We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

L'Escapade Island Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
L\\
L'Escapade Island Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for L'Escapade Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 178: English reviews
Pukekohe East, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

You can take a quick taxi boat from noumea to the island. It has a big attraction in the week ends for locals and their boats. Kite surfers have a dedicated section of the beach too.Snorkelling is average but we saw a sea snake. I dont know if I would stay the over water bures looked nice and new but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tracy, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon at l'Escapade. Regards

Reviewed 4 November 2014

This hotel was in a gorgeous location, just 30 min boat ride from Noumea. The views from our overwater bungalow were postcard perfect. Unfortunately, we didn't feel like the prices were justified. The hotel itself is more what I’d expect at a three star level. The staff really did try to make our stay as pleasant as possible however were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kaznc
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kaznc, Thank you for your comments and our sincere apologize for all the trouble met. Regards

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We were looking for a relaxing holiday only a few hours away from Australia (as I'm pregnant). It was a little romantic getaway for 3 nights before bub arrives. The review for this hotel have not been the best, so we were a bit concerned we had paid $$$ for a place that may not live up to the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank V_Damo
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear V_ Damo, Thank you for your feed back and we are sorry that it was not to your expectation. Regards

Cincinnati
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We visited here on a day excursion while visiting New Caledonia on a cruise ship. The day was organized through Noumea Shore Tours. There did not seem to be a lot of guests staying at the resort. The dining area only had about 15 or so people other than our group. We snorkeled in the crystal clear water. I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank QueenMimi
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear QueenMimI, Thank you for your feed back. Hope to see you again at L'Escapade. Regards

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We stayed here for two nights in a beach bungalow. The location of the bungalow was good on a nice section of the beach and each room has its own deck chairs so it was great using them on the beach. The service staff were friendly and helpful with a lovely welcome cocktail on arrival but that is where the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MontyBoris
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon MontyBoris, Thank you for your comments and we are sorry that it was not to your expectation. Regards

Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Excellent stay that allos us to celebrate Michele's birthday. When arriving in the overwater bungalow roses and French Champagne I was ordered when making the reservations were on the table. Service is great, people at reception and restaurant are nice and professional, the food offered at breakfast, lunch (buffet) and dinner was excellent. The only small negative point is the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MATOU71
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matou, Thank you for your feed back. Hope to see you again at L'Escapade. Regards

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We just got back from this slice of paradise and ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! We made reservations on another hotel in Noumea. We got there checked in, and immediately checked out. We rang Escapade and they were happy to accommodate us. They set up a shuttle for us at 1030pm and set us up a room. We stayed one night in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baylie C
GLPhotelsNoumea, Manager at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Baylie, Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you soon at L'Escapade. Regards

Reviewed 6 October 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in an overwater bungalow and had an amazing time. The overwater bungalows are the only way to go, pay the extra to stay in these excellent rooms. They are very large (the bathrooms was HUGE) and being able to swim and snorkel off your own deck is fantastic. Very private and made for a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1GC1
GLPhotelsNoumea, Gérant at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments and it was very nice to mmet you. Hope to see you soon. Regards

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2014

We visited this island mid September 2014, I was armed with the previous reviews in mind, both good and bad and decided that I would make up my own mind. We travelled as a couple and stayed in the over water bungalow for 3 nights. The island itself is beautiful, the water clear and inviting. Wildlife all around, loads of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy S
GLPhotelsNoumea, Gérant at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for your feedback and accurate description of the hotel. Looking forward to see you another time. Regards

Melbourne
Reviewed 17 September 2014

On refection a Disspointment with a capital D - From the moment we met our transit to the resort, our name not listed. Upon arriving at the reception - there was no staff to show us to our room. The food overprices and absolutely appauling and your expected to eat in the dark (for a reason I say) . We...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank liveluvholidays
GLPhotelsNoumea, Gérant at L'Escapade Island Resort, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your comments and we are sorry that it was not to your expectation. Regards

698 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (444)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
3:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Beach Bungalow (30)
Viewed
Garden Bungalow (30)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (58)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noumea
5.1 km away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
4.9 km away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 20 in Noumea
881 reviews
5.2 km away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
135.3 km away
Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Resort and Spa
5.3 km away
Nouvata
Nouvata
#12 of 20 in Noumea
573 reviews
5.3 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Archetype of the dream of the Pacific, l'îlot Maître floats like a mirage on the turquoise lagoon. At the heart of a unique marine reserve of 200 hectares, only 20 minutes from Noumea.This hotel offers travelers the luxuries of the quiet tropical location. It offers sumptuous bungalows, built in perfect harmony with their environment.A chapel on the island is available for your unforgettable event.The hotel is located on an islet, you have to take a shuttle to join it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about L'Escapade Island Resort

Address: Ilot Maitre, Noumea, Grand Terre 98847, New Caledonia
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Price Range: $247 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — L'Escapade Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'Escapade Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Escapade Island Hotel Noumea
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Noumea
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
#5 Romantic Hotel in Noumea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from L'Escapade Island Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from L'Escapade Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Defintitely over water bungalow.”
leaha963, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book an overwater bungalow otherwise don't bother”
Teknivor, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book an over-water bungalow as a couple - so romantic!”
travellingET, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The bungalows over the water look nice, but are a bit far from the resort itself.”
paulcK3366NX, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The further away you are from reception the quieter it is which was ideal for us. It also means you are likely to see more turtles.”
KerryJ217, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5