We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Show Prices
#11 of 129 Hotels in Abu Dhabi
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,484: English reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The Assistant Concierge Manager Dil Budha & his team have been extremely helpful and put their best efforts to make my stay memorable they explained everything in nutshell about the Hotel & I was able to relish my trip at Sofitel Viejay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank viejay t
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Viejey, It gives me a great pride to know that our team are being recognized for their exceptional service. I will be more than happy to share your feedback to Dil and his team. It is such a pleasure to hear that we can contribute to make your stay as a memorable experience. Thank you and we look...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The hotel has an excellent location, the lobby is quite inviting and has excellent seating area in the lounge. Unfortunately, our stay was a bit disappointing at check in early morning as we wanted to check in early as it was already the next day, but the Front office agent (Younesse) was a bit rude in his verbiage while explaining...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MariaConsueloRiv
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the manner in which you were handled by our Front Desk. I understand that the incident you have encountered must have been very unpleasant for you. I will make sure next time the team will explain the terms and conditions in a less forceful manner. Moreover, I am...

Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Location is very good , staff are helpful services are good breakfast is good rooms clean , beds comfortable good for conferences and workshops they have a spa but i did not have the time to use it as i was in a business trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesam A
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I was pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation of our hospitable staff, the breakfast, as well as the overall service is very encouraging and will be shared with the entire team. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again for another magnifique experience. Best regards, Nael El Wary General...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This is a top notch property. Friendly and competent staff. Room has anticipated your every need and the view was amazing. We were up graded to a junior suite which was a corner room and we had windows all around. Room service and House keeping were incredibly fast and efficient with any request.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurina J
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Maurina, It is such a pleasure to have given you only the best service Abu Dhabi has to offer. The entire team will be thrilled to hear about your satisfaction and I will not fail to let them know. Rest assured that we will continue to work hard to live up to our guests expectation and provide magnifique...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Sofitel Abu Dhabi on our way back from Europe. We landed in Dubai and managed to get a cab to Abu Dhabi. The cab costs about 300AED and was about 2hrs from the Dubai airport. Arriving at Sofitel we were warmly greeted by the porter and then at the hotel reception. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RegNZ
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate you writing a positive review and for recommending Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche. We take pride in our excellent service and we are pleased to know that we have met your expectations. Thank you for highlighting the areas of your experience that made your stay enjoyable and for sharing your lovely photos of the hotel....

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I usually love Sofitel Hotels, but this one initially drove me crazy. I arrived at 4 AM and check-in was swift and efficient. But I couldn't find the master light switch in my room (it was beside the bed) and I couldn't get the thermostat to "set" at the temperature that I wanted. There were at least 2 different types...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David W
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, Your feedback is very important to us, thank you for letting us know that you encountered challenges with some of our equipment. Rest assured that we are doing our best to improve on our products and services based on our guests' needs. Moreover, I am glad that you enjoyed majority of your stay with us and you...

Delft
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

It is always a pleasure to be at a hotel which takes good care of me when I am having a busy work day. Sofitel Corniche and especially the Club Millesime Team does exactly that. Ready to help when needed. Ready to ignore when required. Excellent rooms, personal service and spot on location in Abu Dhabi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MartijnDelft
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please allow me to thank you for a wonderful review you have put for us during your stay at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche and for letting us know how impressed you were with the service from our Club Millisime team. The entire team would be thrilled to hear your kind comments and I will not fail to...

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Being Sofitel we were expecting a very glamorous 5* stay but were bitterly disappointed. We booked a 'luxury room' and there wasn't anything luxurious about it at all, so much so that we called the reception upon entering the room to double check we hadn't been placed in the wrong grade of room!! The reception area is nice but the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jemma S
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Your feedback is very valuable and we truly appreciate sharing it with us. My team and I extends to your our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and for not being able to provide the service that you expected from Sofitel. The Tent in the pool area has been built for Ramadan and kept for a while...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is luxurious and amazing Hotel...we had an amazing stay because of the people working there. Special thanks to Ms. Catherine of Sushi corner for the warm welcome when we first visit the outlet,secondly Mr. Avinash of grills and chills for the friendly manner since it's our first time as well to visit that area. Also to the Indonesian...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jmalinao
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review and for recognizing the warm hospitality provided by the team. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in particular your dining experience in our different outlets. I will be more than happy to share your feedback with the entire team especially to Catherine and Avinash. Your compliments truly...

Reviewed 7 October 2016

You can tell when you're in a top quality hotel . The facilities and staff are increíbles. The food and drinks at the restaurant Grills @ Chill'o is fabulous, love the arabian mix and it was awesome to have service from someone who speaks Spanish. A huge thank you to all the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Albert V
GM_SofitelAbuDhabi, General Manager at Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Albert, It was nice to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services we offer. I am glad that you a had magnifique dining experience at our Grills @ Chill’O restaurant. Thank you and I will definitely extend your gratitude with the team. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Nael El Wary General Manager

1,612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1254)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (216)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Dining (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
View from Room (73)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (513)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (297)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Luxury Room (47)
Viewed
Opera Suite (61)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Prestige Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abu Dhabi hotels
6.4 km away
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
Jumeirah at Etihad Towers
#1 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
2,744 reviews
0.4 km away
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
Southern Sun Abu Dhabi
#6 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,296 reviews
2.0 km away
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
Rosewood Abu Dhabi
#2 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
The St. Regis Abu Dhabi
#7 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,009 reviews
6.0 km away
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
InterContinental Abu Dhabi
#14 of 129 in Abu Dhabi
1,768 reviews
6.9 km away
Khalidiya Palace Rayhaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened in the first quarter 2012, the Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche (part of Capital Plaza building) is ideally situated in the heart of the city, close to the seafront and the business and financial center. It enjoys a privileged location on Corniche Road, one of the most prestigious district. The maritime centre Port Zayed, the Souk, famous for its rugs and Dhow Harbour, home to the traditional transport and fishing boats which still take to the waters of the Arabian Gulf, are all a short distance from the hotel. The hotel offers all the services of a world-class French establishment, blending its origins with the best of the Oriental influences: butler service and executive lounge access (Club Millesime) for club rooms and suites, and the famous MyBed concept and Bose wave in all rooms. Each of the rooms offer breathtaking views over city and Arabian Gulf. Additionally, the hotel offers 3 signature restaurants and 3 bars, a pool, a spa and wellness space and 9 meeting rooms. A ballroom can also welcome up to 1000 visitors and therefore host any kind of events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche

Address: Corniche Rd, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Abu Dhabi
Price Range: $156 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Family Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Abu Dhabi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Abu Dhabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Abu Dhabi Corniche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nightclub on top floor so a room further away may be better for some”
 of 5 bubbles chrissandra2016, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors best. Ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Aggiehols, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are a non smoker make sure you request a non smoking floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 735janee, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request sea view if possible”
 of 5 bubbles JanetGould, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles catmum67, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay