calls itself a hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank cliff930
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a review for "Le Parc" which is part of the Nouvata complex. Have stayed here a couple of times when I had business to do in Anse Vata. Good location but pretty old hotel complex. The pool area had been renovated and redesigned last year and is actually quite nice. The rooms are spacious but tired. The upper... More 

Helpful?
Thank OneWorld22
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Bonjour OneWorld22, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent visit in our hotel. We will take your comments about our property under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located in the centre of the Ante Vata promenade, right opposite the beach, with a number of restaurants and shops on either side. It provides for everything you would expect. It has three different buildings with three different price ranges. I had a superior room overlooking the pool from my balcony. The hotel was clean and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorbertW
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Norbert, Thank you for taking the time to connect with us regarding your most recent experience at Nouvata Hotel. We strive for all our guests to have an unforgettable experience and as truly delighted you did. Please look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for almost a week in this place but was really unhappy. The wifi really sucks. It doesn't work in half of the building and making a connection - with extra business package or not - is very exhausting. The rooms are old, have balcony and air conditioning, but really nothing special. The breakfast is average and alright. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank 598manfredn
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Manfred, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continue to make changes and improvements here at... More 

Travellers are raving about these Noumea hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

It was mostly clean Pool nice with reasonable sun. But it's old. Old is ok, but this is tired old. Stains in carpet+++ Noisy hot water heater (seemed to go off every 3 minutes) in bathroom, ? For the floor?? Bed hard, piloows worse. Window wouldn't close Good position for restaurants though. If staying anytime, much better options

Helpful?
Thank mitch507
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Mitch507, Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. We were sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel. Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention. Please be informed that our Standard+ Rooms are renovated and other renovations... More 

Masterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Standard room - spotless and quiet. Fridge, jug, microwave, crockery - all good, as eating out is expensive in Noumea. 2 bakeries (10 min walk) and mini mart good for self catering. Staff helpful and friendly. Pool needs a cover, or heating, as it was cool in October. Close to buses, beach, coast path walkway. Only real gripe was A/C... More 

Helpful?
Thank 44fanny2016
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Bonjour fanny, Thank you for taking the time to connect with us regarding your most recent stay at Nouvata Hotel. We strive for all our guests to have an unforgettable experience and as truly delighted you did. We took note for the swimming pool and A/C. Please look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Best Regards, Bruno FUHRMANN... More 

Luxembourg
Level Contributor
137 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 378 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Regarding the price I paid, I would say that the hotel is alright. Location is great if you wanna stay near Anse Vata beach area. I stayed in a deluxe ocean view room (which I absolutely recommend to anyone who is planning to stay at this property as they are only a couple of Euros/CPF more and you get a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank L
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Frank, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community. I am very disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay as this is always the goal of our staff. We will be sure to use your feedback as we continue to make changes and improvements here at... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I had the deluxe oceanview room which was very dated not deluxe with two older style beds but spacious bathroom and fridge. Pros: sunset view from the deluxe ocean view room, spacious room which was tidy and cleaned daily. Location to shops, bars, tourism activities, beach and to outer islands. Swimming pool is good but cold and the staff are... More 

Helpful?
Thank ashleymF3658KV
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Ashley, Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent visit in our hotel. We will take your comments about our property under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager More 

Level Contributor
398 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, located centrally, friendly reception staff, quiet day so not many around the pool, the cafe was closed. Lobby is nice as are the gardens. They have a shuttle bus which dropped us off. Polis very nice, short stroll to the cafes.

Helpful?
Thank Miike2000
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear Mike2000, Thank you for your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Bruno FUHRMANN Rooms Division Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Beautiful beachside location, convenient to cafes, shops, bus stop and tourist information centre. Lovely tropical gardens surrounding the central swimming pool gave the complex a tropical resort feel. My friends were staying at the Hilton Hotel nearby, so I was a little concerned that my budget priced room in block 3 at the Nouvata would be disappointing! What a lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 101UniqueExperiences
hebergement2016, Bruno FUHRMANN, Rooms Division Manager at Nouvata, responded to this review

Dear 101UniqueExperiences, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay in New Caledonia. We are happy to hear that our team was very friendly and that you appreciated our wonderful view as well as our location. Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,... More 

506 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Children's Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noumea hotels
0.4 km away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
579 reviews
140.2 km away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
1.3 km away
Hotel Beaurivage
Hotel Beaurivage
#6 of 20 in Noumea
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 20 in Noumea
796 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Le Stanley Noumea
Hotel Le Stanley Noumea
#9 of 20 in Noumea
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Nouvata is composed of 3 wings around a courtyard with tropical gardens, restaurant, bars, shops, a big swimming pool and one small kids pool. Perfect for meetings and events, Nouvata also has New Caledonia's largest conference and event centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nouvata

Address: 123 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia (Formerly Le Parc)
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: $104 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nouvata 2.5*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Nouvata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Parc Hotel Noumea
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nouvata staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Nouvata staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I liked 2nd (or 3rd) level superior with pool view (quieter than ocean view)”
 of 5 bubbles NorbertW, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking pool was quiet, but still had sunset and main street views.”
 of 5 bubbles 44fanny2016, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“deluxe ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles 802frankl, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise from children in the pool during the day, and less noise from music in the bar at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 101UniqueExperiences, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best in the Main Hotel which is at the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles maldrich463, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay